A Break for Us All

in #freewrite5 years ago

freewrite Friday prompt

checklist-2077024_1280.jpg
Image by TeroVesalainen from Pixabay

It's another weekend. Time for a break for us all. Not! I just remembered I do work until Saturday. It's no joke to work six days a week and only get one day off for rest and all the stuff I need to do, esp. around the house and all. Top that with my declutter and refurbish goals for the year.

I just need to focus and come up with a to-do list. That way I can manage my time better and accomplish more. I do welcome the occasional break like the weekend getaway we took just two weeks ago. What?! It's been two weeks since that much needed R&R? No wonder I feel like I need it once again. Boohoo! Such is life. But I'm glad to be busy and productive all the time. All I need to do is remind myself to seek balance and harmony in all that I do.

Time for work. Time for play. When you're tired, just take a break. I hope that applies to us all. Happy weekend! ^_^

border.png

I'm on Steem 'coz of:

My main affiliate program ===> ClickTrackProfit

Documenting my life's journey:

My main blog ===> Fresh Start

I started a series since October 2018...

'Coz I like Tumblr ===> I Am Raincrystal

Sort:  

Well hello busybee and new Steemterminal friend. I have the weekend of and i am in pyjama’s steeming in the livingroom while it rains. And i love it blog to you soon

Congratulations @iamraincrystal! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 1000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 2000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Oo yes, a good break is always good :) For me, I will get the house chores out of the way first, and then we can have a break :) Happy weekend!

Hi, @iamraincrystal!

You just got a 0.03% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Working round the clock on Steemit is the bomb.

Am here with the weekends freewrite prompt.

For singles who want to mingle
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-9-7-2019-single-prompt-option
...
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-9-7-2019-part-1-the-first-sentence
...
Do have a wonderful weekend.

Wow you keep busy @iamraincrystal, and yeah I agree it can be hard sometimes to take a break, but we all need them once in a while, it's awesome.


This post is AWESOME!

It has therefore got a 100% upvote from @thisisawesome, for the Awesome Daily Upvotes in category Freewrite, I give out 1 such vote in that category per day, plus 3 more in other categories, and your post will also be featured in todays Awesome Daily report for more visibility.

The goal of this project is to "highlight Awesome Content, and growing the Steem ecosystem by rewarding it".

Six day work weeks are challenging. I'm happy you had a weekend getaway. I agree balance is necessary.

Posted using Partiko Android