They live in us, honor them

in The LIFESTYLE LOUNGE4 years ago (edited)

DSC_0675 (1).jpg


image.png

They live in us, honor them ...

Yesterday was the fourteenth anniversary of the death of my paternal grandmother. One of my cousins ​​began a brief talk on family social networks about her virtues and loving behavior, a simple tribute to her memory, that made me remember the end of September 10, 2006, when she transcended, approximately 82 years old. Something curious, I do not remember having attended a celebration of his birthdays, perhaps it is because she never celebrated it, I have my doubts!, I keep his identity document, he only records the year of his birth (1924) but not the day.

She is very special to me, and I say is, in the present, because I still feel her love working in me. There is a very strong bond between us, beyond physical barriers. I am not talking about something supernatural, she does not appear to me at night to talk to me, and I rarely dream of her, I could even count the dreams with the fingers of my hand and there would be several leftovers, in these, she does not even speak to me.

However, the love I received from her was so great that it left an indelible mark on my personality. In my family some say that I was his favorite, perhaps because I was her first grandson, I don't know! I only know how very lucky I am to have her as a mother, physically absent today, but very present in my heart.

Some of you will be able to identify in my words, similar feelings if you have lost some of your closest relatives, it is not bad sometimes to feel sadness, it is a valid reflection of the inevitable separation in the wonderful experience of living, but do not anchor there, in sadness, focus on the pleasant and simple moments lived, the vital essence of his legacy now rests with you, so honor them with your own life.

Have a great weekend.

image.png

Photo taken by me

image.png

Sort:  

GREAT POST!!!

Thank you for publishing it to our community feed!
Compliments of the PHC founder @jaynie...

We have tweeted, upvoted and reblogged it for you.

❤ MWAH!!! ❤

Power House Creatives _night mode.png

JOIN OUR DISCORD COMMUNITY

SUBSCRIBE TO OUR COMMUNITY FEED

FOLLOW US ON TWITTER

Thank you very much. I am pleasantly surprised. It is great to be part of this great community.