An intense summer...

in Reflections9 months ago





I was lucky since I was a little girl, of months, when my father taught me how to play jumping waves and how to get into their boisterous foam, my body and I, my cellular memory, remember how exciting and pleasant it is to dive between them and let themselves be massaged when they discharge their strength turning into white foam, to lie down and splash on it...

Furthermore, I remember being an adventurous and naughty girl, how my dad took us every summer (school holidays) to the beach, his paternal and maternal family in the capital of my country, and with him, in addition to a float we learned to swim and dive playing together with the waves.

I love to float and swim quietly through the water.

With my children I did the same, their father J. R., an excellent swimmer, and I was always playing with them in arms in the sea and in the pool of the country club where we lived, since babies, and they loved to be in the water whenever we could stop in our work, professional activities, and enjoy with family.

OMG, the amounts of boys, girls, teenagers, young people and senior citizens, haha, who will have splashed in that pool, there were a lot of parties during the day, at night in the facilities (pool) of the club at that time... puff!

I do not like very much, that children "learn to swim, with a monitor" as a subject in courses to learn to swim. For me, it is so impersonal, of course there are exceptions (that their parents do not know how to swim), or failing that they do not have the time to teach their children.

I say this, becauseWater is linked to emotions.

In the water of the mother's womb we grow up, floating in the water is recorded in our ancestral and cellular memory, it was there that we grew up and had our first sensations

We break our waters, mothers, and we are born into the terrestrial world, and we are mammals. So me here and now... like a wave in the pool, haha... rhyme!!

I Love that, and I never forget it, nor the joy I always feel playing in the sea, and 7 months pregnant with my first child is wonderful...!





Whenever I can, now I only do it with my life partner. I bathe at night looking at the stars and with the Big Dipper over my head is a super nice pleasure to live for me; every so often here I have it in the middle of the sky, clear, immense and unmistakable.

The fact is that in the land of the beloved sun, where I live, it is suffocating hot, it is a tropical climate of high humidity, extreme weather to this I add world climate change.

I feel terrible of the excessive heat for circulation, but I try to be in the pool of my condo or with my legs stretched out and up as much as I can, and do my exercises in the water.

But between the freezing cold and the heat, I stay with the warm weather, of my Caribbean, for me, it is a "better than over, not missing" one of my favorite maxims; walking outdoors and feeling the warmth of the night air around me on my skin, is one of my expected pleasures.

And meanwhile, what the silence of nature lets me hear... I live my freedom.

... My own splash in the water, the breeze that appears and lifts the leaves from the trees, a puppy in the distance, barks and my kittens accompany me to live my freedom... with the Ocean of Life inside me and the Caribbean Sea at my feet. Totally delivered. Expanded all of me. Pure pleasure and enjoyment of my body, my soul and my spirit.



I love the old photos (image) although they are the only way to realize that, next to the mirrors, even if we are still eighteen in our heads, we have a lot of past, but less and less future... but how nice to be able to tell it and laugh about something that made us ashamed at the time.

Children also give us a great dimension of the passage of time in our life; mirrors yes, but I don't have cholesterol, nor do I have bone aches, I don't take pills and I would have stayed at the age of 55 so at ease, that's for sure, lol!





Separator made with Canva by @janitzearratia


Any images in this post are edited with Canva


Translation with |DeepL



Sort:  

That was a great intense summer for sure

Oh yes a wonderful summer between Best Friends.
Thanks You so much to read My post.

you are welcome