The truth is that if it hurts…

in Reflections2 months ago




Let's be clear, no one is immune to criticism or rejection from others, and much less if you don't feel well from a physical point of view, either because you feel old or aged, or fat. To tell us that we love ourselves above all the criticism and all the rejection is really a denial of reality.

The real truth is that the more they criticize us and the more they reject us, well, the more it hurts us.

And we usually don't admit that, much less on social networks, where we boast about feeling self-esteem, where we don't care what others say and where we think that we are stronger than any criticism.

One of the biggest difficulties to achieve listening is to be busy talking about others, judging, criticizing, minimizing, blaming and even sometimes flattering the mirage we see.

I love to carry an addition and a subtraction of what it's like to be congruent with what people really think. I tend to pay a lot of attention to what they do, rather than what they say out of mouth the blah-blah-blah...

Furthermore, I say this because commitment by itself is already an act, and not a word.

I prefer to look into each other's eyes and listen, and the best thing happens when I too chain myself in this "let's tell each other lies" effect. Many, several, quite a few falsehoods, and it is that in the end the proposals of the words are just dreams, longings without owner ... I am skeptical many times, because everyone has their half-truth…

And that's when, with certainty, in the face of such an in congruence between doing and thinking, I can affirm that the action of doing has a lot of work and “how easy it is to spit to talk, attack, judge, reject, ridicule others, when commitment ceases to be an act.”

The truth is that it does hurt.

Now, to the extent that you allow that pain to become chronic and permanently begin to erode your self-esteem, then each criticism or each rejection will produce in you an unbearable pain that will end up destroying your self-esteem, in such a way that, simply, you will be a rag or a puppet of the criticisms of others.

Many people feel the need to criticize another, and they even take the time. In looking for flaws, I have always thought that such people have no life of their own, and need to live in the life of others. These types of people should be sent to wash the "avocado".

Life is not black and white, there are only gray, the ability to evaluate the opinion of others, to review oneself and to understand that in this world we are not alone can sometimes help and only sometimes criticism serves us to see that we are making misunderstandings is not to be what they want one to be is to be above criticism.

Of course... Only, If, the criticism is constructive, it depends on who comes, I listen carefully to improve... how do you see it?

I turn it into a constant effort, day by day, based on making myself strong in the face of criticism and rejection from others and, at the same time, starting to accept myself, understand my own weaknesses and embrace my own strengths.

As long as we are not able to have a clear concept of ourselves, we are going to depend on what others say about us.

What is the solution?

  • I bought my favorite therapeutic cream, it's called "I don't give a fuck what they think about me" and then I send them for the fuck*.

Knowing you, understanding you, accepting you is essential...

Have enough self-esteem, so that the judgment of others does not fuck with you, and stop wasting your time...

Stay with those who do love you and accept you as you are. There is no point in everyone approving of you if you are not able to approve of yourself.

I assure you that it is not worth being conditioned by the opinion of others. And more in the age of social networks. The expert opinion experts in everything, do not let one breathe without them sticking their noses in...has it happened to you?

We are not made of iron and that is fundamental to understand, personally I use my self-esteem as my armor before the world.

In short, to live a life with purpose is not to waste time living the life of others, much less away from the important values for humanity. Live well!

Thanks for reading my post! What did you like most about this approach?

Janitze…



Separator made with Canva by @janitzearratia


Any images in this post are taken with my iPhone 12, the Infinix pro-note 30 or with the camera eighties Rolleiflex 2.8 f, and edited with Canva


Translation with |DeepL



Sort:  

Thank You so much , I appreciate This approved by ecency curator @untilwelearn

Genial tu contenido

In my opinion I do not believe that there is someone capable of making a good criticism from a social network, I only believe in someone who is close in some measure and who first shows empathy before wanting to criticize. Those who love you will give you a harsh criticism but they will always do it with the certainty that you can improve because they want us to be better and they will do it without judging, they will even do it asking permission before to respect our state. It is good to surround yourself with good people so it is better to be very selective with the world around us. Excellent post 🤘👊

And although we are selective with the people in our closest environment, the most important thing is what you think about yourself and that you are not obliged to comply with everyone.

Saludos y bendiciones querida amiga.

¿Qué me gustó? Todo lo que nos escribes y es la cruel realidad, muchos no tienen vida propia y están pendientes de los demás y no para felicitar, agradecer, bendecir, sino, para echar varilla y meter las narices en donde no los llaman.

Lo mejor es estar en paz con uno mismo y no enfrascarse en lo que piensen los demás.

Has el bien sin mirar a quien.

That's right dear friend, you have to have a lot ⚠️ given who you can let yourself be influenced by in a moment of vulnerability, above all those who love to put the spoon in other people's soup, or.fishing in a rough river.

Thank you for walking beside me @leidimarc ❤️🌹☀️