Would you spend your crypto on Kebabs?

in #dpoll5 years ago (edited)

Would you spend your crypto on Kebabs?


Earlier today, I posted a @dlike post linking to a news story about a Kebab chain accepting crypto payments, powered by the @travelbybit system.

Origin kebabs.png

Image source: TravelbyBit

Click here to visit that post.

My question is pretty simple, would you buy kebabs (or any other take away food really) with BTC or other crypto's?


  • YES - crypto should be used, not just acumulated

  • Yeah i guess - just for the novelty of it.

  • YES - we must support merchants that take the leap into crypto.

  • Only if it was good Kebabs

  • YES - Will blog for food.

  • No - I am HOLDing forever

  • No way - remember the guy that payed 11,000 BTC for some Pizza - not happening to me

  • Don't care

Answer the question at dpoll.xyz.

Sort:  

Voted for

  • No - I am HOLDing forever
  • No way - remember the guy that payed 11,000 BTC for some Pizza - not happening to me

Voted for

  • YES - crypto should be used, not just acumulated
  • YES - we must support merchants that take the leap into crypto.
  • YES - Will blog for food.

Mr. Kebab, LOVE Kebab!!!

Mr. Kebab ONLY EAT KEBAB!!!

They are good kebabs @mrkebab.
🌯🌯🌯🌯🌯

Posted using Partiko Android

Voted for

  • YES - we must support merchants that take the leap into crypto.

It's so easy to interchange crypto and dollars, yeah. I mean, when I upvote content on Steem, I'm essentially doing that for something I consume. I would absolutely for food I want.

And the guy who spent BTC on pizza doesn't regret it. It was an early use case. BTC wouldn't be worth thousands today if he couldn't have done that then. He could just have bought more with cash.

The real test comes, though, when the price of the good is stable against the coin.

I couldn't agree more - I am hoping that this trial comes to the store in my town, so I can go buy Kebabs with my STEEM earnings occasionally.

Maybe that will also help convince the wife that this is real money and I am not waisting all my time here on STEEM.

I mean, what is wasting time, anyways? If it weren't Steem, it'd be something else. We're all just doing STUFF. We gotta have fun while we're here.

Working as a dog walker would pay better for most of us, so we must not be doing it for the money, that's just a perk :P

Yes, I probably spend a bit more time on STEEM related activities than I used to on FB and so on. But here I have not given up all my private data and may have something that could ease our financial situation one day.

But she doesn't really get it so if buying her a Kebab will help, then that is what I'll have to do.

Posted using Partiko Android

Totally!

Posted using Partiko Android

Voted for

  • YES - crypto should be used, not just acumulated

Absolutely, Crypto needs to be used as a tokenised trading system in exchange for goods and services or its an absolute waste of time. Money use and money circulation drives markets and crypto is the same. Simply hodling and hoping for a price rise is idiocy.

Totally agree, the name says it all - cryptocurrency. It is money, to be used, not just collected.

Posted using Partiko Android

Voted for

  • Don't care

Voted for

  • Yeah i guess - just for the novelty of it.

Thanks for contributing to the dPoll content.

You have been upvoted from our community curation account (@dpoll.curation) in courtesy of This Guy... @bluerobo.

Come, join our community at dPoll discord server.


If you want to support dPoll curation, you can also delegate some steem power. Quick steem connect links to delegate:
50SP | 100SP | 250SP | 500SP

Voted for

  • No way - remember the guy that payed 11,000 BTC for some Pizza - not happening to me

Voted for

  • YES - crypto should be used, not just acumulated
  • Only if it was good Kebabs

Voted for

  • Only if it was good Kebabs

Voted for

  • YES - crypto should be used, not just acumulated

But unfortunately inmycountry there isn't kebab stores whereIcan pay with crypto

Voted for

  • YES - crypto should be used, not just acumulated
  • Yeah i guess - just for the novelty of it.
  • YES - we must support merchants that take the leap into crypto.
  • Only if it was good Kebabs

It depends also on the exchange price. Imagine they accept Bitcoin for a price of 3000 USD....

Voted for

  • YES - crypto should be used, not just acumulated
  • Only if it was good Kebabs

Hi @jk6276!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.200 which ranks you at #3025 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 2 places in the last three days (old rank 3027).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 201 contributions, your post is ranked at #60.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Voted for

  • YES - crypto should be used, not just acumulated
  • YES - we must support merchants that take the leap into crypto.