STREET, PEOPLE, THINGS... A street photography proposal

in Visual Shots7 months ago

Ccats.jpg


Well, some of you may have read in my other posts when I say that "I am a kind of frustrated plastic artist" and this has to do with the fact that both my late father and my mother used to paint with oil, chalk and other techniques... But I (always being "so me") didn't inherit any of those artistic qualities... But that wasn't so bad, because I ended up taking pictures of everything around me...

C01.jpg
📷 01- "THE BROKEN DOOR"

C07.jpg
📷 02- "LOOKING AT RAPHAEL CLOSELY"

C03.jpg
📷 03- "IN MEMORIAM"

Well, I make this remark at the beginning of this publication, because these photos have been processed with a certain "pictorial" intention on my part. A little bit to atone for my lack of inherited artistic talent :) and a little bit to expose my expectations as a budding digital artist :)... I don't want to appear petulant and I extend my apologies if it is perceived that way. But I love doing this and feel that I am somehow transforming my photos by turning them towards something more intimate, i.e.: "More like how I make this up in my thoughts"...

C09.jpg
📷 04- "EMBLEM"

C05.jpg
📷 05- "THREE IN THE PARK"

C06.jpg
📷 06- "CLUB 69 WALL"

I know these are more of my typical street photos. But this time I wanted to go a step further in terms of editing. It's not about digital transformation as such (although I plan to return to that in the near future). It's more about using hard vignettes, sharp contrasts and a bit more anarchic cropping than I'm used to... So the result is different from my more everyday street photos.

C02.jpg
📷 07- "DAMP ON CRISTINA'S WALL"

C04.jpg
📷 08- "SYNTHESIS OF A DYING HOME"

C08.jpg
📷 09- "GARAGE WITHOUT MEMORY"

Gee, I've had a lot of fun (I'm a kind of photographic hedonist, I admit it) doing this editing job at my own pace and without thinking too conservatively about the result... So that's a good thing to do. ;)

C10.jpg
📷 10- "NOTHING ANYWHERE"

ADDITIONAL TECHNICAL NOTE: Photographs captured with my Nikon D7000 DSLR camera in RAW format, then processed in Adobe Camera RAW for adjustments regarding light, sharpening, contrast and depth... The pictures are then exported to JPG format on which minor modifications such as straightening and adding watermarks were carried out using PhotoScape 3.6.3.

Thank you very much for your visit and appreciation!


"We make photographs to understand what our lives mean to ourselves." - Ralph Hattersley.

CED_DSC1187BN-horz.jpg


Camera: Nikon D7000
Lens: Sigma 18-200mm f3.5-6.3 II DC OS HSM
Lens: Tokina ATX-PRO 100mm f/2.8 d MACRO
Lens: AF-S DX NIKKOR 55-300mm f/4.5-5.6G ED VR
Lens: AF-S DX NIKKOR 18-55mm f/3.5-5.6G VR
Lens: Nikon AF Nikkor 50 mm f/1.8d FX
Lens:AF-S DX NIKKOR 35mm f/1.8G


Montalbán, Carabobo, Venezuela.

Sort:  

lovely shots as always my friend.
Raphael is ready to much on you.
!LOLZ !PIZZA

Some people say that I never got over my obsession with Phil Collins.
But take a look at me now.

Credit: reddit
@jlinaresp, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of ekavieka

(1/6)
Farm LOLZ tokens when you Delegate Hive or Hive Tokens.
Click to delegate: 10 - 20 - 50 - 100 HP

Thank you very much for stopping by and appreciate my friend!

!VSC
!PIZZA

@jlinaresp has sent VSC to @ekavieka

This post was rewarded with 0.1 VSC to support your work.
Join our photography communityVisual Shots
Check here to view or trade VSC Tokens
Be part of our Curation Trail


@jlinaresp ha enviado VSC a @ekavieka

Éste post fue recompensado con 0.1 VSC para apoyar tu trabajo.
Únete a nuestra comunidad de fotografía Visual Shots
Consulte aquí para ver o intercambiar VSC Tokens
Se parte de nuestro Trail de Curación


Uses: 4/25

Congratulations @jlinaresp! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 260000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 270000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the October PUM Winners
Feedback from the November Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - October 2023 Winners List

Hello my friend, time and water sometimes wear out materials and humans too.
I really like the photo of the swing, the depth of field gives it even more good results.
Raphael's photo corresponds exactly to the type of photos I take when I am invited to a wedding anniversary party...
I find that his photos are rich in detail.

Thank you very much for your always motivating and eloquent comments @cyboule friend!!!

!VSC

@jlinaresp has sent VSC to @cyboule

This post was rewarded with 0.1 VSC to support your work.
Join our photography communityVisual Shots
Check here to view or trade VSC Tokens
Be part of our Curation Trail


@jlinaresp ha enviado VSC a @cyboule

Éste post fue recompensado con 0.1 VSC para apoyar tu trabajo.
Únete a nuestra comunidad de fotografía Visual Shots
Consulte aquí para ver o intercambiar VSC Tokens
Se parte de nuestro Trail de Curación


Uses: 5/25

Impeccable work my friend @jlinaresp, well defined details, well contrasted, you can say that you manage to bring out the hidden beauty in the details of the street that are wisely captured with your camera lens.

A virtual hug 💙

Thank you very much for that nice comment my friend @parauri!!!!... Wow!.... It's very motivating!

!VSC

@jlinaresp has sent VSC to @parauri

This post was rewarded with 0.1 VSC to support your work.
Join our photography communityVisual Shots
Check here to view or trade VSC Tokens
Be part of our Curation Trail


@jlinaresp ha enviado VSC a @parauri

Éste post fue recompensado con 0.1 VSC para apoyar tu trabajo.
Únete a nuestra comunidad de fotografía Visual Shots
Consulte aquí para ver o intercambiar VSC Tokens
Se parte de nuestro Trail de Curación


Uses: 6/25

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@jlinaresp(4/10) tipped @ekavieka
ekavieka tipped jlinaresp