2023-03-26

in THE 2020slast year

You had me at zombies. Are zombies boring? Good question. Good debate. Here is a video I enjoyed from Arielle Danan, the Huggable Hipster, on YouTube.


To use an analogy, the Internet is like the USPS Snail Mail except the box you sent is being duplicated an uncountable amount of times at different intersections during uncountable routes. Four minutes ago at 06:36 PM, my 2021 ASUS Laptop froze again, I had to hard restart it as it does not respond to the built-in keyboard or the USB keyboard. I've tried many combinations of keys, buttons. It appears that the internal Swordfish solid state drive (SSD) froze. It is not a hard disk drive (HDD). My operating system (OS) is Ubuntu Mate 22.04.2 64-Bit. Kernel Linux 5.15.0-58-generic x86_64. Graphical user interface (GUI): MATE 1.26.0. CPU: AMD Ryzen 7 3750H with Radeon Vega Mobile Gfx × 8. CPU: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1650/PCIe/SSE2. RAM: 29.3 GiB. Swap space: 18.82 GB. I have 478.2 GB of free space. I generally use under 10 GB of RAM. CPU has 4 physical cores, 8 virtual cores. Part of the issues may be related to the GPU. But most likely the SSD is problematic. Not sure really. My PC freezes randomly every day, week, month, and/or other random times every once in a while every few days, weeks, or whatever, really random, all the time random, since October of 2022. My goal will be to switch back to my old Yoga laptop. I still want to try to fix the APST issue here. I may have at least 3 main issues on my 2021 ASUS Laptop being the SSD, the GPU, and specifically the APST issue. I do want to try tackle each of those 3 issues. I have been trying to tackle them since October. I may give up or something. I also want to investigate which OS might be the best for my Yoga laptop. Also, advice on how many partitions I should have on the HDD in my Yoga. I kind of want to focus on that first before going back to tackling the ASUS issues.


OATMEAL JOEY ARNOLD

AUTOBIOGRAPHY | CONTACT | HIGHLIGHTS | SUPPORT | AUDIO | ART | ARTICLES | CONTENT | GAMES | PHOTOS | MEMES | MUSIC | VIDEOS | AND MORE


Contact Me/Add Me/Follow Me

APPS | EMAIL | PHONE | SOCIAL-MEDIA | WEBSITES | FACEBOOK | INSTAGRAM | SNAPCHAT | TIKTOK | TWITTER | YOUTUBE




Screenshot at 2023-03-26 23-53-57 Simpcast.png


Chrissie Mayr's Simpcast every Sunday on YouTube.


Oatmeal Daily - 2023-03-26 - Sunday | Published in March of 2023


BY OATMEAL JOEY ARNOLD
ABOUT | FIND | OUTLINE | SUPPORT | DIRECTORY | DOWNLOAD | HIGHLIGHTS | TIMELINE | TOPICS | WEBSITES




In a world of lies, telling the truth is a revolutionary act.


MY BLOG IS SYNDICATED TO
BLURT | DREAM | ECENCY | HIVE | PEAKD | READ | SEREY | STEEMIT | VOILK


MY CONTENT IS NOT COPYRIGHTED
MY CONTENT CAN BE COPIED, CLONED, MIRRORED, SHARED, STOLEN, ETC


BREAKING FORBIDDEN WORLD NEWS

COVID | PATRIOTS | WEBSITES | BLAZE | BITCHUTE | BRIGHTEON | DRUDGE | FREEDOMAIN | GAMERS | INFOWARS | ODYSEE | PANDEMIC | PHOLOSOPHER | REVOLVER | RUMBLE | TIMCAST | TWITTER | 3SPEAK


INFOWARS BANNER - dUIaa.caa.1-Infowars-qoc09f.jpeg


ALEX JONES INFOWARS IS THE MOST BANNED NEWS NETWORK IN THE WORLD


Twitter Tweets

04:13 PM


Your YouTube is cool. Twitter threw your face on my feed randomly. That is how I found you.




TOPICS INCLUDE THE FOLLOWING

HISTORY | HEALTH | LIFE | PLAY | WORK | ARTS | BUILDING | CONSTRUCTION | CREATION | CULTURE | DEVELOPMENT | EDUCATION | ENTERTAINMENT | GEOGRAPHY | LANGUAGE | LAW | POLITICS | RELIGION | SCIENCE | TECHNOLOGY | OTHER


2018-12-26 - Wednesday - AVATAR FAVORITE BOXER KNOCKOUT DAY LMS JA 6 54 PM PST 185100.jpg


RECOMMENDED WEBSITES


Discord Drama

08:39 AM


19/ To use an analogy, the Internet is like the USPS Snail Mail except the box you sent is being duplicated an uncountable amount of times at different intersections during uncountable routes. 20/ People seem to think a message funneling through the Internet is contained within a singular route (but the routes are uncountable). However, it is not a singular box. When you send a box via FedEx or UPS, the box goes from point A to point B. 21/ But on the Internet, you start off with one box and end up with an uncountable amount of boxes going on uncountable routes (even if you think you are sending a private message). 22/ Most people don't get this because they have no idea how the Internet and computers work in general. It's a question of how private the Internet can be, it's challenging, it takes work, but a lot of it is not as private as most people think.




SHOUT OUT TO THE FOLLOWING
MEMES WORLD PRODUCTIONS | CHRISSIE MAYR | FANS | FRIENDS | PEOPLE


SOME OF MY ACCOUNTS INCLUDE
@JOEYARNOLDVN | @RSARNOLD316 | ENGLISH | HEALTH | OATMEAL | ETC


2013-11-17 - Sunday - HOLA FAV - Got Talent 2 - 1456791_536788599749435_806329642_n.jpg


HOLA ENGLISH CLUB PARTY BACK IN 2013 IN VIETNAM


Suspend Problem

2023-03-26 - Sunday - 03:26 PM - My Laptop Log.


Unable to wake up my Ubuntu Mate 22.04-2 64-bit OS on my 2021 ASUS Laptop even tho I could earlier today. I was able to solve this issue by unplugging my external USB DVD drive and by restarting my computer. In the System Monitor, which is like Task Manager, it appeared some programs were opened, one being Open Shot. There may have been others. I previously shut down some if not all of those programs. Yet they appeared still open. Not sure if this cause any issues. It may be that the DVD drive was blocking the PC from suspending, hibernating, going to sleep. I know when my USB mic is plugged into my PC, then I was unable to wake up via my USB keyboard. Likewise, this may be the case for the DVD drive. I don't know for sure if the drive was blocking it by not allowing my PC to fully suspend. They say your PC cannot wake up from suspend if it does not first fully suspend. So, I unplugged my drive and restarted my PC. After that, I was able to suspend and wake up via my USB keyboard. Conclusion, hardware like USB microphones and also maybe some software may disable the ability to wake up. It depends on variables. So I cannot promise in every case what might happen.


04:19 PM


ARNOLD ATTIC ORIGINALS

Some if not all of the original master copy of the Arnold Attic VHS video tapes may have been at or close to the following dimensions, numbers, statistics, ratio, aspect, pixels, size.


VIDEO 480x360 PIXELS, 4:3 RATIO, WIDTH x HEIGHT. 360P NTSC. The first American standard for analog television broadcast was developed by National Television System Committee (NTSC) in 1941. NTSC and not PAL.
WIDTH: 480 PIXELS.
HEIGHT: 360 PIXELS.


ASUS Problem

2023-03-26 - Sunday - 06:36 PM - My Laptop Log.


Four minutes ago at 06:32 PM, my 2021 ASUS Laptop froze again, I had to hard restart it as it does not respond to the built-in keyboard or the USB keyboard. I've tried many combinations of keys, buttons. It appears that the internal Swordfish solid state drive (SSD) froze. It is not a hard disk drive (HDD). My operating system (OS) is Ubuntu Mate 22.04.2 64-Bit. Kernel Linux 5.15.0-58-generic x86_64. Graphical user interface (GUI): MATE 1.26.0. CPU: AMD Ryzen 7 3750H with Radeon Vega Mobile Gfx × 8. GPU: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1650/PCIe/SSE2. RAM: 29.3 GiB. Swap space: 18.82 GB. I have 478.2 GB of free space. I generally use under 10 GB of RAM. CPU has 4 physical cores, 8 virtual cores. Part of the issues may be related to the GPU. But most likely the SSD is problematic. Not sure really. My PC freezes randomly every day, week, month, and/or other random times every once in a while every few days, weeks, or whatever, really random, all the time random, since October of 2022. My goal will be to switch back to my old Yoga laptop. I still want to try to fix the APST issue here. I may have at least 3 main issues on my 2021 ASUS Laptop being the SSD, the GPU, and specifically the APST issue. I do want to try tackle each of those 3 issues. I have been trying to tackle them since October. I may give up or something. I also want to investigate which OS might be the best for my Yoga laptop. Also, advice on how many partitions I should have on the HDD in my Yoga. I kind of want to focus on that first before going back to tackling the ASUS issues.


lsb_release -a
No LSB modules are available.
Distributor ID: Ubuntu
Description: Ubuntu 22.04.2 LTS
Release: 22.04
Codename: jammy


lsb_release -d
Description: Ubuntu 22.04.2 LTS


DE GUI

My Desktop Environment (DE) or Graphical User Interface or GUI.


echo $XDG_CURRENT_DESKTOP
echo $DESKTOP_SESSION
MATE


MATE is a Desktop Environment (DE) or Graphical User Interface (GUI). MATE started by Argentine user of Arch Linux in 2013 as a fork to continue GNOME 2 which is a DE as the Ubuntu OS was moving on to GNOME 3. Ubuntu started changing their DE. Some wanted to keep the same DE. That includes people like me. I started using MATE in or after like 2017. I started using Ubuntu in 2007. I eventually switched over to MATE because I didn't like the newer DE.


I'm using the granddaughter of Debian.
MATE fully supports the GTK 3 application framework. Caja is the default file manager for the MATE Desktop Environment. Current or recent version for Caja is 1.26.0. The MATE website (as of 8 September 2022) lists 27 Linux distributions and 5 Unix-like operating systems that support the MATE desktop environment.


Deb
Flatpak vs Snaps vs AppImage vs Packages.


Flatpak - Sandbox.
Snaps - Sandbox.
AppImage = a group of packages required for an app to run. All the files together. This one appears to the fastest.


Deb. Debian packages are standard Unix ar archives that include two tar archives. One archive holds the control information and another contains the installable data.


flatpak list --app
Name Application ID Version Branch Installation
HandBrake fr.handbrake.ghb 1.6.0 stable system
a@a-TUF-Gaming-FX505DT-FX505DT:~$ flatpak list --runtime
Name Application ID Version Branch Installation
Mesa org.freedesktop.Platform.GL.default 22.3.5 22.08 system
Mesa (Extra) org.freedesktop.Platform.GL.default 22.3.5 22.08-extra system
nvidia-470-161-03 …freedesktop.Platform.GL.nvidia-470-161-03 1.4 system
openh264 org.freedesktop.Platform.openh264 2.1.0 2.2.0 system
GNOME Application Platform vers… org.gnome.Platform 43 system
Yaru-MATE-light GTK theme org.gtk.Gtk3theme.Yaru-MATE-light 20.10.1 3.22 system


GDebi
Advanced Package Tool (APT). A significant part of APT is defined in a C++ library of functions.
Userland: GNU.


You can install .deb programs on Mint: sudo dpkg -i [package-name].deb. Download Ubuntu Mint MATE 21.




WATCH COMMENTARY

Comments, reviews, of shows, movies, etc


Soros Caravan Wings Judy Judge 2018 Nov 4th Sun Road Vans proxy.duckduckgo.com.png


You 304

2023-03-25 - Saturday - 11:52 PM - You 304


Two birds with one stone. They set him up as the killer of Natalie after he hung himself. Librarian was flirting with Joe.


2023-03-26 - Sunday - 12:39 AM - You 305


Feeling drawn to the librarian from like France. Hiking. Man talked about unschooling. Joe makes a joke as to insult it, books must suck, sarcasm detected. No. Joe. Homeschooling is not the exclusion of books. It is simply students going at their own pace. Joe pushes man off a cliff by accident, but he lives and Joe becomes part of the tribe. Scooter. Love makes out with the boy. Love's mom loves Rachel Maddow who is insane. Joe is following the librarian girl who I think I like. Henry's first birthday party.


04:08 PM
Huggable Hipster - Why are zombies SO BORING?


04:11 PM
You had me at zombies. Are zombies boring? Good question. Good debate. Here is a video I enjoyed from Arielle Danan, the Huggable Hipster, on YouTube.




WATCH LOG

Here is a list of what I'm watching


You 304

2023-03-25 - Saturday - 11:52 PM - You 304
2023-03-26 - Sunday - 12:39 AM - You 305

08:46 PM
Major Grin - Holodeck Contradictions in Star Trek Picard vs TNG vs Voyager

02:26 PM
Dave Cullen - Star Trek: Picard Season 3 Ep 6: The Bounty Review (Spoilers)

04:08 PM
Huggable Hipster - Why are zombies SO BORING?

07:15 PM
Viva Frei - Ep. 153: Jan. 6 Trial; Paltrow Trial; Kari Lake Judgment AND MORE! Viva & Barnes LIVE!

07:27 PM
X Ray Girl can dance - Conan Exiles: Sunday Funday with Jayne Theory and HeelVsBabyface

07:28 PM
Viva Frei - Ep. 153: Jan. 6 Trial; Paltrow Trial; Kari Lake Judgment AND MORE! Viva & Barnes LIVE!

07:31 PM
Tech Hut - Top 5 FAVORITE Linux Distros

09:13 PM
Tim Pool - Tech Giants Should Be Terrified Of Celebrity's Fans


Timestamps: All timestamps are generally in Pacific Standard Time (PST) or Pacific Daylight Time (PDT) unless otherwise noted. Daily Oatmeal Post. Welcome to the Oatmeal Daily with your host, Oatmeal Joey Arnold. That's me. I'm Oatmeal Joey. Each day, I publish these entries, posts, articles, web pages, stories, etc, to websites, etc. This is mostly a personal blog, diary, journal, or autobiography. I teach class sometimes at night. However, some of this may be useful, applicable, inspirational, educational, entertaining, etc. However, the template here is mostly that of a boring log. I've included my watch log near the bottom of this post listing some of the videos I've viewed. At the very bottom are some of my favorite links worth sharing. Dear diary journal blog, I got up at 07:50 AM. Forget dreams but almost remembered. Thought about them as I was waking up. Breakfast, 08:00 AM. No Sunday School. Sermon, Pastor Nate talked about 3 types of girls he coach, the self conscious, the cocky, the teachable. Which are you in life? I was reading my Boys of 1776 book. Lunch was a potluck there, 12:30 PM. I sat by myself in the far right corner that is the right side when coming down the stairs opposite side of the piano corner behind Athena. I am not in the youth group any more. I miss it. I did graduate in 2004. It has been a while. We stopped by Walmart. I walked around the garden section with mom while Larry bought a battery for the white jeep key bop thing. He refuses to buy rechargeable batteries which can generally last longer for less money on average. Some might argue it is less power per charge. That may be true in some cases depending on which batteries you are comparing and how they may be used. It may vary from thing to thing. So you would have to study the variables. Rechargeable batteries may recharge a thousand times or maybe more. You may get a few hours or more each charge. Just think of how long the batteries last on average before you have to buy new ones. Think of how often you go to the store and buy them. Then calculate that times a thousand times. Like imagine going to the store once a month for a thousand times. How many years would that be? That is how long some of the rechargeable batteries may last. Now results may vary. So it may be more or less than that depending on many variables. This is just a rough estimate. Say a thousand divided by 20 would be like 500 months. But that might be an overestimate if you are using a lot of batteries all the time. So perhaps you may use them up a lot faster than that. Dishes. Dinner, 08:00 PM. Food log: Breakfast: coffee, apple, 08:00 AM. Cheese stick Cheetos like food, 10:15 AM. Lunch: potluck food, the KFC chicken like food not so good, the salad stuff was ok, some of the soup like items ok, I enjoyed the fruit salad like stuff, 12:30 PM. Dinner: garlic bread stuff. After that, more of the beans corn potato soup stuff, 08:00 PM. Footnote: ADVICE ON HOW TO FIND ME SOMEDAY IN THE FUTURE WHEN MY WEBSITES/SOCIAL MEDIA/BLOGS ARE DOWN/DEAD. Google my display name, Oatmeal Joey Arnold, lookup my username, Joeyarnoldvn, type in random keywords like 1985 Oregon, etc, in order to find out where you can find me on different websites, social media networks, blockchains, other links, other sites across the Internet, or click here. The web address or URL for my blogs is/are generally domain-name / @joeyarnoldvn. Just replace domain-name with the name of the website. It might be Peakd . com or Ecency . com or Steemit . com or Hive . Blog, etc, etc. My main official username or display-name for most social media apps, blockchain networks, websites, email addresses, forums, message boards, bulletins, sites, etc, is JOEYARNOLDVN or joeyarnoldvn, as in @joeyarnoldvn. If some of my links are broken, you can let me know or you can come back later and try again. I've linked to future articles, posts, etc. ACCOUNTS. LIBRARY. THINGS | PRINCIPLES | SEARCH | FILES | LINKS | MAPS | PROJECTS | SERIES | TIMELINE | UPDATES. WELCOME TO THE MAIN MENU OF MY DECENTRALIZED WEBSITE | HOME | ABOUT | LOCATION | QUESTIONS | SEARCH | SUBJECTS | TIMELINE | TOPICS | TYPES | OUTLINE. PLEASE START HERE IF YOU ARE NEW. HELLO. WELCOME TO MY BLOG IF THIS IS YOUR FIRST TIME, HERE IS MY INTRODUCTION. MY NAME IS OATMEAL JOEY ARNOLD. I MAKE CONTENT AND OTHER THINGS TOO BOTH ONLINE AND OFFLINE. IT MAY SOMETIMES BE HARD TO FIND MY VIDEOS BECAUSE YOUTUBE BANNED MY 10K+ VIDEOS BECAUSE I SAID TRUMP WON 2020 IN A VIDEO I UPLOADED IN 2021. IT CAN ALSO BE HARD TO FIND MY PHOTOS OR MEMES BECAUSE FACEBOOK SOMETIMES SUSPENDS SOME OF MY ACCOUNTS. FEEL FREE TO CONTACT ME. YOU CAN ALSO JOIN MY CULT ON DISCORD. PLEASE WRITE DOWN MY USERNAMES. SINCE 2014, MY MAIN OFFICIAL USERNAME HAS BEEN @ JOEYARNOLDVN (AND STILL IS CURRENTLY AS OF 2022). KNOWING THIS CAN HELP YOU FIND MY CONTENT IN THE FUTURE. I'VE HAD DIFFERENT USERNAMES OVER THE YEARS. TO FIND LISTS OF MY CONTENT, YOU COULD TRY SEARCHING FOR MY ANNUAL BLOG OUTLINES. I'M CURRENTLY HOSTING MY BLOG ON HIVE . BLOG OR HTTPS :// HIVE . BLOG. THAT IS THE DOMAIN NAME TO THE BLOCKCHAIN WEBSITE THAT I PUBLISH MY BLOG POSTS & ARTICLES TO. I ALSO TRY TO SYNDICATE MY CONTENT ELSEWHERE AS WELL. YOU'RE ENCOURAGED TO MIRROR MY CONTENT. IT IS NOT COPYRIGHTED. PLEASE WRITE DOWN MY DOMAIN NAMES. TO FIND MY CONTENT, YOU JUST HAVE TO REMEMBER THREE THINGS. THE URL WEB ADDRESS TO MY DAILY BLOG POST IS THE DOMAIN NAME, MY USERNAME, AND THE DATE. JUST REMEMBER THOSE THREE THINGS. YOU CAN FIND A BLOG POST FOR EACH DAY GOING BACK TO 2020. FOR EXAMPLE, THE LAST DAY OF OCTOBER CAN BE FOUND AT Hive.blog/@joeyarnoldvn/2022-10-31 - THAT IS URL HIVE . BLOG / @ JOEYARNOLDVN / 2022-10-31. AS YOU CAN SEE, THERE ARE ONLY THREE PARTS TO THAT WEB LINK. BUT SOMETIMES LINKS CAN DIE. SO, AT ANY TIME, MY LINKS MAY DIE. SOMETIMES, DOMAINS DIE OR CHANGE. FOR EXAMPLE, IF HIVE DIES, THEN CHECK STEEMIT . COM OR BLURT . ORG OR OTHERS. PLEASE STEAL MY CONTENT. PLEASE DOWNLOAD AND REUPLOAD (MIRROR) MY CONTENT. YOU DON'T HAVE TO GIVE ME CREDIT. BUT WHATEVER YOU DO, DON'T DELETE OVER TEN THOUSAND FUCKING VIDEOS OF MINE LIKE YOUTUBE ILLEGALLY DID IN OCTOBER OF 2022. PEOPLE SHOULD SUE THE HELL OUT OF THEM FOR DOING THAT. Answers. Archeology. Archive. Articles. Art. Arts. Autobiography. Basketball. Bible. Blogs. Books. Choices. Communication. Construction. Contact. Content. Copyright. Crypto. Culture. Dance. Design. Dictionary. Directory. Download. Education. Emotions. English. Entertainment. Feelings. Find. Freedom. Fun. Games. Geography. Groups. Health. Help. History. Home. Independence. Language. Law. Legends. Life. Love. Market. Math. Memes. Mirror. Money. More. Music. News. Other. Parts. People. Photos. Places. Play. Problems. Psychology. Questions. Religion. Rights. Services. Science. Social. Sorry. Store. Support. Technology. Timeline. Topics. Videos. Visual. Watch. We. Websites. Work. You. Zoo. ChinhPham0189: 2023-03-26 - Sunday - 09:30 PM. 1. The value of the US dollar has lost more than 96% of its purchasing power since the creation of the Federal Reserve in 1913. Consumer prices have gone up more than 24 times since 1913, meaning that a $1 bill from 1913 would have less than 4 cents in purchasing power today. BRICS. YEN. Dollar. I only like paper money if I can exchange it for gold. You is a show about Joe who is trying to find the perfect girl. The show is like Dexter Morgan and Breaking Bad, Joe does bad stuff for love. He kills people. Miley Cyrus is like Lady Gaga's voice now.