Oatmeal Transitioning From High School to College, Intro

in OATMEAL JOEY ARNOLD3 years ago (edited)

Here are the first six pages remaining in my 2004 STC Journal which I skipped yesterday by mistake.


For more information, check out Part One which goes on to describe my journal a bit more in detail. Here are the first 6 pages excluding the cover page.


The last page in this intro post is page 7 and the next page in part 1 is page 22 meaning there appears to be 15 pages missing to fill in the gap between pages 7 and 22. I don't remember exactly what happened. I want to assume I'm missing a few pages, not counting a few blank pages, some which I didn't scan since they were void of anything really.


Sort:  

Thinking on paper can be some of the best to be had. Your doing that and I respect those heart felt and honest ponderings. So often we speed through our lives from thing to thing and don't take the time to slow it down and do the work of self-discovery. That is what I see here in these pages. Thank you for sharing such candid honesty. I find it refreshing in a world of fake (everything)!

I think that if you continue to do this it will take you far and wide @joeyarnoldvn. You won't have any reason to shrink because you will be living in action and according to a discovered you. An identified self.

Keep on compounding your spirit my friend!

Good life advice here, I totally agree with that type of philosophy, part of is self-discovery, part of it is in regards to transparency, and it also serves as an archive timeline.


So, these types of posts of mine serve partly as a starting point for a wide variety of things, I like what you are saying, thank you.

Congratulations @joeyarnoldvn! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 4000 posts.
Your next target is to reach 4100 posts.
You distributed more than 21000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 22000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP