Hundreds of Maneki Neko at Gotokuji Temple, Tokyo

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

We all love maneki neko, be it the beckoning (paw) call or the auspicious significant it carries, fondly known as 招财猫 (means cat which attracts fortune). The visit to Gotokuji Temple was a spectacular one where hundreds of maneki neko of various sizes lay before me! I also believe these maneki neko brought me good luck and fortune as the mesmerizing view won me the top prize in an Instagram competition thereafter!

Picture perfect with hundreds of maneki neko figurines in various sizes!

 


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://jrvacation.com/hundreds-of-maneki-neko-at-gotokuji-temple-tokyo/

!steemitworldmap 35.648908 lat 139.647546 long Gotokuji Temple Maneki Neko Cat, Tokyo, Japan. D3SCR

Sort:  

恭喜你!您的这篇文章入选 @justyy 今日 (2018-08-10) 榜单 【优秀的文章】, 回复本条评论24小时内领赏,点赞本评论将支持 @dailychina 并增加将来您的奖赏。

Congratulations! This post has been selected by @justyy as today's (2018-08-10) 【Good Posts】, Steem On! Reply to this message in 24 hours to get rewards. Upvote this comment to support the @dailychina and increase your future rewards! ^_^

Ohhh so that's what that cat is called. Haha I see it everywhere in Malaysia and especially when Chinese New Year is coming. All I know is that the paw is asking for money/good luck come come come.

Yeah Chinese all love this 招财猫!

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=jrvacation
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=hundredsofmanekinekoatgotokujitempletokyo-ce232lqudx


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

That is a crazy lot of cats!!!

I forgot to upload my video:


It’s more than what I captured on the photos!

I'm glad I don't have catphobia!!!!

Of course I will be visiting there in the future!

Yeah I’m sure you will like it! 🤗

I also took lucky cat photos recently, so I will upload it soon.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Wow! Looking forward to seeing your photos too! 😍

一大群招財貓實在太療癒了!

Posted using Partiko Android
from @catwomanteresa meow

看了真觉得好有福气!🤗🤗🤗

本來很擔心貓咪們被拿來當搖錢樹,卻沒有好好被照顧。看起來現在貓村的發展的確越來越適合貓咪居住,我也比較放心了

Posted using Partiko Android

大爱招财猫!

我也大爱招财猫!😍

Hiya, just swinging by to let you know that this post made the Honorable mentions list in the Travel Digest #288.

Please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider upvoting the Travel Digest if you like what we're doing.

Thank you for featuring us! 😍

Wow! So many neko cats for good luck. Definitely fun just to visit it.