You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend Engagement Question – Your Resolution (Anyone Can Comment)

Hi. In May, 2019, I was diagnosed with Type 2 Diabetes. My A1C level was 288, which was dangerously high. My doctor advised that I needed to lower my blood glucose level almost 188 points. I almost fainted. That was impossible, I thought to myself.

After struggling for several months, I decided to take positive action and devise a plan. Last December, I published a post advising of my New Year's resolution for 2020. Here's a link to that post:

My New Year's Resolution to Stay Alive in 2020

In my January, 2020 plan, I would start on my goal was to get to 100 or lower by monitoring my A1C levels daily to ensure I was on track. Because of spikes during the month due to various underlying illnesses in addition to Diabetes, I decided to track my progress at the beginning of each month. That way, I can get a clearer picture of how I did during the previous month. Whether I was ill during the month played an important role in whether my level would be reduced significantly for that period. I planned to publish a post about my monthly results. So far, I've adhered to my resolution to lower my A1C levels and track my monthly progress in my February - June posts. In those posts, I added a table showing my monthly A1C levels. It's handy for me to see my progress in writing.

For the six-month period, January - June, 2020, I've lowered my A1C level only another 36 points. But it's a total of 161 points since May, 2019. Only 27 more to go. But they seem to be the hardest. I have six months left in this year to accomplish this. I feel I can do it.

Here's a link to my last post from yesterday for my July progress:
JULY, 2020 Diabetes Report

I'm taking it slow and am on track toward my 188 point reduction in my A1C level by December, 2020 and to a more healthier me. I will never be rid of Diabetes because there is no cure. It's something I'll have to live with the rest of my life. My goal is to stay as healthy as I can so that this disease won't affect other aspects of my life. Having Diabetes, together in addition to other underlying conditions make me a prime candidate for contracting COVID-19. I'm doing my utmost to avoid that by staying in.

Sort:  

Health is really important and your goal for a better health is definitely crucial. May your target be reached before the end of the year or sooner than expected.

!tip 0.5

Thank you so much dolphin-assemble for visiting and leaving me such a wonderful TIP. I appreciate yur support and kind words related to my health.

@tipu ever so grateful for bringing me news of the wonderful tip from dolphin-assemble.