Red In the Desert | A Mixed Media Art Project

in Alien Art Hive10 months ago (edited)

Apophysis-FingerBeauty.jpg

Crimson flooded Marvin's thoughts. Crimson flooded his surroundings. Just peep into the window of his studio. And crimson flooded his loins.

In a day all would be revealed as he drove twenty-five miles. Even the slow lyrics of his favorite music genre couldn't quiet the rising tide of desire. He drove on in silence.

Parking on the outskirts of town, he canvassed the neighborhood. He rushed to the top of the grassy hill. With legs hanging over, he reached into this backpack.

Attendants clothed in skirts, that would entice any mechanic repairing vehicles underneath, darted between the cars parked in individual slots.

Marvin's watch chimed. He glanced up, salivating at the title of the flicker show.

Movements on the screen awakened his senses. The images rushed to form subjects in his fingers on which to carve.

Even after the flicker show ended, by floodlight, he worked well into the darkness. The images scorched into his soul.

In the end, he succumbed to the pressure. Pulling out his tools, he lavished his subjects with the brush of crimson.

Tomorrow, all would be revealed.

A minor inconvenience as the authorities demolished his studio.

Marvin sighed. A longing released from the burden of his consciousness. His only request...they not destroy the tools of his trade.

In the solitude of his confinement, his gnawing hunger would be assuaged.

But forever would the masterpieces be memorialized in the gallery of his passion.

262866.png

The theme for my current mixed media project is crimson. I wanted to portray an individual whose passion to paint unusual subjects, fell outside the mainstream of thought. It didn't deter him.

For this project, I utilized a variety of images, including pure fractals and stable diffusion.

For my pure fractals, I required images that would represent the outdoors. I located two such fractals that resembled grass and weeds for a landscape vibe.

Apo7X-230612-1-RedRibbons-Transp.png

Apophysis-Spider.png

Apophysis-CornstalkBlueRedNGreen-Transp.png

262866.png

For my stable diffusion images, I relied upon StarryAI. From the one prompt, five images were created I felt interpreted my vision of a painter's dream.

Below are my steps.

The first image I required was a hand holding a paint brush.

StarryAI Text input:

"Hand facing to the right with paintbrush."

Runtime: 50
Seed: 9703197142

StarryAI Result:
StarryAI-HandWithBrush-Image3-2.webp

262866.png

The next diffusion image I envisioned was an object of the painter's desire. I was delighted at the resulting image. In fact, four images were created from the one prompt. They all worked well for the scene.

StarryAI Text input:
"Long ghoul black and red fingernails coming out of the ground."

Runtime: 50
Seed: 8097768743

StarryAI Result:

StarryAI-BlackNRedFingernails-Image1.webp

StarryAI-BlackNRedFingernails-Image2.webp

StarryAI-BlackNRedFingernails-Image3.webp

StarryAI-BlackNRedFingernails-Image4.webp

262866.png

To capture the scene, I needed to blend my images. I use Canva as my design program. The images required removal of their backgrounds for positioning on the canvas.

I started with a blank canvas. To that I added the primary stable diffusion image with the multi fingernails on a dirt landscape. This would provide the setting.

I duplicated the image to fill in the canvas and provide the full background.

Next, I added the remaining fingernail images in various positions on the canvas. This represented numerous images the painter included in this portrait.

The painter hand and brush was next.

Finally, I added the pure fractals to complete the landscape scene. The fractal red veil added a touch of mystery to the scene.

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

rinreMr4T-dividerline-Resized.png

Below is my completed mixed media art project:

Apophysis-FingerBeauty.jpg

262866.png

Thanks for taking the time to view my post. I hope you like my mixed media art project.

262866.png

Good luck everyone with whatever your endeavors.

justclickindiva-butterfly.png

SOURCES:
a) JustClickindiva's Footer created in Canva utilizing its free background and images used with permission from discord admins.
b) Unless otherwise noted, all photos taken by me with my (i) Samsung Galaxy 10" Tablet, (ii) Samsung Phone, & (iii) FUJI FinePix S3380 - 14 Mega Pixels Digital Camera
c) Purple Butterfly part of purchased set of Spiritual Clip Art for my Personal Use
d) All Community logos, banners, page dividers used with permission of Discord Channel admins.
e) Ladies of Hive banner used with permission of and in accordance with the admin's guidelines
f) Thumbnail Image created by me in Canva.
g) "Flames." What is Apophysis 2.09. https://flam3.com/

1 What is Stable Diffusion? StarryAI.Com. Online at: https://starryai.com/stable-diffusion

262866.png

English is my native language.
If translation included, I use DeepL to assist my readers.
Thanks for your patience an understanding
.

El inglés es mi lengua materna.
Si se incluye traducción, utilizo DeepL para ayudar a mis lectores.
Gracias por su paciencia y comprensión.

262866.png

Sort:  

Killer creation! Cool little story it spawned too.

!LUV
!WINE
!PIZZA

@justclickindiva, @enginewitty(3/3) sent LUV. | connect | community | HiveWiki | NFT | <>< daily

Hive General chat | Type ! help (no space) to get help on Hive. Info

Made with LUV by crrdlx

Send those surrealist scenes spiraling sister. Curious to see original creative content like this.

Wishing you all the best from the south coast of Africa.

Hello. Nice to meet you. I'm pleased you liked my mixed media art project. I felt an immediate connection to the scene with the crimson, so a flash fiction story rushed to me.

Thanks for your visit and kind words. I appreciate your support.

Take care and have a good rest of your week.

!ALIVE

@julianhorack! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @justclickindiva. (3/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power and Alive Power delegations and Ecency Points in our chat every day.

The imagery in this story is very vivid, and I can really feel the sense of urgency and excitement that Marvin is experiencing. The way you describe the flicker show is especially well done, and I can almost imagine the images that are flashing on the screen.

I'm also interested in the way you use color in this story. Crimson is a very powerful color, and it's used to great effect here to create a sense of danger and violence. The way you describe the way it "floods" Marvin's thoughts, surroundings, and loins is really effective.

Hello @malos10. What a vivid imagination! I love it! I'm pleased my crimson descriptions evoked such vivid scenes in your mind. That is exactly what I attempt to accomplish in my art projects and short stories.

I appreciate your kind compliment. Thanks so much for your visit and support.

Take care and have a good rest of your week.

!ALIVE

@malos10! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @justclickindiva. (4/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power and Alive Power delegations and Ecency Points in our chat every day.

Wow ... compelling ... scary ... but also, very understandable ... well done!

Passion and desire if left unchecked and no way to release will eventually overwhelm. Thanks for your visit and kind words. I'm pleased you like my mixed media art project. Appreciate the support always.

Take care and have a good start to your week.

!ALIVE

@deeanndmathews! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @justclickindiva. (1/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power and Alive Power delegations and Ecency Points in our chat every day.

I myself like going to a mud place like this very much. You have mixed all the colour's very well and the result is amazing. Impressive result.

👋🏼👋🏼👋🏼
Awesome!
👌🏻🎨🖼️

I liked how you have created a desert scene with different materials and colors, and how you have incorporated the red element as a contrast and a symbol. I found it very interesting to see the process and the result of your work, and the emotions and messages you want to convey with it. Thank you for sharing your art and your sensibility. I hope you continue to show your beautiful creations. Best regards.

Hello @jsph. Oh, how proud I was of that desert scene. I love creating mixed media art projects to see how they will turn out and convey a meaningful message. I'm pleased you liked the completed product.

Thanks so much for your visit and kind words. I appreciate your support.

Take care and have a good start to your weekend.

!ALIVE

@jsph! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @justclickindiva. (6/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power and Alive Power delegations and Ecency Points in our chat every day.

1


This post has been selected for upvote from our token accounts by @bilpcoinbpc! Based on your tags you received upvotes from the following account(s):

- @dhedge.bonus

@bilpcoinbpc has 7 vote calls left today.

Hold 10 or more DHEDGE to unlock daily dividends and gain access to upvote rounds on your posts from @dhedge. Hold 100 or more DHEDGE to unlock thread votes. Calling in our curation accounts currently has a minimum holding requirement of 100 DHEDGE. The more DHEDGE you hold, the higher upvote you can call in. Buy DHEDGE on Tribaldex or earn some daily by joining one of our many delegation pools at app.dhedge.cc.

Thanks so much for the manual curation and support. I appreciate it.

Congratulations @justclickindiva! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 1700 posts.
Your next target is to reach 1800 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - July 15, 2023

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@enginewitty(1/10) tipped @justclickindiva

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 165 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
10

Thank you. Pleased that you liked my mixed media art project.