THE SHRUB: #Createthatlook - Photo Filters & Effects Contest by @bliss11 - WEEK 9

in GEMS4 years ago

FrontYardBush.jpg

@createthatlook
@bliss11; @drakernoise
Photo Filters And Effect Contest Wk 8 Result || Wk 9 Begins ~ Update

My entry for this week's contest is an interpretation of a photo from one of my shrubs. I called this version The Shrub. Now, I must disclose up front that I'm not a flower person, nor gardener. So when you see my flower bed, don't laugh. Or if you do, just be quiet about it. I'm going to get around to it one of these seasons.

Here is my original photo:

20191113_121245.jpg

I utilized the software Deep Dream Generator. I was skeptical how the program would handle my photo. I finally found a filter that produced a beautiful array of colors. It was fun to produce this effects version.

FrontBushFilter.jpg

Style: Deep Style
Dream Type: Default
Filter: Enhance - Medium
Depth: Normal
Style Weight: 50%
Style Scale: 100%

I can see all the colors of the filter applied to my shrub in the photo. The effects even transformed the brick wall feature in the background, the solar garden light, and my wood fence. I was pleased with the result.

The resulting photo below is the one I will use for the Week 9 Contest:

FrontYardBush.jpg

My neighbors would be so jealous if my front lawn could look like the filters and effects from the program. Maybe I'll make a large poster and place it in my flower bed. A 1000% improvement, I'd say. And I'd probably win "Yard of the Month" from my Association.

Hope you like it:

It's A Photo Filters & Effects Contest!
Create That Look!

text16.png

CONTEST RULES

What is the Photo Filters & Effects Contest About?This contest is a "create that look" feature blog where you use your imagination in applying filters and effects to a photograph.
Who created it?@bliss11 and @drakernoise.
What type of contest is it?It's a weekly contest.
What are the rules?1. Take a photo and use any filter or effects of your choice.;
2. Be creative with the use of the effects or filter of your choosing.;
3. It could be a selfie, photo of your pet...anything at all, as long as you use a filter or effect on the photo you are good.;
4. Write a short post on what inspired the effects you used and how it turned out.;
5. You need to put up the "original" (without effects, filters, editing) photo so we know how it looked like.;
6. Everyone is welcome to join in the fun...try as many effects or filters as you want. But you must specify which you are going to enter in for the contest.;
7. Put your post link in the comment session for us to find it easily and use the #createthatlook as one of the first three tags in your post.;
8. Upvote and resteem aren’t mandatory but appreciated.;
9. Photo must be your original work.;
10. It would be a great idea to link back to the contest post in your blog so others may find it should they wish to join;
11. Help spread the words about the contest by tagging others in your post (not a requirement, but it would be appreciated)
When will the Contest EndDeadline still remains post pay out day.
What do you win?First prize: 6 hive
Second prize: 3 hive
Third prize: 2 hive
2 extra winners chosen by @brittandjosie
It’s a contest where you can win! So, if you didn’t join in this week, how about participating next week!

@flaxz initiative @iamalivechallenge: (My extended May 30-day paper towel challenge is continuing with excellent results in the 14th day; I'm happy to report that two family members that were released from the hospital are healing well; posted a blog)

Thanks,
@justclickindiva

StayHealthy.png

Happy rest of the week everyone with whatever your endeavors.


SOURCES:

a) JustClickindiva's personalized PHC signature created by and purchased from PHC.
b) Unless otherwise noted, all photos taken by me with my (i) Samsung Galaxy 10" Tablet, (ii) Samsung Phone, & (iii) FUJI FinePix S3380 - 14 Mega Pixels Digital Camera
c) Purple Butterfly part of purchased set of Spiritual Clip Art for my Personal Use
d) Separator Lines Free ClipArt Belt from Public Domain Vectors & ShadedLine from ClipArt-Library
e) All Tribe logos used with permission of Tribe Discord Channel admins.

lineseparator.png

PictureFrame2.png

justclickindivaMinnowStatus.png

justclickindivaminnowimage.png

lineseparator.png

I SUPPORT THE FOLLOWING GROUPS:



Your Personal Terminal Discord Invite

If you are an account under 500HP or 500SP and want to win prizes or delegations, then you can request to enter the REDFISHRALLY by going to @theterminal blog and read how it can help you learn and earn.

text16.png
Si tiene una cuenta de menos de 500HP o 500SP y desea ganar premios o delegaciones, puede solicitar ingresar a REDFISHRALLY yendo al blog @theterminal y leer cómo puede ayudarlo a aprender y ganar.

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png

Sort:  

Oh my gosh, I love it, @justclickindiva. It looks like the result of a shrub mating with a peacock! DeepDreamGenerator creates really interesting results.

Hi @jayna. Yes, that program is fantastic. And it's free. That's what so amazing about it.

I certainly wish a peacock would strut on over to my yard and leave any type of deposit to transform my shrubs lol.

Thanks for stopping by and taking the time to view my post. Your support and encouragement is always well received. Have a great rest of your week.

Tha colors are so different to the original totally cool ! And i love that the different colors make it sort of magical.
Good luck on winning

Hi. Thank you. I wanted it to be totally transformed. Yes, it does look magical.

!tip


#IAmAliveChallenge engagement reward

Well it's not as flowered and colourful as the edited one but is a Green brush stroke in your yard, isn't It?. Well applying those filters is the easiest way to beautify things and you did it very nice on that shrub. Now you can go and put some flower bulbs close to It and you will have some colours added, easy! 😁
Thanks so much for sharing your edits and time with us @justclickindiva. Good luck on the votings 🤗🤗🤗

This is pretty cool. I’ll have to see if my wife @ssiena will enter the contest! It will be her first on here. She’s been playing around with and getting really good at using Literoom by Adobe. She made a couple older pictures look fantastic!

Adjusted
4e4m72.jpg

Original
gf97k8.jpg

Will be cool to see which picture she chooses.

It looks pretty, she can enter the contest easily so I encourage your wife to join the fun @cmplxty 😉

Thanks! I told her about it this morning and will have her figure out which picture she wants to choose. We've taken a lot!

!tip


#IAmAliveChallenge engagement reward

Hi @cmplxt. Seems like a good program your wife uses. If she wants to enter the contest, just follow the link to the contest owner's blog. In the contest blog are instructions to follow to enter.

I'm only one of the contestants in the contest. I provide a link to the contest in my blog above and the name of the contest owner, and give a summary of the rules from the contest.

Good luck to your wife if she enters the contest.

Thank you for the information! I told her about it this morning, she will definitely be entering the contest.

Is the program you use free? I don't think I've heard of it but we have mainly been using mobile apps so that's also a bit of a challenge with some of these.

Hi @cmplxty. Great she's entering the contest. The program is free to use. There are other photo editing program alternatives to Photoshop. Just search for free alternatives to PHotoshop. Some ask you to create an account.

Good luck in the contest. It's a weekly one, so she can enter each week. Just follow the rules carefully.

Take care, and I hope to engage with your wife in the future. Have a great day.

!tip


#IAmAliveChallenge engagement reward

hola me gusta tu composición alegre y colorida
fuerte guapa
feliz viernes
hello i like your happy and colorful composition
strong pretty
Happy Friday

!tip


#IAmAliveChallenge engagement reward

Muchas gracias por tomarse el tiempo de visitar mi blog. Agradezco nuestras amables palabras.

Ah! 🤩 this is a pretty one you have got this time...the original photo is lovely, the effects made it more bright with the colours. I am hoping to get the deep style app soon so I can try new filters. Thanks for participating and good luck. 🤗

Thank you. Yes, I have nice looking shrub in my yard, and I did't do anything to help it get that way. I just grew on its own. I have another one in which I planted something near it that just overrun it and destroyed it. So I left the one in the picture alone, lol.

Hope others like my shrub also. Unique and interesting entries this week.