#347/365 Looking around at new iPads, ไปเดินดูไอแฟดรุ่นใหม่, the OPED project

in #esteem6 years ago (edited)

Yesterday afternoon I went around the Dtac Building to look at new models of iPads. My old iPad is about five years old and it is getting very slow and temperamental. Last week I saw two guys using the new iPads with the white pencils, that really drew my attention and curiosity. It seemed that the new models are much better than mine.

cm2s7tki4n.jpg

So, I had to make a visit to the shop to try out the new iPads. I was quite lucky as there were not many customers which meant I could have a good look at the new models. The young staff was very polite and generous. She answered all my questions and showed me the new features of the two new models. I had a look at the smaller and cheaper model first. I tried using the white pencil which seemed a bit odd and unnatural in the beginning. But I could see lots of potential application with this pencil especically with drawing and note taking. This white pencil is an extra option which costs over 3,000 bahts or about 100 dollars.

pwz3zlahrq.jpg

The second model is a bit bigger at 10.5 inch and it can be used with Apple keyboard. This is actually like a laptop with the capability of the white pencil. The extra keybooard and pencil will put this whole set at more than 40,000 bahts or around 1,200 dollars. This is a very neat design, very light, compact and small. It will be very difficult for me to choose between this new iPad and Apple desktop or Airbook. Luckily I could not afford either as I have to safe money for plantung trees after the flood.

However, I do need a new iPad soon and I am looking at the smaller one at 9.5 inch. Life would be much easier if I could read bigger fonts instead of tiny fonts on my mobile phone. My work would be much faster on the iPad with larger keyboard for typing. Otherwise, I would use the desktop at work for typing work and editing photos. The iPhone is making a lot of difference to my rouitne but the downside is that I would be too absorbed in the virtual world and neglecting what's happening in my surrounding. My time seems to have been eaten up by mobile devices and dictated by the continuous flows of digital information. I do wonder what I have to trade off againat a better and faster iPad. There is no such thing as free lunch! Apart from money for the iPad, what else have I got to lose in exchange for a new model? Should I get a new iPad which will make life much easier for me?

8bz6nl6jw1.jpg

By the way, I took the opportunity to show the nice staff at the shop about Steemit community and how to sign up for an account. I also told her about the applications for mobile phone, esteem and busy, and show her the blog on Thai contents. She seemed to be very interested as she already had lots of contents on facebook and videos on her files. In the past I have introduced many people to Steemit but most of those who signed up have already stopped posting. Life as a plankton and minnow is not very enjoyable; I almost retired myself from the platform twice lately. I will sadly miss all the good friends I have come to know here. More than fifty percent of those whom I follwed from the beginning have all left and it took me quite a while to find a new group of friends. This has taught me that nothing is permanent and that I have to be able to accept whatever will happen in the near future.

4mv976t6o5.jpg
(Dtac building foyer)

เมื่อวานนี้ช่วงเย็นเราไปตึกดีแท็ก เพื่อไปที่ร้านขายโทรศัพท์และไอแฟด เราอยากไปลองใช้ไอแฟด รุ่นใหม่ดู เมื่อสัปดาห์ที่ผ่านมาเราเห็นวัยรุ่นสองคนใช้ไอแฟดรุ่นใหม่ทั้งสองรุ่น ดูแล้วทำให้อยากรู้อยากเห็นว่ารุ่นใหม่ สามารถทำอะไรได้บ้าง เราเห็นเขาใช้ดินสอสีขาวทั้งวาดรูปและเขียนหนังสือ ยิ่งทำให้อยากได้ลองใช้บ้าง โชคดีมากที่ร้านไม่ค่อยมีคน เราจึงได้ลองเล่นเครื่องรุ่นใหม่ได้สบายๆ พนักงานก็ใจดีมาก มาตอบคำถามเราทุกข้อ และแสดงการใช้แอปใหม่ๆ ในเครื่องให้เราดูด้วย เราได้ลองใช้ดินสอสีขาวด้วย แปลกดี ไม่ค่อยเป็นธรรมชาติ แต่เครื่องสามารถเก็บรูปที่วาดและข้อความไว้ให้หมด เราสนใจโมดการสแกนด้วย มันไม่เหมือนกับการถ่ายรูป ดินสอนี่เป็นสิ่งที่ต้องจ่ายเพิ่มอีกสามพันกว่าบาท

qx4jlgwhzv.jpg
(The shop offers auspicious phone numbers for new sim cards on the notice board)

ส่วนรุ่นที่หน้าจอใหญ่กว่า และแพงกว่ามากนั้น สามารถเชื่อมต่อกับแป้นพิมพ์ที่ออกแบบมาเป็นที่เก็บไอแฟดด้วย นี่เป็นการออกแบบไอแฟดที่ลงตัวด้านการใช้สอยจริงๆ ชุดนี้ทั้งเล็ก กระทัดรัด เบาและ สะดวกในการพกพามากกว่าโน๊ตบุ๊ค แต่ราคาที่ต้องจ่ายสำหรับแป้นพิมพ์และดินสอสีขาว ก็ทะยานขึ้นไปสี่หมื่นกว่าบาททีเดียว ทำให้ตัดสินใจยากมาก ด้วยเงินจำนวนนี้ สามารถซื้อแอ็ปเปิล แบบตั้งโตะ๊ หรือ แอร์บุ๊คได้ โชคดีที่เราไม่ต้องเลือกเพราะไม่มีจ่าย เราต้องเก็นเงินไว้บูรณะสวนและปลูกต้นใม้ใหม่หมดหลังจากนํ้าท่วมเสร็จสิ้นไปแล้ว

p11w3h2u8a.jpg
(I like the reflection on the floor.)

พนักงานคุยดีมาก เราจึงเปิดเว็บให้ดูสตีมอิท และวิธีการสมัครเป็นสมาชิก เราแนะนำเกี่ยวกับกลุ่มคนไทย และแอป ที่ใช้ได้บนโทรศัพท์มือถือ ดูท่าทางเขาสนใจมาก เพราะเขามีโพสเยอะมากบนเฟสบุ๊ค และชอบถ่ายวีดีโอมากมาย แต่ก็แปลกนะ เราเคยชวนคนจำนวนมากให้สมัครมาเล่นกัน ตอนนี้ทุกคนเลิกโพสหมดแล้ว และเพื่อนๆต่างชาติที่เราเคยตามมาตลอดก็เลิกโพสไปเกือบหมดแล้ว ทำให้เราต้องมาหาเพื่อนกลุ่มใหม่ซึ่งต้องใช้เวลามาก เราเองก็เห็นความไม่เที่ยงแท้แน่นอนในทุกสิ่ง ทำให้เราต้องยอมรับสภาพตามความเป็นจริง ไม่ว่าอะไรจะเกิดขึ้นในอนาคต

enc1a30zrc.jpg
(The new condo buiding opposite the Dtac building)

Wishing you all a very nice day!

Cheers.



Note for Newbies : How to maintain your Voting Power?
As a newbie, you should try to keep your voting power around 80% each day.
This means that you can vote about 10-12 times per day!

Check your account at this link: https://steemd.com/@........... (put your account name)

When your voting power is low, whatever you vote for other people will be zero!
And, you will not be able to curate the points from the post you have just voted.
Please be patient, wait for your power to rise, it will increase by 20% in 24 hours.
Meanwhile, you could comment on various posts to earn their upvotes.

Sort:  

So the guys drew your attention of the iPad drew your attention.
The pen is expensive like the Surface Pro ones too. I ended up buying a 3rd party pen from Amazon for my surface pro because I don't really use it much.

Both really, they looked too young to be using very expensive gadgets! I am quite impressed with the pen which is rather expensive.

Posted using Partiko iOS

If they are not working there, then they have rich parents

Well done. I upvoted your post, keep steeming good content so we can promote to the world and bring new users to this platform.

Thank you,
@Yehey [ Witness ]

Please vote @Yehey as one of your Witness. Join us at https://SteemChat.com steem community.
Use @automation chat bot for a fun conversation.

Posted using https://Steeming.com condenser site.

Thank you very much!

Posted using Partiko iOS

You’re welcome.

เคยชวนเพื่อนสมัคร บางคนบอกว่าถ้าได้เงินดีค่อยมาบอกอีกมี บางคนวมัครแล้วก็บ่นว่าใช้ยาก เขียนโพสต์2-3 โพสต์ก็หายไปเลย

Posted using Partiko Android

Most people don’t want to make an effort! So this seems too difficult for them !

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yes, It's not easy, people do not care.

Posted using Partiko Android

That new iPad looks amazing- I too have an old one but it still works fine luckily- I use for all sorts of things every day. 1200 seems a little expensive for what it is but that’s life huh? Nice one on spreading the steemit word too!
Don’t give up on steemit - lower expectations and enjoy what it does give you 😉❤️🤗🌈🌴🦋

Wow! You old iPad still works very well! Mine is very slow, I shouldn’t have upgrade the iOS version. I will keep blogging as long as I still enjoy the experience!
It’s a shame so many people I knew just stopped posting.

Cheers.

Posted using Partiko iOS

มีการแนะนำ steemit ด้วยสุดยอด

Well! This girl is very interested in the platform.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by kaminchan from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.