Phill from GCHQ - page 36 - The Herring

in #comics7 years ago


Mary Page 36 of the cartoon about Phill from GCHQ - a free comic that I have been working on since September 2016.

After a long break I am back with a weekly page - I hope that new readers can take it up from here and that the old readers will excuse the long break. When I reach page 46 I will try to find some funding for a real printed first album. But until then you can read all the pages on the internet: phillfromgchq.co.uk

Thanks to @vcelier there is a French translation, and thanks to @shortcut there is a German translation - new pages are published on their respective Steemit pages.

The page is made with Krita my favourite Linux drawing application, and is licenced CC-BY




Please consider to support the comic with fiat-money on:

or

or with cryptocoins:

Bitcoins: 1EpzfvHpvYui8dguG2sbxk7VvcehxZGNca

Ether: 0x0f92f8b700dceF61ceb0a496A361D31A0be12B5b

Steem: here on Steemit :)

Sort:  

Hmmm... I feel like I dropped from outer space, I don't have a clue what is going on. Of course, this is the first strip i've read -- so I'll have a lot of catching up to do. But, since there is mentioning of swords, crazy gods and a herring, it must be good!

Yes, it is advisable to start on page 1. I tend to make intricate arabesque stories. But it has Celtic Gods and swords and herrings.

It's great to finally have another episode. I've been fretting over the fate of Phill.

BTW When referring to TV we'd normally abbreviate to telly, not tele. Mind you, a Telecaster guitar is shortened to Tele. English can be so confusing.

Yes, it was about time - and thanks for the proof-reading - I'll fix it tomorrow!

I just started to follow you and i upvoted at 100%. You did a really great job on this comic strip!

haha geat work :) upvoted and follow

Literally dude did you make this??? Its so damn good bruh!

great....
bro stay with me...