Phill from GCHQ - page 43 - Something has happened

The next page of Phill from GCHQ. These last pages have taken me some time - I have not been able to keep up the one page a week principle - and the problem has been to make all the things come together on the last pages before page 46 - the last page of what I will make into an album- the first album in the Phill from GCHQ-saga.

I really needed to flesh out the relationship between Eileen and Judith, but I still got to save the last frame for Phill and his party. What is it Phill has to tell Morty? You will see in the next page (that I already look forward to creating).


Something has happened - Page 43 of the cartoon about Phill from GCHQ - a free comic that I have been working on since September 2016.

Thanks to @vcelier there is a French translation, and thanks to @shortcut there is a German translation - new pages are published on their respective Steemit pages.

The page is made with Krita my favourite Linux drawing application, and is licenced CC-BY




Please consider to support the comic with fiat-money on:

or with cryptocoins:

Bitcoins: 1EpzfvHpvYui8dguG2sbxk7VvcehxZGNca

Ether: 0x0f92f8b700dceF61ceb0a496A361D31A0be12B5b

Steem: here on Steemit :)

Sort:  

This post has received gratitude of 0.99 % from @jout thanks to: @katharsisdrill.

You got a 0.06% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @jout!

You have a good eye with how to "spot blacks" on a page.

Yes, I am very aware of the light/darkness balance, probably a thing I have brought with me from painting.

Love the art style, but even more than that I love the caption "Another Breakfast, About 50 kilometers further North"

Thanks... :) That came out a bit laconic :)

It's been a fun journey so far. Looking forward to how it pans out

I'm glad you think so. I have the story panned out up until page 46 - and actually also a good idea of how to continue.

Every cartoons is joss👌.
Love the art style, It's been a fun journey so far.

Working this from sept 2016.. that is a long hardwork.. great work.. :)

Yes, quite a journey!

cool thanks for sharing

I did not know about the trending #steem-cartoon and i was looking for something similar. I also will be uploading comics in my channel. An example, begging your pardon:

https://steemit.com/writing/@flashfiction/shadowgames-2-comic-wolf

Thank you very much for sharing this.

Wow, a real comic writer! Steemit really is a cool place to be... Haven't read the previous posts on this study though, but I love what you do already!


BTW, as part of the #hug-an-artist challenge this week, here's a warm #hug from all of us at the #Air-Clinic server on discord.
Would be great to have you on board, here's the link to join if you will:
https://discord.gg/rqded5m

Love the art style, It's been a fun journey so far.