Phill from GCHQ - page 50 - A blimmin bonkers totty

in #comics6 years ago (edited)

I am struggling to get ahead with at least one page, but until now it has stranded on other work, some of it Steemit work, like my illustrations for @nevies short story about the honest Inspector Raymond and his evil and mysterious opponent Professor Otagburuagu.

But at least I am posting this on Thursday as I have promised myself to do. Today we are back in the good company with Phill and Gwendolyn Knight's little coven of heathens. Phill, it seems, has changed his style, and Morty gets some bad news. The title reflects the fact that I recently learned a new English word.

A blimmin bonkers totty - Page 50 of the cartoon about Phill from GCHQ - a free comic that I have been working on since September 2016.

Translations

Thanks to some very dedicated and helpful people the comic about Phill from GCHQ can also be read in other languages. New pages are published on their respective Steemit pages. Please follow them and support their work!

I would be very pleased if you considered supporting the comic with fiat-money on:

or with cryptocoins:

Bitcoins: 1EpzfvHpvYui8dguG2sbxk7VvcehxZGNca

Ether: 0x779f31b12862e6d750cbbcdb9a2c315b44504d83

Litecoin: LcUeDDMSzhaGwMd7m6x1qptdNZ3nrPEyiq

Ripple: rBENrZprLN4sjiVEi8JX5rH48k1B9GK9Gd

Steem: here on Steemit :)

The comic is, like all my digital artworks, made exclusively with open source software:


The comic is licensed as

Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International (CC-by)

Sort:  

Hehehe, Phil now looks like The Terminator. Lol. Dark shades and all, and the leather 😂

Hehe, yes. Some men are like clay in the hands of attractive women. We will see what has happened to him on the next page!

Hahahah. True, that's some great quote, only I'll like to change "some" to "most" 😂

most men are like clay in the hands of attractive women

😂 😂

Indeed... Reminded me of this song. Third verse.

Hahahah, wow @katharsisdrill, so you listen to rap! I love rap too. 😁
Soon I'll be making a video of me rapping 😁

I listen to all kinds of music, but I like old school rap, and I am really looking forward to seeing your rap-video!

I know we were talking about totty the other day. Not sure if I've heard people say 'a totty', but maybe they do somewhere. BTW BSA stands for Birmingham Small Arms. They made guns as well as motorbikes. I think my dad had at least one of them

Hmm - I will have to get this right. So Morty could say she is "a babe" or "a hottie", but not a totty - how could you use the expression and do it right? I am very interested and as this is not a printed book I have all the time I want to proof-reading - so if you have a suggestion I would very much like to hear it.

I had a friend who bought a couple of old BSA single cylinder bikes. That was why I choose it over Triumph.

As it says here she could be 'a bit of totty'. To nit-pick, 'the next many days' sounds wrong too. Could be 'the next few days'. Oh, and 'I only has to check' should be 'I only have to check' or 'I only need to check', although there may be people who say it that way. It's such a tricky language. I don't know all the rules, but I go by what sounds natural.

Super! I really appreciate it. From now on if you have any corrections to the Phill pages I will be interested and will upvote for the help. Tomorrow Gwendolyn will be 'a bit of totty'. What sounds natural is what interests me.

CLIKC? Really?

I went for something that was wrong in every language.

(EDIT: I'll fix it tomorrow)

a very good story @katharsisdrill, I really like the comics you share this. It looks really cool. Thanks for sharing

Nice article thanks for sharing.

very funny pick.

i like your posts
You post very well
i like your posts
You post very well.
a very distinctive and perfect photo method

I'm sorry if I wrote wrong .
I'm sorry (y) .

There is no photo in the page... nor method. I only flag when people reveal that they have not really seen the post.