You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Phill from GCHQ - page 50 - A blimmin bonkers totty

in #comics6 years ago

Hmm - I will have to get this right. So Morty could say she is "a babe" or "a hottie", but not a totty - how could you use the expression and do it right? I am very interested and as this is not a printed book I have all the time I want to proof-reading - so if you have a suggestion I would very much like to hear it.

I had a friend who bought a couple of old BSA single cylinder bikes. That was why I choose it over Triumph.

Sort:  

As it says here she could be 'a bit of totty'. To nit-pick, 'the next many days' sounds wrong too. Could be 'the next few days'. Oh, and 'I only has to check' should be 'I only have to check' or 'I only need to check', although there may be people who say it that way. It's such a tricky language. I don't know all the rules, but I go by what sounds natural.

Super! I really appreciate it. From now on if you have any corrections to the Phill pages I will be interested and will upvote for the help. Tomorrow Gwendolyn will be 'a bit of totty'. What sounds natural is what interests me.