CAMERA ROLL - Do pictures speak louder than words?

in BDCommunity3 years ago (edited)

Yeah yeah yeah, they do... Take this from a guy that floods his phone gallery with pictures of anything and everything.

Now that I'm writing this, I'm waking up to the fact that most of those pictures on my phone are like a documentary of events that I've witnessed. They hold a lot of memories, yet only a few shows my face in them. My face only appeared in about 5% of all the pictures on my phone. Talk about my love for photography! Lol

I can't even boast of being an awesome photographer but l know good pictures when l see them. Most importantly, l know that each picture has a story behind it irrespective of its quality. Little wonder why people always like to take pictures of special occurrences in their life.

Do you want to know how it feels to travel back to the past? - Just get an old picture.

I know this because l know how l feel whenever l go through old photo albums. The ones in my parent's room date back to the 80s - when my parents were still teens and flexing their baggy jeans, afro hairs and old-school attires. Even my early childhood pictures and that of my siblings are all stored.

This picture is a good example

Screenshot_20210629-210021.png

That's my little sister when she was about 2 or 3 years old (2002/2003) - I'm not too sure😬. It was a big surprise for me to see this as her DP on WhatsApp. Lol. It brings back memories, of when she was still a troublesome baby girl that would stop at nothing to get everyone's attention. She is the third child of the family and the first lady

You'd be surprised to see how much she has grown between then and now;
IMG_20210523_141120_178.jpg

Unlike me, she just doesn't think twice in front of a camera. She just likes to hear the sound of those clicks and camera roll. The more the merrier.
IMG_20210328_081219.jpg

Well, I'm leaving this here and l plan to store more pictures in this blockchain so that l can come back here in the next 10 years and admire how much we've grown in all spheres of life.

Lemme check... I think I should be reading this post again in the next 5 years while sipping a crazy combo of Mojito and Soju at the tallest penthouse in Gangnam.

Dreams, eh? Hahaha... #Dreemer ✌️

Thanks For Not Missing Any Full-stop Or Comma
All images are from my phone gallery.