Would you use a community curation app?

in #dpoll5 years ago (edited)

Would you use a community curation app?


What if you wanted to find content that other people really value? What if people could more easily be aware of what other people like and value?


Source


Upvotes don't do it, because so many upvotes come from autovoting, autobots, or curation trails. You don't know if a vote for content is done by a real person, or some automation. The content isn't being evaluated when it's automated.

Imagine a curation network where people are interacting to share and value content, and you can really see what they value globally through various communities.

The goal is for those who want to find content other's value, or share the content they value, for others to find, in a community network. A website would allow everyone to curate as a network of people interested in finding content to value, share and upvote.

You can create your own communities. Other people can join them, and you can join other people's communities. Each community works towards the goal they want.

Would you like to see that? I'm making a site for that purpose called KURE.

What do you think of the project? Would you use it?

What features would you want to see?

Let me know in the comments! Thanks!



  • It sounds great! I can't wait to try it out!

  • Interesting, I would try it out.

  • Boring, not interested at all.

  • I'm fine with Steemit.com or other sites.

Answer the question at dpoll.xyz.

Sort:  

I like it so mach that I decided to make a video animation for it:)


here is my post about your great project.
https://steemit.com/kure/@olegw/kure-logo-celebration-fireworks-animation

Fantastic initiative, I voted for the second option. Also, resteemed 👏💯

Voted for It sounds great! I can't wait to try it out!.

Would love to beta it for you. Just give me a shout on discord or on Steem.chat

I'd probably try it, but i'm not big on adding a lot of apps, i wish there was just a drop down menu or something and pop into that community, etc

Why not?

i pretty much access STEEM blockchain from laptops

Voted for Interesting, I would try it out..

Voted for It sounds like a pain in the ass

No, really.
Every single dimension solution i have worked on fails.

So, like with movies, you find a critic/reviewer that shares your tastes and follow them. And, you are relying on them spending a great deal of their time sifting through all the movies coming out.

Aggregate numbers from upvoters (not paid) do not work well. Take myanimelist or rottentomatos. People who like the movie give it a high rating, those who would not like the movie tend to never watch it, so never give it a (low) rating. So, all the numbers range from 6 to 9 on a 1-10 scale.

Lets take one set of instances on steem.

You have memes, and you have long, thought out posts.
Now, i love me some "meme the news"
However, i dislike posts that are just one image, or one video and almost no comment. But, some of them are really good.
I like long posts, but not too long, that have a good flow and good information.

So, from my view, there has to be, in this tiny case, two curation-groups, because i know people who love them memes. And then a group for people like me who want to read and learn.

One curation-group doesn't do it.
One linear scale doesn't work.

You create your own, or join others. It's not "one curation-group". Hence:

Each community works towards the goal they want.

Interesting, I will try it out as there is no harm in trying. If I try it and I see that I can see some compatibility to me, I will join but after trying I found out that it is not worth trying, I forget about it. I will surely try it out

Yup, i'd consider it for sure . Curation is a b$^#%ch these days. Content is lacking and quality is pretty low of late.

Voted for Interesting, I would try it out..

Voted for Interesting, I would try it out..

It can help and make Steem better. But on really long term, the system should reward more the manual curation than the robots/vote selling. Making the latters obsolate.

Voted for Interesting, I would try it out..

I think, it is very important for an application to help the community because the vote will increase the enthusiasm of every steemit user (we called Steemian). Regards from steemian Indonesia

Voted for Interesting, I would try it out..

I would like to see communities separated by interest. A community focused solely on fiction, food, football. Without having to wade through all the shit to find itersting content. It can be tough to find content that I am interested in here.

Voted for Interesting, I would try it out..

Can't vote on the poll as it asks me to log in. I doubt it would be a good fit for me though. I do everything manually, and have had no problem finding others whose posts interest me. I can say I have the opposite problem of having to much of interest to read to give all of it the time/effort/upvotes deserved.

However, I have always been considered off the path by most, so I would probably not be a good barometer to use if you are debating finishing your project.

Alright, that settles it, I'm killing the project! :P Thanks for the input ;)

Voted for Interesting, I would try it out..

Voted for Interesting, I would try it out..

Thanks for contributing to the dPoll content.

You have been upvoted from our community curation account (@dpoll.curation) in courtesy of This Guy... @bluerobo.

Come, join our community at dPoll discord server.


If you want to support dPoll curation, you can also delegate some steem power. Quick steem connect links to delegate:
50SP | 100SP | 250SP | 500SP

Voted for Interesting, I would try it out..

Filtering out the noise we see daily would be helpful to optimize our consumption of good content.

Voted for I'm fine with Steemit.com or other sites..

Sounds good. This would harmonize perfectly well together with the SMTs.

Voted for It sounds great! I can't wait to try it out!.

It sounds great! I can't wait to try it out!

This post has been included in the latest edition of SoS Daily News - a digest of all you need to know about the State of Steem.



Hi @krnel!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 7.354 which ranks you at #60 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 224 contributions, your post is ranked at #12.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Your follower network is great!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Voted for It sounds great! I can't wait to try it out!.