Sketch Drawing Contest #2 "God's Creation"

in #sketchdrawing6 years ago (edited)

My First Steemit Post

This will be my first post on my own account @lildebbiecakes. I have been posting some artwork under my husband's​ account.

Contest Information Theme "Forest With Trees"

https://steemit.com/sketchdrawing/@sparkyez/sketch-drawing-contest-1-result-and-new-theme-announcement

Contest Entry

Drawing 4 Forest Finished Submission.jpg

Materials Used

Materials Used.jpg

Materials used were Derwent Graphic Designer Medium Pencils (2H,HB,B,2B), a smudger, a soft knead eraser, and Bristol 300 Series smooth 11 x 14 paper.

First Process Photo

Drawing 1 Forest.jpg

Second Process Photo

Drawing 2 Forest.jpg

Third Process Photo

Drawing 3 Forest.jpg

Scripture Close Up

1 John 1:7 (NKJV)

7 But if we walk in the light as He is in the light, we have fellowship with one another, and the blood of Jesus Christ His Son cleanses us from all sin.

Drawing 5 Forest Scripture.jpg

Thanks to @sparkyez for sponsoring this contest and good luck to all the entrants.

Please consider Upvote, Follow, Comment, or Resteem

Thanks @lildebbiecakes

Sort:  

This is sooo amazing! And I love the scripture quote. Best of luck on the contest! I'm competing as well.(❁´︶`❁)

Thanks for the compliment and I also checked out your art projects as well. Fantastic! Good luck on your entry.

Aww. Thanks for that :D Followed you to see more of your art! <3