Harrison and The Dream of a Little Champion

in Nerday2 years ago

PORTADA.png

Very good morning my art lover people, happy Wednesday for all who read me here, I had already a few days without publishing because I have been quite busy with my bass and several other things, but well I'm here again to share with you a new work for my artistic blog, it is a drawing that I titled The Dream of a Little Champion, and the work is about a Boxer named Harrison who had a little son who always dreamed of being a boxer, unfortunately Harrison's little son died because of a strange disease. After this Harrison decided to enter the world of boxing and swore that he would not rest until he became world champion, as a tribute to his little son.

Muy buenos días mi gente amante de arte, feliz miércoles para todos los que por aquí me leen, tenía ya unos cuantos días sin publicar pues me he encontrado bastante ocupado contrabajo y varias cosas más, pero bueno ya estoy por aquí de nuevo para compartirles una nueva obra para mi blog artístico, se trata de un dibujo que titule El Sueño de un Pequeño Campeón, y la obra trata de un Boxeador llamado Harrison el cual tenía un pequeño hijo el cual siempre soñaba con ser boxeador, lastimosamente el pequeño hijo de Harrison falleció a causa de una extraña enfermedad. Luego de esto Harrison decidió incursionar en el mundo del Boxeo y juro que no descansaría hasta logra ser campeón mundial, como homenaje a su pequeño hijo.

PROCESS / PROCESO

0.jpg

Being a work in which I would make a Boxer I decided to make many primary strokes to build the shape of a tough athlete, first I created the sketch with its respective final outline to facilitate the painting, and then I continued with the painting or rather with the application of the first colors that were giving the correct shape to the character of Harrison; I used many intense colors for the skin mainly and then I added many more.

Al ser una obra en la que haría a un Boxeador decidí realizar muchos trazos primarios para ir construyendo la forma de un deportista aguerrido, primero cree le boceto con su respectivo delineado final para facilitar el pintado, y luego si proseguí con el pintado o mejor dicho con la aplicación de los primeros colores que le fueran dando la forma correcta al personaje de Harrison; use muchos colores intensos para la piel principalmente y luego añadí muchos más.

1.jpg
2.jpg

The colors as I mentioned before were quite intense tones for the skin, then the volumizing was a little later because I wanted to achieve a fairly natural and realistic appearance; after finishing with the base volume of the skin then I continued with details a little more specific as are the eyes of Harrison's character, for this section I was encouraged to use for the eyes tones a little different from the usual and in this case were the green tones in varying intensities, this because I thought it would make the work look a little better.

Los colores como mencione antes fueron tonos bastante intensos para la piel, luego el voluminado fue un poco más tardado pues quise lograr una apariencia bastante natural y realista; luego de terminar con el volumen base de la piel luego seguí con detalles un poco más específicos como lo son los ojos del personaje de Harrison, para este apartado me anime a usar para los ojos tonos un poco diferentes a los habituales y en este caso fueron los tonos verdes en variación de intensidades, esto ya que me pareció que haría que la obra se viera un poco mejor.

5.jpg
7.jpg

For Harrison's clothing I decided to use a little bit of my inspiration and painted with random tones that came to my mind at the moment, for the shorts or typical boxer shorts I decided to use a brown tone that I liked after editing it a little bit mixed with a medium gray that I had already saved in my color palette; after finishing with the part of the clothing the following was the painting of the gloves, in this case I didn't complicate much and I decided to paint the gloves of an intense reddish tone unicolor, I did it this way because it is the most common tone in the boxing world and I wanted to transmit as much as possible the essence of boxer to this character.

Para la indumentaria de Harrison decidí utilizar un poco mi inspiración y realice el pintado con tonos al azar que se me venían ocurriendo al momento, para los short o pantalones cortos típicos de los boxeadores decidí usar un tono marrón que me agrado luego de editarlo un poco mezclado con un gris medio que tenía ya guardado en mi paleta de colores; luego de terminar con la parte de la vestimenta lo siguiente fue el pintado de los guantes, en este caso no me complique mucho y decidí pintar los guantes de una tonalidad rojiza intensa unicolor, lo hice así pues es el tono más común en el mundo del boxeo y quería que transmitiera lo más posible la esencia de boxeador a este personaje.

8.jpg
12.jpg

Finally we arrived to the painting of the main stage of my work and it could not be other than the boxing ring, where the final fight for the world championship will be held where Harrison aspires to be crowned as Champion; for this section I decided to use quite bright tones such as the bright electric blue tones for the base of the boxing ring, then I painted some of the four pillars of the corners of the ring in soft gold tone and finally I painted the elastic ropes that finish complementing the ring.

Ya finalmente llegamos al pintado del escenario principal de mi obra y no podía ser otro que el del Ring de boxeo, donde se estará llevando a cabo la pelea final por el campeonato del mundo donde Harrison aspira coronarse como Campeón; para este apartado decidí usar tonos bastante brillantes como los fueron los tonos azules eléctricos brillantes para la base del ring de boxeo, luego pinte unos de los cuatro pilares de las esquinas del ring en tonalidad dorada suave y por ultimo fui pintado las cuerdas elásticas que terminan de complementar el cuadrilátero.

15.jpg
18.jpg
20.jpg

MATERIALS / MATERIALES

  • Sai Paint Tool Program
  • Huion inspiroy h610 v2 tablet
  • Programa Paint Tool Sai
  • Tableta Huion inspiroy h610 v2

PROCESS.gif

Well this has been all for today my dear community, thank you very much for coming here, for reading all my post and for seeing the process of my work which I really hope you liked a lot. With nothing more to add I say goodbye my people, I send you all a big hello and we will see each other again very soon in a new drawing, until next time.

Buenos esto ha sido todo por el día de hoy mi querida comunidad, muchísimas gracias por llegar hasta aquí, por leer todo mi post y por ver el proceso de mi obra el cual espero realmente que les haya gustado mucho. Sin más nada que añadir me despido mi gente, les mando un fuerte saludo a todos y nos veremos de nuevo muy muy pronto en un nuevo dibujo, hasta la próxima.

Sort:  

Congratulations @manuel2395! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 30000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 35000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the December 1st Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - Winners List