🍞 [ESP] | [ENG] — Mi Primer Pan de Jamón || My First Ham Bread.

in Foodies Bee Hive3 years ago

¡Hola amigos! Espero que hayan tenido un gran inicio de año y que hayan disfrutado por todo lo alto junto con sus familiares el último día del 2020.

Hoy no les traigo una receta saludable, pues en estas fechas es bastante difícil no salirse de la "dieta". En esta publicación les contaré como fue mi experiencia preparando por primera vez el típico Pan de Jamón. No fotografié todo el proceso porque estaba bastante enfocada en que todo saliera bien, pero pronto les prometo un post un poco más explicativo.

Hello friends! I hope you had a great start to the year and enjoyed the last day of 2020 in style with your family.

Today I don't have a healthy recipe for you, because at this time of year it is quite difficult not to go off the "diet". In this publication I will tell you about my experience preparing the typical Ham Bread for the first time. I didn't photograph the whole process because I was quite focused on getting it right, but I'll soon promise you a slightly more explanatory post.

PORTADA.png

La verdad es que nunca antes había preparado pan pues pensaba que era un completo desafío y me daba un poco de miedo que el experimento me resultara terrible. Lo cierto es que tenía todos los ingredientes en casa y dije "bueno, ¿por qué no? ¡intentemos!". Así que busqué algunos vídeos en Youtube y leí algunas recomendaciones para evitar cometer desastres y bueno, debo admitir que el pan resultó bastante bien...un poco falto de jamón, pero con un sabor delicioso.

The truth is that I had never prepared bread before because I thought it was a complete challenge and I was a little afraid that the experiment would be terrible for me. The truth is that I had all the ingredients at home and I said "well, why not? let's try!". So I looked up some videos on Youtube and read some recommendations to avoid committing disasters and well, I must admit that the bread turned out quite well...a little bit lacking in ham, but with a delicious taste.

Manos a la obra...¿o a la masa?
Let's get to work... or to the dough?

1.png

Comencé activando la levadura (este es un paso crucial) con un poco de leche tibia, azúcar y harina. Luego de esperar unos 15 minutos mezclé el resto de ingredientes (harina, azúcar, huevo, leche tibia, mantequilla y pizca de sal) con esa levadura que había dejando reposando. La mantequilla la disolví en la leche tibia (es lo que se ve en la imagen de la derecha).

I started by activating the yeast (this is a crucial step) with some warm milk, sugar and flour. After waiting about 15 minutes, I mixed the rest of the ingredients (flour, sugar, egg, warm milk, butter and a pinch of salt) with the yeast that I had left standing. I dissolved the butter in the warm milk (this is what you see in the image on the right).

2.png

Mezclé todos los ingredientes hasta integrarlos bien y me dediqué a la parte un poco más fastidiosa y trabajosa: amasar. Luego de un rato obtuve una masa lisa bastante bonita que dejé reposando durante una hora. En la imagen de la derecha está la prueba de que la masa sí creció y de que bueno, el proceso de fermentación si estaba ocurriendo.

I mixed all the ingredients until they were well integrated and I dedicated myself to the most tedious and laborious part: kneading. After a while I got a pretty smooth dough that I left to rest for an hour. In the image on the right is the proof that the dough did grow and that, well, the fermentation process was happening.

3.png

Y ahora sí viene la parte divertida. Dividí la masa en dos porciones iguales y con un rodillo la estiré lo más que pude para comenzar a rellenar. Debo admitir que me pasé de pichirre, debí de haber usado más relleno pero bueno...errores de principiante. El año que viene no pienso escatimar con el relleno.

And now comes the fun part. I divided the dough into two equal portions and with a rolling pin I stretched it as much as I could to start filling. I must admit that I went too far, I should have used more filling but well...beginner's mistakes. Next year I will not skimp on the stuffing.

4.png

Y después de la parte divertida viene la parte caótica: enrollar el pan. A la izquierda pueden ver el primero que hice...lo sé ¡todo un desastre! Pero ya el segundo sí mejoró considerablemente (imagen de la derecha) e incluso le hice algunos adornos con la masa. Les abrí algunos agujeros con el tenedor y los barnicé con huevo batido y luego, ¡al horno! Estuvieron listos luego de 30 minutos.

And after the fun part comes the chaotic part: rolling the bread. On the left you can see the first one I did... I know, it was a disaster! But the second one has already improved considerably (image on the right) and I even made some decorations with the dough. I opened some holes with the fork and varnished them with beaten egg and then, in the oven! They were ready after 30 minutes.

Sin título.png

Con las cantidades de ingredientes que empleé obtuve dos panes medianos de unos 35 centímetros y con un poco de masa que sobré hice uno pequeñito, pero sin relleno.

With the quantities of ingredients that I used I obtained two medium sized breads of about 35 centimeters and with a little bit of dough that was left over I made a small one, but without filling.

Sin título 1.png

Y bien, este pan fue un éxito y a pesar de que no estaba desbordante en jamón como a mí me gusta, resultó ser bastante suave y esponjoso.

Well, this bread was a success and even though it was not overflowing with ham as I like it, it turned out to be quite soft and fluffy.


DSCN5603.jpg

DSCN5592.jpg


¡Sólo observen esta miga! 😍

Just look at this crumb! 😍

Sin título.png

📷 Fotografía por | Photography by: @maryed, Nikon Coolpix S2800.
✎ Edición por | Edition by: @maryed, Pixlr Photo Editor.
✂ Separador | Separator: cryptosharon

comida y postres saludabl.gif

Sort:  

Me encanta amiga. Espero que haya quedado divino!

Sí, ami...quedó muy rico. Esta fue la última habilidad que desbloqueé (preparar pan) en el 2020 jaja.

Love your Foodie post!

Yum! You have been curated @anggreklestari on behalf of FoodiesUnite.net on #Hive. Thanks for using the #foodie tag. We are a tribe for the Foodie community with a unique approach to content and community and we are here on #Hive.

Join the foodie fun! We've given you a FOODIE boost. Come check it out at @foodiesunite for the latest community updates. Spread your gastronomic delights on and claim your tokens.

Join and Post through the Community and you can earn a FOODIE reward.

Banner_followBHcommentsize.png

Thanks!