The farm - My dream of freedom

in GEMSlast month

The farm - My dream of freedom

Hey, In one of my previous posts I mentioned that I had moved away. However, I didn't mention it much, so it's time to talk about it and, in the process, get back to my favorite Hive-blog platform. It's been almost two months since the move. I mentioned it a little later on Hive. It was a 180-degree change. I previously lived in a block of flats in the countryside, so I had a lot of contact with nature, but not necessarily a lot of my own space. I didn't move to the city, because I just don't like them. For me, the most important thing is contact with nature, animals and a short distance from the water where you can swim.

Place

I currently live in the country again, but closer to the city. There are a lot of interesting forests, fields and lakes around me, and the Nida River still flows nearby. I also have an expressway nearby, so my car doesn't feel the condition of some Polish roads. I'm also much closer to nature parks, so I'll visit some soon with my camera and I'll be happy to put up a post about it. The biggest change, however, is that I now live on a farm, this is the main topic of this post.

image.png

My mindset and answers

I won't hide the fact that I like it here. I have a lot more responsibilities, but it is enjoyable in its own way. I've always felt that a salaried job wasn't for me. Even when I was the best worker and was praised, it was not enjoyable for me. Despite being an extrovert, it's working with a boss over me and people that makes me tired. If I'm limited and have someone over me, I immediately feel an aversion to being in such a place. Different projects where there are people don't bother me as long as I don't have someone over me. During meetings with me you will think to yourself that I love people and contact with them, but the truth is that this is just a smokescreen and a half-truth. Why am I writing so much about this? Because the place where I am now is different. I feel true freedom, which I have always loved and valued more than anything else.

image.png

The farm and its advantages
  • Let me start with the land. When I leave the house and look around everything is at my disposal. It is a super feeling. I don't see limitations. The times of my childhood were an eternal struggle with limitations. I loved to tinker and try different things. However, with an apartment and a small garden that was about 400m² (478yd²), counting the buildings standing there, I didn't have much room to play. Now I feel like a big kid, and more like an adult who is fulfilling a childhood dream. I now have 1,000 times more land at my disposal, where I can do what I like.

  • The next point is opportunities, by owning land I have opened up many more paths. I will quote here a silly story from my childhood:

    • A very long time ago I wanted to buy chickens and raise them to collect eggs. It seemed logical to me. Hearing my mother, complain about the rising prices of food, and that included eggs. So I set to work. I was maybe 10 years old at the time. In the garden there was an old fenced dog kennel from a previous owner. We had a dog, but it lived with us in the house, despite the fact that it was a large breed. Having an idea in my head I set off to the garden. I took a hammer, nails, old rags and foil. I nailed the rags to the roof of the kennel and secured it with foil. In my head I had my dad's words that he would never let a dog in there because the roof leaks and it is not a place for him. After completing the first task, it was time for the second more difficult one. Where to get a chicken from? I asked my mother to buy me one. It didn't work, so later I went to an old farmer. I asked if he would give me a hen. He said he would give me, but if I brought him vodka. This was not a difficult task, as it was standing in the house, or more precisely in the bar, which I was not to touch. So I took the vodka and ran to the farmer. From him I got a chicken, some grain and straw. The hen was transported by the farmer. Having a hen, a homestead and a house, I had only one task left, to make a nest. I knew this because I often visited farms. When everything was ready I called my mother. Speaking calmly - She was not satisfied.

The situation has changed and I already have my first hens. Taking care of them is interesting and is going very well, yesterday even came another 10 pieces.

image.png


Recently I built a fire pit. For this I used stones, pallets and tires. I built it with friends and we decided that we would improve the place every meeting. It is quite a cool thing to do. I remember that I already had this idea before. I made such a place with my brother. we built a bench and lugged boulders. However, we did it not far from the village and after a week someone destroyed the bonfire and took the bench. Private land is a good thing because not everyone has ideas in their head to destroy and rob it.

  • The next advantage is the people. Farmers are a really interesting and open community. Other farmers often offer me advice and help. I'm just learning the trade and I'm happy to take on the role of apprentice in practice. The Internet is good for finding information, but for me, practice is much better.

  • Lack of boredom. Since I've been here it's been hard for me to get bored. I have something to work on every day. I write the prose of life and make sure it gets more and more interesting and written in bright brawn. There's even a forest of my own, so just chopping wood for the winter is an activity for days.

image.png


  • But the most important thing is this sense of freedom, which I have always lacked. It makes me sincerely happy and satisfied. Every day I get up in the morning and smile, thanks to the sight of this place. It is something beautiful.
Minuses

You will probably ask me if there are any downsides and if I am infatuated and will pass. I answer right away. I notice the downsides and will gladly write about them. Is it infatuation? No, it is the fulfillment of a dream and life goals.

  • The first downside is the people. This is not about other farmers, but more about a certain uninteresting percentage of society. I don't know how it works abroad, so if any of you don't live in Europe, please answer the question. How does society view people involved in agriculture in your country? Now I'll move on to describe it in Poland. Most people have a neutral opinion, but years of communism have done their part. Some people look at me as a pig-capitalist. Once, when I was selling eggs, I was called a kulak by one man. He talked about social injustice and the fact that farmers own tractors for several hundred thousand euros, while workers have it bad. Well I have to continue to propel myself to a job. I am not able to make a living from farming, and expensive tractors, are more the domain of huge farms. It's a pity that some people have such a perception, because society should support each other, and not look for bad for another citizen. After all, a farmer, had to invest in land, and it is normal to want his investment to pay off better than bonds. After all, it's a sign of a successful business.
    Then there is the second notion about the farmer, which is that the farmer, is illiterate without education and reason. This is a foolish notion, as farming requires reason. After all, it is an investment that needs you to have physical skills, as well as basic economics.
  • The other downside that concerns me is time. I study, work and still want to develop the place. This often requires me to work for 16 hours every day of the week.
Summary

My dream of freedom is getting closer. I'm where I want to be, but despite all this there is still a lot of work ahead of me. Despite the fact that I already taste freedom, I have to fight for it. My task will be to gain economic freedom and escape from full-time employment. Unfortunately, I need a lot of capital and taking overtime is a must. I have to do what I don't like in order to fight for what I love. This post was a collection of my thoughts and I am glad I wrote it. I was able to collect all my thoughts and take a break from the eternal rush of work.

image.png

Wersja po Polsku

Hej, W jednym z moich poprzednich postów mówiłem, że się wyprowadziłem. Nie wspomniałem jednak zbyt dużo, więc przyszedł czas o tym porozmawiać i przy okazji wrócić do mojej ulubionej platformy Hive-blog. Od przeprowadzki minęły prawie 2 miesiące. Wspomniałem o tym nieco później na Hive. Była to zmiana o 180 stopni. Wcześniej mieszkałem w bloku na wsi, więc miałem sporo kontaktu z naturą, ale niekoniecznie dużo własnego miejsca. Nie wyprowadziłem się do miasta, gdyż ich po prostu nie lubię. Dla mnie najważniejsza sprawa, to kontakt z naturą, zwierzętami oraz niewielka odległość od wody, w której można pływać.

Miejsce

Obecnie znowu mieszkam na wsi, ale bliżej miasta. Dookoła mnie jest sporo ciekawych lasów, pól oraz jezior, a niedaleko płynie jeszcze rzeka Nida. Niedaleko mam również drogę ekspresową, dzięki czemu mój samochód nie odczuwa stanu niektórych polskich dróg. Mam też o wiele bliżej do parków krajobrazowych, więc niedługo jakiś odwiedzę z aparatem i z chęcią wstawię o tym post. Największą zmianą jest jednak to, że obecnie mieszkam w gospodarstwie rolnym, jest to główny temat tego postu.

image.png

Mój mindset i odpowiedzi

Nie będę ukrywał, że podoba mi się tu. Mam o wiele więcej obowiązków, ale jest to na swój sposób przyjemne. Zawsze czułem, że praca na etacie nie była dla mnie. Nawet, gdy bywałem najlepszym pracownikiem i mnie chwalono, to nie było dla mnie przyjemne. Pomimo bycia ekstrawertykiem, to praca z szefem nad sobą oraz ludźmi mnie męczy. Jeśli jestem ograniczony i mam kogoś nad sobą, to od razu odczuwam niechęć do bycia w takim miejscu. Różne projekty w których są ludzie mi nie przeszkadzają o ile nie mam kogoś nad sobą. Podczas spotkań ze mną pomyślisz sobie, że kocham ludzi i kontakt z nimi, ale prawda jest taka, że jest to tylko zasłona dymna i półprawda. Dlaczego o tym tyle piszę? Dlatego, że miejsce, w którym teraz jestem jest inne. Czuję prawdziwą wolność, którą od zawsze kochałem i ceniłem bardziej niż wszystko inne.

image.png

Gospodarstwo i jego zalety
  • Zacznę od ziemi. Gdy wychodzę z domu i patrzę dookoła wszystko jest do mojej dyspozycji. Jest to super uczucie. Nie widzę ograniczeń. Czasy mojego dzieciństwa były wieczną walką z ograniczeniami. Kochałem majsterkować i próbować różnych rzeczy. Jednak w mieszkaniu i małym ogrodzie, który miał jakieś 400 m² (478yd²), licząc z stojącymi tam budynkami, nie miałem zbyt wiele pola do popisu. Teraz się czuję jak duże dziecko, a bardziej dorosła osoba, która spełnia dziecięce marzenia. Mam teraz do dyspozycji 1000 razy więcej ziemi, gdzie mogę robić, to co mi się podoba.

  • Następny punkt to możliwości, posiadając ziemię otworzyłem o wiele więcej ścieżek. Przytoczę tu głupiutką historyjkę z mojego dzieciństwa:

    • Bardzo dawno temu chciałem kupić kury i hodować je, aby zbierać jajka. Wydawało mi się to logiczne. Słysząc jak mama, narzeka na wzrosty cen żywności, a w tym jajek. Więc zabrałem się do roboty. Miałem wtedy może 10 lat. W ogrodzie stała stara ogrodzona buda dla psa po wcześniejszym właścicielu. Mieliśmy psa, ale mieszkał on z nami w domu, pomimo tego, że była to duża rasa. Mając pomysł w głowie ruszyłem do ogrodu. Wziąłem młotek, gwoździe, stare szmaty oraz folię. Przybiłem szmaty do dachu budy i zabezpieczyłem folią. W głowie miałem słowa taty, że nigdy nie wpuści tam psa bo dach przecieka i nie jest to miejsce dla niego. Po wykonaniu pierwszego zadania przyszła pora na drugie trudniejsze. Skąd wziąć kurę? Poprosiłem mamę, aby mi kupiła. Nie zadziałało, więc później poszedłem do starego rolnika. Zapytałem się czy da mi kurę. Powiedział, że mi da, ale jak przyniosę mu wódkę. Nie było to trudne zadanie, gdyż stała ona w domu, a dokładniej w barku, którego miałem nie dotykać. Wziąłem więc wódkę i pobiegłem do rolnika. Dostałem od niego kurę, trochę zboża oraz słomę. Kurę przetransportował rolnik. Mając kurę, zagrodę oraz domek zostało mi tylko jedno zadanie, zrobić gniazdko. Wiedziałem o tym, gdyż często bywałem na gospodarstwach. Gdy wszystko było gotowe zawołałem mamę. Mówiąc spokojnie - Nie była ona zadowolona.

Sytuacja się zmieniła i mam już pierwsze kury. Zajmowanie się nimi jest ciekawe i przebiega bardzo dobrze, wczoraj przyszło nawet następne 10 sztuk.

image.png


Niedawno zbudowałem jeszcze miejsce do robienia ogniska. Użyłem do tego kamieni, palet i opon. Zbudowałem to ze znajomymi i uznaliśmy, że będziemy to miejsce ulepszać co każde spotkanie. Jest to dosyć fajna sprawa. Pamiętam, że już taki pomysł miałem wcześniej. Zrobiłem z bratem takie miejsce. zbudowaliśmy ławkę i przytargaliśmy głazy. Zrobiliśmy to jednak niedaleko wsi i po tygodniu ktoś zniszczył ognisko i wziął sobie ławkę. Teren prywatny jest o tyle dobry, że nie każdy ma w głowie pomysły, aby go niszczyć i okradać.

  • Następną zaletą są ludzie. Rolnicy to naprawdę ciekawa i otwarta społeczność. Inni rolnicy często służą mi radą oraz pomocą. Uczę się dopiero tego fachu i cieszę się, że mogę przyjąć rolę ucznia w praktyce. Internet jest dobry w szukaniu informacji, ale dla mnie praktyka jest o wiele lepsza.

  • Brak nudy. Od kiedy tu jestem ciężko mi o nudę. Codziennie mam coś do pracy. Piszę prozę życia i dbam o to, aby była ona coraz ciekawsze i pisana w jasnych brawach. Jest tu nawet własny las, więc samo rąbanie drewna na zimę, to zajęcie na kilka dni.

image.png


  • Jednak sprawą najważniejszą jest to poczucie wolności, której od zawsze mi brakowało. Dzięki niej jestem szczerze szczęśliwy i zadowolony. Każdego dnia wstaję rano i się uśmiecham, dzięki widokowi tego miejsca. Jest to coś pięknego.
Minusy

Zapytacie się mnie pewnie czy są jakieś minusy oraz czy jestem zauroczony i mi przejdzie. Odpowiadam od razu. Zauważam minusy i z chęcią o nich napiszę. Czy jest to zauroczenie? Nie, jest to spełnianie marzenia oraz życiowych celów.

  • Pierwszym minusem są ludzie. Nie chodzi tu o innych rolników, a bardziej o pewien nieciekawy odsetek społeczeństwa. Nie wiem jak to działa za granicą, więc jeśli ktoś z was nie mieszka w Europie, to proszę o odpowiedź na pytanie. Jak społeczeństwo postrzega u was ludzi zajmujących się rolnictwem? Teraz przejdę do opisu tego w Polsce. Większość ludzi ma zdanie neutralne, ale lata komunizmu zrobiły swoje. Niektórzy ludzie patrzą na mnie jak na świnię-kapitalistę. Raz, gdy sprzedawałem jajka, to zostałem zwyzywany przez jednego mężczyznę od kułaka. Mówił o niesprawiedliwości społecznej oraz o tym, że rolnicy posiadają ciągniki za kilkaset tysięcy euro, a robotnicy mają źle. No cóż ja dalej muszę śmigać na etacie. Nie jestem w stanie się utrzymać z rolnictwa, a drogie ciągniki, to raczej domena ogromnych gospodarstw rolnych. Szkoda, że niektórzy mają takie wyobrażenie, gdyż społeczeństwo powinno się wspierać, a nie szukać złego dla innego obywatela. Przecież rolnik, musiał zainwestować w ziemię i jest to normalne, że chce, aby jego inwestycja zwróciła się lepiej niż obligacje. W końcu jest to oznaka dobrze prosperującej firmy.
    Jest jeszcze drugie wyobrażenie o rolniku, czyli, że rolnik, to analfabeta bez edukacji i rozumu. Jest to głupie wyobrażenie, gdyż rolnictwo wymaga rozumu. W końcu jest to inwestycja, która potrzebuje od ciebie umiejętności fizycznych, jak i podstawowej ekonomii.
  • drugim minusem, który dotyczy mnie jest czas. Studiuję, pracuję i jeszcze chcę rozwinąć to miejsce. Często wymaga to ode mnie pracy przez 16 godzin codziennie przez cały tydzień.
Podsumowanie

Mój sen o wolności jest coraz bliżej. Jestem w miejscu, w którym chciałbym być, ale pomimo tego wszystkiego jeszcze jest sporo pracy przede mną. Pomimo tego, że czuję już smak wolności, to muszę o nią walczyć. Moim zadaniem będzie zdobycie wolności gospodarczej i ucieczka z etatu. Niestety potrzebuję dużego kapitału i branie nadgodzin, to konieczność. Muszę robić, to czego nie lubię, aby walczyć o to co kocham. Post ten był zbiorem moich przemyśleń i cieszę się, że go napisałem. Mogłem zebrać wszystkie myśli i odpocząć od wiecznej gonitwy pracy.

image.png

Sort:  

Świetny post, życzę powodzenia w postanowieniach 💪

Dzięki wielkie!

@tipu curate 8 gratulacje i powodzenia na włościach :)

Dziękuję bardzo!

Wow! Loved your update.and yes.. I can completely understand how you feel. There is almost a duality to that lifestyle. So much freedom... to work more😂
I think you are looking at this change the correct way though..it's essentially a training ground. And whether you pursue farming as your profession or otherwise.. by buying the land, you're invested into the property market.. and by working the land, you're appreciating its Value while learning simple earthy knowledge which will be applicable throughout your life.
Sometimes you own a farm.. sometimes a farm owns you.

Wooow very interesting thought ritz. I'm glad you read my post. I hope in the future I can work less but with more profit 😂

Thank you for your witness vote!
Have a !BEER on me!
To Opt-Out of my witness beer program just comment STOP below


Hey @conan123, here is a little bit of BEER from @isnochys for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Hello @conan123
This is my own !BEER
Have fun with it!:)


Hey @conan123, here is a little bit of BEER from @witnessbot for you. Enjoy it!

If you like BEER and want to support us please consider voting @louis.witness on HIVE and on HIVE Engine.

Thank you for your witness vote!
Have a !BEER on me!
To Opt-Out of my witness beer program just comment STOP below


Hey @conan123, here is a little bit of BEER from @isnochys for you. Enjoy it!

Did you know that <a href='https://dcity.io/cityyou can use BEER at dCity game to buy cards to rule the world.

Thank you for your witness vote!
Have a !BEER on me!
To Opt-Out of my witness beer program just comment STOP below


Hey @conan123, here is a little bit of BEER from @isnochys for you. Enjoy it!

Did you know that <a href='https://dcity.io/cityyou can use BEER at dCity game to buy cards to rule the world.

It's nice with the environment

🌎🍃❤️

Thanks sir i appreciate

I honestly identify with your dream and I wish you luck as you go about achieving them.

Piękna sprawa, spełnianie marzeń i wolność w tak genialnych okolicach. Powodzenia we własnej drodze

Jeszcze dużo roboty mnie czeka. Na chwilę muszę jeszcze dorabiać na etacie, aby zainwestować i utrzymać się z rolnictwa. Pomimo tego jest to świetna sprawa. Dzięki za komentarz i trzymaj się tam!

Hello matthew1!

It's nice to let you know that your article will take 8th place.
Your post is among 15 Best articles voted 7 days ago by the @hive-lu | King Lucoin Curator by szejq

You receive 🎖 0.8 unique LUBEST tokens as a reward. You can support Lu world and your curator, then he and you will receive 10x more of the winning token. There is a buyout offer waiting for him on the stock exchange. All you need to do is reblog Daily Report 294 with your winnings.

2.png


Invest in the Lu token (Lucoin) and get paid. With 50 Lu in your wallet, you also become the curator of the @hive-lu which follows your upvote.
Buy Lu on the Hive-Engine exchange | World of Lu created by szejq

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP or to resume write a word START