Pain Pain go away!

in #pain6 years ago

Really it was a pretty damn good day, pain wise. 8 days removed from surgery, I managed to go through most of the day without any pain reliever. Woohoo!

But then came the after dinner poo. Since the surgery, every meal has basically served as the trigger for my next bowel movement. These haven't been too unbearable. A little bit of burning pain, but it passed fairly quickly. But not this time.

Something I ate must have got the stomach acid going, because this one BURNED! Paralyzing burning in my ass. I literally fell to my knees at the side of the tub. I had to force myself to overcome the burn to get undressed and into a scalding hot tub to sooth the burn while my wife brought me some advil to eventually make things calm down.

I'm going to call it a good day though. Going 8 hours without pain reliever is a pretty good stretch at this point. A lot of people who have this surgery are still on prescription pain killer through the second week, so I'm ahead of the game being off the Oxy. Maybe I have a higher pain tolerance threshold, or maybe I am just willing to put up with more pain in order to not have any potential addiction issues with the Oxy.

On to tomorrow, and we'll see how we gi!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

a2ed3e7c688dad7be7f57587718023b359299416efc50839c3952c077912ca59.gif
You just got splashed by @rewards-pool. For more information on delegating to the @rewards-pool click the following link.
https://steemit.com/steemsilvergold/@rewards-pool/introduction-to-rewards-pool
@rewards-pool where a small delegation can get you a big splash.

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

no pain no gain :P even though it doesn't fit in this situation!

Oh lord! I just read this passage aloud to my dad because he’s recovering from an auto accident and I’m sick too!!! I had to be taken by ambulance the other night bc of my gall bladder! Oh boy! Hope you get well soon! That sucks pretty bad

Posted using Partiko iOS

OOF! Sorry to hear about both of those things. Hope you and your dad are both okay!!

I'm getting better day by day. Tomorrow will be a real test, headed back to work. I have to make myself a "ready kit" so that I can survive as long as possible. We'll see how it goes!

Lol that kit sounds awful! Good luck to you.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi @mikepm74!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.531 which ranks you at #1832 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 3 places in the last three days (old rank 1835).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 285 contributions, your post is ranked at #18.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server