My predictions for @v4vapid's GOT contest. Who will die?

in #got-contest5 years ago (edited)

I was reading about this contest for the first time when @abh12345 had his entry post about it. Usually, I don't really enter contests very often, but this time, I thought I might give it a go. Like most GOT lovers probably, I've been waiting not-so-patiently for this final season to start but now, it's a very bittersweet feeling to actually see it. I just don't want it to end, and with end I mean: a lot of great characters being killed off.
The producers of the series couldn't be more secretive, because everything is literally guesswork. Even the books don't really give anything away.

source

Anyway, here is my casualties list for episode 3.
You can find @v4vapid's contest post here and if you want to join, you still have about 2 hours to do so.
I usually don't watch GOT right away, because here it will be 2 a.m., but this time, I feel like I have to or tomorrow I will get all these spoilers. I have my tissues ready...

source

(Oh, somehow a slider appeared under Theon when I filled the names...don't ask me how this happened, because I usually wouldn't be able to do it if my life depended on it...I hope it's still all readable after posting..)

Somehow this thing made sliders...trying to fix now. OK, in Steempeak it looks fine for me, but when I click on it as a viewer, it doesn't. I will write the people who I think will die underneath my list.
I hope it will be clear then. The rest lives of course...

NumberNameLivesDies
  1.                                      Jon Snow                            X 
    
  2.                                      Daenerys Targaryen                  X 
    
  3.                                      Arya Stark                          X
    
  4.                                      Sansa Stark                         X
    
  5.                                      Brandon Stark                       X
    
  6.                                      Tyrion Lannister                    X
    
  7.                                      Jamie Lannister                     X  
    
  8.                                      Cersei Lannister                    X
    
  9.                                      Sam Tarly                           X
    
  10.                                      Brienne of Tarth                                                    X
    
  11.                                      The Hound - Sandor Clegane           X
    
  12.                                      Tormund Giantsbane                                                   X
    
  13.                                      Theon Greyjoy                                                        X                      
    
  14.                                      Yara Greyjoy                           X
    
  15.                                      Euron Greyjoy                          X
    
  16.                                      Sir Jorah Mormont                                                      X
    
  17.                                      Lyanna Mormont                                                         X
    
  18.                                      Varys                                   X
    
  19.                                      Davos                                                                   X
    
  20.                                      Grey Worm                                X
    
  21.                                      Missandei                                                               X
    
  22.                                      Gilly                                     X
    
  23.                                      Gendry                                    X
    
  24.                                      Bendrick Dondarrion                                                       X
    
  25.                                      Bronn                                      X
    
  26.                                      Podrick                                                                   X
    
  27.                                      Yohn Royce                                                                X
    
  28.                                      Qyburn                                     X
    
  29.                                      The Red Woman Melisandre                   X
    
  30.                                       The Mountain Gregor Clegane                X
    
  31.                                       The Night King                             X
    
  32.                                       Drogon                                     X
    
  33.                                       Rhaegal                                    X
    
  34.                                       Viserion                                   X
    

Brienne of Tarth dies
Tormund Giantsbane dies
Theon Greyjoy dies
Sir Jorah Mormont dies
Lyanna Mormont dies
Davos dies
Missandei dies
Bendrick Dondarrion dies
Podrick dies
Yohn Royce dies

And last one, he's not mentioned in the original list, but I think he will die this episode:
Eddison Tollett (the last of the Knights of the Vale, aside from Sam and Jon)

Some predictions and thoughts

10 kills in total, I think this is quite positive...I like to keep things light.
I know Tyrion has to die at some stage, and this will probably be soon...but not yet. Maybe it's me who doesn't quite want to say good-bye yet, but that's what I think. Maybe next episode...not now.
Jaime, he's grown on me...which probably means he could die tonight, but I'm practicing my postive thinking and say he won't...just yet.

Brienne...sorry girl:

I think the knighting signed your death warrant because every time we think: "Yeah!!!" Someone dies.
Podrick...he shouldn't have sung that song man. We all know that singers die during wars (right?)

Brandan Stark and the Night King die together...

Not tonight though. Fun fact: the actor who plays the Night King is never credited in the series. Why is that you think? Maybe this?
image.png
source

Arya Stark

Everyone who watches GOT will agree: Arya is a BAD-ASS! I even named my youngest son after her. Yup. Her and his name means 'Noble' in Sanskrit. And it suits them both. Don't forget that she can change into anyone... I haven't. I said from the beginning in Season 1 that she will live through the whole thing and I'm sticking to it. I will even go as far as to say that she will take out the Night King (her brother?). Yup, that's just how she rolls.

Cersei Lannister has some tricks up her sleeve

But will be pushed out of a window by Sansa or strangled to death by one of her brothers...Just some wishful thinking.
But not today. Eventually though. After she attacks Winterfell when they least expect it. Well, her army will.

Jon and Daenerys

I sure hope they can work things out, however, my hope of them being a couple is rudely destroyed because she's actually his auntie. EWWWW!!!!


source

The little girl in the vault

Did you see her too? The one with the grayscale? I think she's either the man with no face or Mellisandre. What do you think?

Ok, that's it. I have more, but will keep this to myself for now.

Thank you for reading!



steemitrevolutionmisslasvegas.gif

steemitrevolution.gif

Sort:  

I just hope Jon and Danny can live and rule together in the end. The Night Killer is likely to die saving people soon.

Well, Danny is Jon's auntie, which will make it a bit awkward now. But yeah, family right? I think that Arya will live through it all.

They're family in a way but I would be ok with it if I was Jon Snow because she is beautiful and she does not really seem like an aunt. Like, she may be an aunt by blood but only by blood. They didn't grow up knowing that. She didn't go to his birthday parties growing up to give him presents as an aunt. So, she never acted like an aunt to Jon Snow. I hope Arya survives.

That list doesn't look long enough to me!

Bran <> Night King, why is he coming for himself when he could just walk (OK roll) to himself - a sledge maybe>

Ayra is badass, even more badass than Tyrion who is going down soon!

Good luck :D

Can you see the list @abh12345? Or do you see half a list like I do when I look at it from a viewers point of view? Anyway, I have 10 deaths, plus one that wasn't on the list. Only two less than you, so not too bad of a body count in my opinion. I like to keep things a bit more positive maybe? Yes, Tyrion will go down, but not tonight...

And Bran = the night king...it's a theory. Wouldn't surprise me. Remember the girl in the forest told him they needed to protect themselves from him... But then again, he would never walk again and the night king does walk every now and then. He would fly...well, we have dragons, maybe a white walker dragon?
Either way: I know nothin'.

I see the list, it's not ideal but i think it'll do!

Soo, about that theory! :P

As I said: it was a theory. LOL. However, I was right about Arya taking down the night king! Too bad there weren't extra points for that :) I know I was right about some, wrong about some, and that we really don't quite have a clue yet as to who has died or lives. I know Jaime, Brienne and Podrick were still standing. Did Viserion die or is he somewhere badly hurt? It was so damn confusing! But I think we can all agree that the two girls Arya and Lyanna were absolute bad-ass! How about this little girl killing a night walker giant while she's getting the life squeezed out of her. WOW! Any way, Tyrion is still around right? YAY!

Hi @misslasvegas!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.804 which ranks you at #1511 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 3 places in the last three days (old rank 1514).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 169 contributions, your post is ranked at #19.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Hi, @misslasvegas!

You just got a 0.32% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Congratulations @misslasvegas! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 12000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 13000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

If you are a fan of Game Of Thrones, you can't miss this contest and get a chance to win STEEM.

GoT Contest: Why are you a fan of Game of Thrones? | Write a post and get a chance to win STEEM!.

I would appreciate your participation.