Big Love to Natural Medicine Folk: Introducing Some of Our Beloved Members!

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

It's been a while since our first post about Natural Medicine members on our Discord channel, so we thought we'd introduce you to some of our members who've added a little about themselves in the "Introduce Yourself" channel.

Untitled design 4.png

Please go say hello and check them out - we love having them about, and enjoy the knowledge they have to share with us about, and within, the Steemiverse. We're really blessed and in love with the content coming out under the #naturalmedicine tag - such a diverse range of folk here! We really believe in caring for our people, and celebrating the wonderful work they do, and we're constantly trying to figure out ways to support them.

If you haven't visited Natural Medicine before, this is what we're about:

@naturalmedicine is a group that wishes to promote natural, holistic and supportive alternative remedies on Steemit, moving away from big pharma and towards a more intuitive healing that is supported by ancient wisdoms, home remedies, herbal lore and science, indigenous traditions of healing and other learnings that inform and support us to heal and nurture our bodies, minds and spirits. We welcome all alternative practitioners and those with an interest in natural therapies, cures and medicines, and are committed to sharing and promoting these paradigms and understandings on the Steemplatform. We support co-curation, mutual support and the promotion of the @naturalmedicine community, and are inclusive and respectful of each others skills, wisdoms and knowledge.

You can find the first post on NM Folk here, so if you think you've been missed below, you'll be in the Big Up Post Numero Uno!

image.png

Hello! We are @sagescrub- a couple journeying into the land of homesteading, permaculture and wildcrafting. Our journey takes us out of suburbia, 9-5 jobs, the rat race and the matrix - and into rural America learning to live more in harmony with nature - more dependent on our local economy, community and food shed and more independent from the bigger systems. #naturalmedicine is a huge interest for us as we learn to become more connected with nature, grow and wildcraft our own food and medicine. We believe that #naturalmedicine is not only remedies for ailments but surrounding ourselves with good food, air and beauty in order to be healthy. We are excited to share our journey as we learn, discover, work and play in this beautiful world! We are so glad to be here alongside the amazing @naturalmedicine community.

image.png

Hello lovely people, it is a pleasure to be here. I am @zen-art here and on steemit too. There are a lot of topics that I write about, I do not believe in niches but somehow I have found that everything I write about is somehow connected with happiness so I made a name for it; philosophy of happiness. My posts are about philosophy, psychology, physics, nature, pagan stuff, health, diy, spirituality, mental health, energy, brains... Everything that helps people to discover the purpose of life - to be happy. Much love and light to everyone, keep your smile on people, it is healthy, looks good on you and has more power than you realize!

image.png

G’day party people, I’m @stuffing I’m in Australia and my blog is mostly about life, art, philosophy, science and health. I’m loving natural medicine’s feed I feel like I’ve found my family scattered across the globe in one place. I don’t get a lot of time for Steemit but I try to be on there as much as possible, it’s such a magical place where people can share freely. Right now I’m working through a 30 day juice fast and on day 4, I plan to share my journey on Steemit. Can’t wait to get to know everyone and hopefully contribute some valuable info along the way as well!

image.png

Hello everyone. I am so happy to land here. I am @sherylneil from Philippines but living in the the middle east (UAE).
I mostly write about about cooking, parenting, DIY and recently i have been fascinated in writing natural medicines and food. I am passionate about the healing and power of nature to human, it makes me feel close to nature. It is an honor and my utmost pleasure to be able to share and learn holistic medicine in this beautiful community. Thank you.

image.png

Hello Natural Healers!!! I am @senorcoconut. Let's see... a little about me. I've been on a long journey of traveling the world (typically on a shoe string), loving all forms of art, ancient cultures and new... I like to explore old and natural ways of doing things and lately we have (our little family of three) aquired some property to build our dream of a multi-family homestead with anarchist tendencies, a permaculture state of minde and art studios! Happy to join the Natural Medicine group here and start learning a few things and meet a whole bunch of you all!!!
image.png

Hey guys, I'm @simplymike, and my account @organicgardener is more geared towards herbs and their medicinal use of it. I'm a hobby gardener, with a big interest in homemade remedies. I have the intention to post about natural remedies more often from now on. I've made the minimum delegation, and I'm following the curation trail, as asked. I hope to be learning a lot of new stuff in the future!
image.png

Hi all, my name is @yasminafly. I'm an artist, photographer and psychologist by background. My main source of inspiration is Nature and I would like to inspire others to live in a more natural way, but also as an artist I would like to raise an awareness about the condition we put our beautiful planet in due to our irresponsible actions. On my account I will be sharing information, interviewa and photographies with articles related to subjects of healing with Nature, sustainability, off-grid living and much more. Hopefully will see some of you there!

image.png

Hi, my name is @lizelle. I love doing food blogs but also touch on health, my interest being in mental health issues and also trying to make the world around me a better place. I retired two years ago and hubby and I run our little bnb, loving it as we're meeting such awesome people from all over. So glad I found this channel as I do believe true healing comes from nature and not the big Pharmas, although admittedly it does have its place in certain conditions. Sure I'm going to learn a lot here about holistic healing!

image.png

Hello everyone, I'm @erikah and am very excited to be part of this community. Eating healthy and staying healthy is very important to me. We have a garden and are trying to grow as much fruits and veggies ourselves as we can. I'm also a big fan and supporter of home remedies. I'm planning to share my knowledge, what my grandmothers and my mother have thought me and also learn as much as possible from you. Thank you for letting me be a part of this community!

image.png

hey! @mountainjewel is a homesteading couple- Ini and Wren, although you'll mostly find me, Wren, on discord :wink: we both write for the account and make vids. Our goal being on steemit is to engage with this wonderful community earning cryptocurrencies and share our homesteading lifestyle which includes off grid living (we are 100% solar powered), natural building, herbalism, growing food, permaculture, and the ins and outs, including theory and emotional/spiritual process, of our homesteading lifestyle in the ozarks of missouri in the USA. i LOVE being a part of this nat med group and believe in the power of the blockchain to incentivize community and the sharing of knowledge. much love to you all.

image.png

Hello There, I'm @PhillyC. I live in Wellington New Zealand, and I guess I have found this through another group called tribesteemup, most notably the fantastic @riverflows :slight_smile: In terms of natural medicine I am primarily interested in consciousness, and how we can bring more of it into ourselves and our lives. This has led me down the path of meditation, and also into the practices of yoga and qi gong. I have also been eating a plant based diet for several years and feel that refining the diet is undoubtledly the biggest thing we can do for our health! Much Love, many blessings

image.png

Hi everyonne. I am Jean-Philippe. I live in Québec, Canada. I am studying in an agriculture college learning how to grow vegetables and fruits. I have a big interest in everything that connect to mushroom, that the reason I created the MushroomJourney to share with you what I am doing in my life.

image.png

We know there's many more of you too, which we love and appreciate. Some of you may not have dropped your intro yet or perhaps aren't in the Discord - but we know you are there and are loving what you do!

Big massive love to our delegators so far - @tribesteemup,
@richardcrill, @mountainjewel, @kenistyles, @eftnow, @sagescrub, @walkerland, @holisticmom, @riverflows, @metametheus, @artemislives, @ofsedgeandsalt, @organicgardener, @wildlocusthoney, @ofsedgeandsalt and @lizelle. A very special thanks to @canadian-coconut who
has been uber supportive of us since the beginning, and has really helped us get off our feet. Much, much love to you!

Without their support, Natural Medicine could not possibly exist. If you're benefiting from our efforts in any way, please consider sparing a little SP for a good cause.

Whilst you don't need an invite to join, we ask for a minimum delegation of 10 SP (unless you new and tiny, in which case we'll do our uttmost to help you thrive!) to help support the collective. The only way we can grow is together - community is everything!

'The power of the community to create health is far greater than any physician, clinic or hospital' - Mark Hyman

We'd love for you to be part of ours xx


image.png

image.png

Please consider delegating to @naturalmedicine by clicking any amount below. The minimum entry for membership is 10SP, and helps support and celebrate your work with natural remedies, healings and nurturings on this gorgeous blockchain!

10SPII20SPII50SPII75SPII100SPII200II300SPII500SPII1000SP
heartlogo.fw.png

Sort:  

I love natural medicine and love learning all about it, so I really appreciate what you are doing @naturalmedicine.

Have a great weekend

Great to hear! xx


Welcome to Steem @naturalmedicine.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

Welcome to Steem, @naturalmedicine!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 3285 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus Points : Wallet Sneak Peek.

Thank you very much @naturalmedicine, it's always good to know new members!

And we're glad you are around!

yes @naturalmedicine! i believe in you! so thankful for this community and all of its people, healing remedies, plants, etc <3 blessings all!

💚💚💚💪

Love this community on Steem! I have yet to come up with an intro comment on discord but hopefully I’ll do that soon! Some of the stuff shared here is not my forte but it’s great to read and learn about it all; you never know something is useful to you until you try it!

Absolutely... its good to have a wide range to pick aand choose from! We choose what is good for us personally 💚

It's VERY COOL to learn just a tiny bit about the people In interact with on here. Thank you. LOTS of "getting to know each other more deeply" posts in NM's shared future. :)

Great to read these intros to some new members. One of them is @yasminafly, not yashminfly. xx

Thanks gorgeous heart... editing now!

Wow this is great!!! Thankbyou so much for the shout out @naturalmedicine. Happy to be part of the crew!

We are glad you are here!!!

Thank you so much 😃

Awesome ... will go join.

Posted using Partiko iOS