PROJECTING INTO THE NEW YEAR

in LeoFinance5 months ago


For the year 2024, I have very specific and tangible goals to achieve and I will go over them in these reasons for wanting to achieve these things and hopefully, this serves as a guideline for all my activities in the coming year.

At the top of my list is to migrate and pursue my second degree alongside my wife. It is very important to us that we improve our earnings potential and also pursue a fulfilling career. My wife is an insurer and I want to see her reach the apex of her career because I know what she is capable of achieving (with the right push).

I also want to explore a different career path. I have been a content creator for the better part of my adult life and that has brought me some good things. However, at the level I operate in this industry, I don't see myself reaching the zenith of my career. It is either I zero in what I do or I get lucky. I cannot bank on luck and I have a family now, so my priorities are changing.

I will always create content. It is something I love to do and have done relatively well for half a decade, but if I am honest enough the money I earn from creating content is not enough to give me the type of life I want. So it is time to try something else. Whatever, work in the long run is fine by me, as long as I have enough to take care of my household.

If I had all the money in the world, I would still choose to get a second degree but in a different field like psychology and political science because these are the things that interest me. They will greatly impact the type of content I create and bring about the type of impact in the world and conversations I will appreciate.

So I plan to get an education abroad. However, I will be prioritizing my wife’s degree because she has more need for it and she already exists in the corporate world. While she gets her master’s degree I can focus on coding again and other crypto-related ventures and see how things pan out for me. When she is done, I can attempt to get my MBA.

The second thing on my list and has been on my list for the longest time is completing my building. They are two buildings, a storey each, making a total of 6 flats. From my rough estimate, it is going to cost me around $30,000-$60,000 to complete this project. I have been passing this off for some time now but it has become a priority now that I am married. I need a safe and conducive space to raise my (future) kids, just in case my other plans don't come to fruition.

Although I might not be in the country from the second or third quarter of 2024, I am going to be putting money into building projects because it is also of sentimental value to me. It was a project my father started before he passed on and I would love to complete it on his behalf. Although I don't plan on living here in the long run (most of the flats will be rented out once completed) I do think it will be a thing of honour to complete it.

So these are my major goals for 2024 (and the long run). Crypto is still a vehicle I hope to use to achieve these goals but I am not limiting my option to just one thing. I hope 2024 brings me closer to my goals.

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

Strong projects, wish you reaching your goals and more! Planning is getting us one step closer to fulfillment as without it we lose track of what we want to achieve.

I have the same plan but i am hoping my crypto asset moon in 2024 so that everything will be easier but hive is just fucking stagnant which is fucking up the plan lately

i still project a $3 price point sometime next year. This is hives's way of moving in the bull market. It is a late bloomer. Be patient, while exploring other ecosystems.

Wow beautiful plans and strategies you have here,

good to plan to move ahead before time as you have done, May God help you to fulfill all your plans in 2024, amen.

May God help you to fulfill all your plans in 2024, amen.

Amen. Thank you 🙂

Congratulations @nonsowrites! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 91000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 92000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Day - January 1st 2024

Hello nonsowrites!

It's nice to let you know that your article will take 7th place.
Your post is among 15 Best articles voted 7 days ago by the @hive-lu | King Lucoin Curator by nuthman

You receive 🎖 1.6 unique LUBEST tokens as a reward. You can support Lu world and your curator, then he and you will receive 10x more of the winning token. There is a buyout offer waiting for him on the stock exchange. All you need to do is reblog Daily Report 162 with your winnings.

2.png


Invest in the Lu token (Lucoin) and get paid. With 50 Lu in your wallet, you also become the curator of the @hive-lu which follows your upvote.
Buy Lu on the Hive-Engine exchange | World of Lu created by szejq

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP or to resume write a word START