Other Niche Communities Curation Report #1573

in #nichelast month
Authored by @macchiata

OCD's support is expanding!

Hello everyone! This is the 1573rd compilation post of OCD's latest curation efforts. It has been known that OCD has been supporting leading niche communities under its Community Incubation Program. However, there are still a lot of other niche communities not supported by OCD. This curation initiative will help in supporting those communities.

This newest curation effort aims to encourage authors to post in appropriate communities even if those communities are not under the incubation program. This will also encourage users to explore more into the different communities in Hive.

How this Works

OCD curators and community leaders will find posts from other niche communities and recommend them for an upvote. Unlike those communities in the incubation program where curation is focused, this curation initiative is spread out. This will help find undervalued posts from smaller communities that deserve support.

This will highlight both the author and the community where the post is located. This way, smaller niche communities can focus on growing their subscribers and increasing the engagements within their respective communities. A small boost goes a long way.

Speaking of boost, here are the curated posts for this batch:

Curated Posts

Author: @loboblanco
Community: C/Music

Acordes del Corazón: Un Viaje por el Amor Eterno [ESP-ENG]

Hello dear Hiver, a pleasure to be here again in my dear Music community, wishing you inspiration in every step you take in this wonderful world. Music has the power to transport us to places that only exist in the confines of our hearts. Each melody is a brush that paints emotions on the canvas of our soul, and romantic songs are the most vibrant colors of that spectrum. They are what inspire me to write these words, to share a piece of my being through the poetry of their notes.

Curator: @eugelys


Author: @fabian98
Community: C/Movies & TV Shows

Top 5 Most Memorable Movies - #4 The Wizard of Oz [eng/esp]

Greetings dear readers lovers of good cinema, On previous occasions, I have shared three films that are memorable in the world of cinema, we have talked about Citizen Ken, The Godfather and Casablanca, And now it's time for the fourth film. And we are talking about The Wizard of OZ, a classic film, which is a movie that has captivated generations since its release. Beyond being a simple children's movie, this classic film has special characteristics that make it a timeless masterpiece. It is also a film that used revolutionary production techniques that set a precedent and evolved the way films were made.

Curator: @edwardstobia


Author: @isbelhiv02
Community: C/Music Zone

Hive Music Festival week77 round 2, "Donde está el amor" cover by @isbelhiv02. Esp - Eng

Sometimes in couples or in the same family, but more generally in couples there comes a point due to internal factors that love disappears and spreads in a place where we do not find it and that's why I chose this song, because it abounds in the search for that love that is pure, true regardless of the difficulties, that is why besides that the theme is the search for love, it also makes us understand the great importance of this beautiful feeling that is able to make us levitate and also to launch us from very something, that is why I defend this beautiful phrase, "What is done without love, is doomed to failure."

Curator: @edwardstobia


Author: @edeyglezsosa
Community: C/Hive Diy

DIY: Floral ornament with square cardboard base.. // DIY:Adorno floral con base cuadrada de cartón. [ENG+ESP]

I decided to create a floral ornament with a geometrical base, using fomi and cardboard as the main materials. The idea to make this ornament comes from a belief of my grandmother, in which she says that flowers look more beautiful attached to their stems. That is to say, my grandmother is one of those people who don't like flowers to be plucked unless there is a strong reason for it. Knowing this, I chose to create an ornament composed of three almost realistic-looking fomi flowers, which will never wilt.

Curator: @erikah


Author: @edittasc86
Community: C/Reflections

Learning to Let Go and Grow Together

A month ago, a family member asked me to take care of his house for three months, while he was traveling for a family matter... In spite of my little or no experience, being a "lady of the house" I accepted the commitment, I saw it as a personal challenge, to see myself capable of doing things by myself like cooking, I said I didn't even know how, but what I had not had was the opportunity to do it, and here I am doing it, besides taking care of other things that I had not even imagined in my mind, and being here alone with my son, has also led me to consider many things I want and of course what I don't want, when I have my own space...

Curator: @erikah


Author: @belena2128
Community: C/Family & Friends

(ESP/ENG) Una Visita a la Playa y al Paseo Colon / A visit to the Beach and Paseo Colon.

First of all, this trip was not going to happen, because in my vacations different expenses arose, mostly in medical consultations, outings, eating out and going to the movies, we did not measure the expenses and we were very short of money, but thank GOD the company paid me a bonus, So with part of that money we went to the beach, exactly to Puerto la Cruz, Anzoátegui State, but because we were in a hurry to leave, we left on a Monday without being well informed about everything, believing that we could leave any day and everything would be active, the boats to get to the beaches and of course the beaches.

Curator: @erikah


Author: @daniel578
Community: C/Holos&Lotus

Forgiveness: a work in progress - El pérdon: un trabajo en curso (Eng - Esp)

I learned from religion the importance of forgiveness. But how could I forgive? So far, I've tried some techniques without success. I realized I need to address some complex issues in my case that will require a constant effort. Sometimes is not easy to remember the specific situations and persons that caused pain to me.

Curator: @minismallholding


Author: @natica83
Community: C/Home Solutions

[ESP-ENG] More space, more beauty with my new furniture in the room🪚🏡🫠

The mess in our room was not normal 😶. It was almost impossible to walk due to lack of space, things badly placed everywhere, objects that I no longer knew where to store. It was truly chaos, even the baskets I bought were not enough🙃.

Curator: @millycf1976


Author: @chimegipamus
Community: C/Foodies Bee Hive

Pork Barbecue ribs at home

It's been awhile since I last posted my blog in food community due to some newly discovered places to visit. I did enjoy it but my passion on cooking keeps on knocking.

Curator: @millycf1976


Author: @jjmusa2004
Community: C/The MINIMALIST

Stress and affectation of my productivity: limitations and escape route

Today's one of those many days that I have been stressed, probably to my limit. Unfortunately, especially here in Nigeria, stress has become a daily habit that most people have surrendered to.

Stress is my top constraint, as I have a low threshold for stress. My endurance threshold for any stress-related activities is low, and the corresponding signs below follow:

  • throbbing occipital headaches
  • imbalance or loss of coordination
  • irritability

Curator: @millycf1976


This concludes this batch's curation report. We would like to congratulate those who are featured and supported. Keep up the good work and continue to explore Hive Communities.

OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness!

You can vote for @ocd-witness, with peakd or on Hive Witnesses.


@ocdb supports community curation!
You can delegate to @ocdb for daily liquid hive returns from curation rewards.

Join our Discord channel for more information.

Sort:  

A very Big Congratulations 👏🎉 to them

Wow! That's remarkable.
Great contents. thanks for highlighting them.

Good morning, thank you very much for your support, blessings.

A great honor to be mentioned here, thanks for the support.

¡Ay como me reí! te invito a disfrutar de este post #soloescribe #hive #posh
Mi abuelita y El Infierno [Esp-Eng]

,🤯🤯🤯👋🏻👋🏻💪🏻

Hello ocd!

It's nice to let you know that your article won 🥈 place.
Your post is among the best articles voted 7 days ago by the @hive-lu | King Lucoin Curator by keithtaylor

You and your curator receive 0.0109 Lu (Lucoin) investment token and a 6.28% share of the reward from Daily Report 264. Additionally, you can also receive a unique LUSILVER token for taking 2nd place. All you need to do is reblog this report of the day with your winnings.

2.png


Invest in the Lu token (Lucoin) and get paid. With 50 Lu in your wallet, you also become the curator of the @hive-lu which follows your upvote.
Buy Lu on the Hive-Engine exchange | World of Lu created by @szejq

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP or to resume write a word START