Other Niche Communities Curation Report #1578

in #niche2 months ago
Authored by @macchiata

OCD's support is expanding!

Hello everyone! This is the 1578th compilation post of OCD's latest curation efforts. It has been known that OCD has been supporting leading niche communities under its Community Incubation Program. However, there are still a lot of other niche communities not supported by OCD. This curation initiative will help in supporting those communities.

This newest curation effort aims to encourage authors to post in appropriate communities even if those communities are not under the incubation program. This will also encourage users to explore more into the different communities in Hive.

How this Works

OCD curators and community leaders will find posts from other niche communities and recommend them for an upvote. Unlike those communities in the incubation program where curation is focused, this curation initiative is spread out. This will help find undervalued posts from smaller communities that deserve support.

This will highlight both the author and the community where the post is located. This way, smaller niche communities can focus on growing their subscribers and increasing the engagements within their respective communities. A small boost goes a long way.

Speaking of boost, here are the curated posts for this batch:

Curated Posts

Author: @damelysh
Community: C/Holos&Lotus

https://peakd.com/hive-131951/@damelysh/espeng-iniciativa-numero-14-de-septimo-dia-diferencia-entre-estar-sola-o-sentirte-sola-seventh-day-initiative-number-14-the-dif

Hello everyone in the community or the Lotus I wanted to join in this initiative number 14 of the seventh day that invites me to practice a test to assess whether there is in some kind of unwanted or beneficial loneliness in myself, driven thanks to @emiliorio.

Curator: @minismallholding


Author: @eduardo900613
Community: C/Music

De que me sirve la vida- Camila Cover by @eduardo900613 & @rikardonaranjo

He arrived, as usual, with his guitar on his back and it was my wife who greeted him at the door. I was in the room with my guitar in hand, pulling out a few chords of a song to cover. So it was a while later, when he surprised me with the news that he was bringing me an extra guitar that he owned. The guitar that he tells me he uses it for his students, and that for the moment it was in his house without use.

Curator: @eugelys


Author: @koto-art
Community: C/HiveGarden

Spring Clean Up and Snow Again 春の清掃そしてまた雪 [English and Japanese]

I was cleaning up some parts of my yard and garden beds the other day. However, the weather is still unstable. We had a pretty big spring snow day yesterday. Spring snow is very wet and cold. It's heavy to do snow shovelling.

I was very happy with the spring breeze, but the white world took over our land immediately. Today, the rain is melting the snow. The sherbet-looking snow is sitting in my garden.

Curator: @erikah


Author: @lyamalfonzo23
Community: C/Hive Diy

Step-by-step to recover a plastic chair (ENG-ESP) Paso a paso para recuperar una silla de plástico

Greetings 🙋🏻‍♀️ to everyone in the #Hivediy community! Today I want to share with you how I recovered a plastic chair that I have in the garden at home, that because of the sun and rain was deteriorating, until it looked like this:

Curator: @erikah


Author: @motica29
Community: C/Family & Friends

Un compartir inesperado // Unexpected to share

This day was special, we only had a meeting with messages dedicated to the theme in question and we finished early to continue enjoying this day in our homes with our families, but as usual the Peñate family came to share at our house, I proposed to go to theirs and watch movies about the resurrection of Jesus Christ and so we did

Curator: @erikah


Author: @nanixxx
Community: C/The MINIMALIST

Hormones -period.

I feel like I've been through this already: a trip around the clock, a shorn corner in thought, a bit of confusion made water and that childish, dramatic pout. Madness? No. Hormones. Close the file. There is nothing to investigate here. This is going to happen at the beginning of the month. You can expect a letter to Loreena, verses or some nonsense words, battling insomnia or the blank page, it doesn't matter. Something will have to come out anyway. I am the queen of monologue. I am heartbroken.

Curator: @millycf1976


Author: @virgilio07
Community: C/Hive Diy

DNA weave macramé necklace inspired by Centauri Mage

This character caught my attention and I wanted to know something about her and, in my search I found that it is a monster that has high mana and magic attack, it is also a rare card very fast and with extraordinary abilities such as return fire which makes this a tremendous warrior.

This is a beautiful DNA woven macramé necklace with pendant that is among one of Centauri Mage's accessories.
Without further ado I invite you to elaborate with me this beautiful accessory for this great warrior.

Curator: @millycf1976


Author: @menati
Community: C/Black And White

Adventurous Photo Shoot at a Beauty Salon - monomad daily chalenge

Hello dear friends in the Black and White community! I'm Menti, and I'm back with another photography project and blog post. This time, I took photos at a beauty salon of a model who had their hair curled according to their taste and the stylist's knowledge of their facial anatomy.

Curator: @millycf1976


Author: @purpleglitter
Community: C/Foodies Bee Hive

Domplinas de amor 💝 (Eng-Esp)

English 💙

Greetings my precious people and lover of delicious food. How are you? I hope your week is ending very well and that you are having some well-deserved days of rest. Mine has been going well, thank God, and it promises to end well. I'll tell you about it soon. In the meantime, I wanted to tell you about a new culinary adventure I had and the recipe I was able to learn.

I visited a friend and she said, "I want to make you some torrejas or domplinas my girl, for you to try". Too special she is.

Curator: @eugelys


Author: @jijisaurart
Community: C/Market Friday

Ikea Showroom | Philippines

When Ikea opened in the Philippines, it gave different excitement for everybody because this global brand is known for selling aesthetic furniture. If I am not mistaken, this is the biggest store in the world. This is adjacent to the biggest mall in the country too.

Let me show you some of their Showrooms. 😁

Curator: @anggreklestari


This concludes this batch's curation report. We would like to congratulate those who are featured and supported. Keep up the good work and continue to explore Hive Communities.

OCD Has a Hive Witness ... @OCD-Witness!

You can vote for @ocd-witness, with peakd or on Hive Witnesses.


@ocdb supports community curation!
You can delegate to @ocdb for daily liquid hive returns from curation rewards.

Join our Discord channel for more information.

Sort:  

Thank you very much for the support of the Spanish-speaking content, congratulations to the other colleagues mentioned, very good content 🌻.

Muchas gracias por el apoyo tan importante para mí arte

Thanks dear❤️❤️

Muchísimas gracias mi gente preciosa de ocd y @eugelys 💟 🥰 Feliz inicio de semana para todos.

Gracias por todo el apoyo 👍🏻

Hello ocd!

It's nice to let you know that your article will take 8th place.
Your post is among 15 Best articles voted 7 days ago by the @hive-lu | King Lucoin Curator by keithtaylor

You receive 🎖 1.2 unique LUBEST tokens as a reward. You can support Lu world and your curator, then he and you will receive 10x more of the winning token. There is a buyout offer waiting for him on the stock exchange. All you need to do is reblog Daily Report 268 with your winnings.

2.png


Invest in the Lu token (Lucoin) and get paid. With 50 Lu in your wallet, you also become the curator of the @hive-lu which follows your upvote.
Buy Lu on the Hive-Engine exchange | World of Lu created by szejq

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP or to resume write a word START