I sold a little Bitcoin on Friday and bought a little car.

in Proof of Brain3 years ago (edited)

I hope it was the right decision.

2018 VW Golf. To be used on Road Trips and other @offgridlife POB camping adventures.

I just need to add some kayak roof racks and I’m ready to roll. This is my Crypto Lambo, since VW now owns Lamborghini....

So $35,000 is probably the near term low for Bitcoin and we are now headed for $100,000

I have a knack for selling my Bitcoin before it pumps 1,000% so I’m really doing this for all of us.

0B76CD0A-C0C3-46CF-B178-8A3B853893C9.jpeg

02064480-502F-410F-9156-9ECE59430676.jpeg

6AC41107-9117-47A6-BC13-3D5D6D09114A.jpeg

3109183F-CE07-4804-A174-B6E746076115.jpeg

99E18BE4-0A69-4AA8-AA3B-1FEB7D67DA68.jpeg

BD875F18-631E-41AD-9AA9-FFEEFCD5AF58.jpeg

E5F69058-F359-48AA-8B1B-FC44227838DA.jpeg

F25BE8DF-4C55-40BA-B43E-5C66C4683181.jpeg

Volkswagen Group is the owner of many well-known vehicle brands. Volkswagen currently holds a majority share in Audi, Scania and Porsche, and also wholly owns Skoda Auto, Lamborghini, and Ducati. Clearly, the Volkswagen Group chooses its car brands wisely – they boast ownership of some of the best and most recognised car brands in the world.

The brand wanted to have a car for the masses to help mobilise their population for the future. There were only a few of the models made before World War II broke out and the plant switched its production towards military vehicles.

After the war, the production of its iconic Beetle started to ramp up again and later on surpassed 21 million in total. The headquarters of Volkswagen can be found in Wolfsburg, Germany.

The corporation controls these assets:

Volkswagen
Bentley
Audi
Bugatti
Porsche
SEAT
Lamborghini
Skoda
MAN
Scania
Ducati

Source: https://www.johnhughes.com.au/blog/car-brands-and-their-parent-companies


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Sort:  

That's great! Nice car, @offgridlife!

Enjoy it.

Thank you very much.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Nice Car, it's black and sparkling, so it's lit. Am gonna buy a lambo with pob :)


Posted via proofofbrain.io

My POB type LAMBO is only 5x away on POB :)
What is 5x in crypto? Peanuts


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Bitcoin is awesome .... but I’d rather stack more POB these days.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Yes. I will also buy a Lambo with my POB.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Too bad you didn't buy it two months ago, it would have been a deep discount in BTC terms.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

At least I didn’t cash out any POB to buy it. And now my kids see that you can actually buy real stuff with Crypto. And finally they are interested in blogging on Proofofbrain.io, Noise.Cash etc


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Good point. I'm going to buy a PC with my Hive I had traded earlier. I need a nice one with lots of space and more than 8 GB of RAM. I'm thinking 12 or maybe 16 GB.

No kidding


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Wow man congrats ! So good to see this. These success stories are also required for the community members to be on the high spirits. All the best with your new vehicle


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Thanks. As everyone says I should have sold at the ATH ... but what is the All time High with Bitcoin ? A Billion dollars ? A Trillion dollars ? Infinite value .... Who cares ... I buy Bitcoin every day. I found the car I wanted. I can always buy more Bitcoin. This is the last year they are selling Golfs in Canada and this one had everything I wanted at an incredible price and low km. The Golf will become rare. Like POB tokens. And think of all the new Offgrid Adventures I will have in this little car.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Wow! That looks beautiful buddy. Good to see you get a new ride from your BTC proceeds.

Thanks. It’s going to make a good Road Trip car this summer. It’s better on gas than our Tiguan.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Oh yeah, I would love to get one of such too.

Nice. Must be a great feeling, when driving smth which could equal a LAMBO by 2025 :)

But then again, this maybe drained your BTC holdings by ~0.5%.
Then I can fully understand


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Sounds like Sarcasm, but maybe, it's actually 0.5% :)


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Very True.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Congratulations. A nice looking ride. Great you purchased it with proceed from crypto. Stacking up to eventually get mine in the nearest future. Hopefully BTC or hive help the dream come sooner


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Yeah. I have been looking for the right car for a while now. Wish I had found this when BTC was $60,000.... better late than never.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Nice one buddy. Well deserved. Looks awesome.😍

Thank you very much.... blogging pays. Especially POB and Noise.Cash.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Right on man you deserve it! Nice ride! Come visit! Let's smoke in it!

On my way .... lol

92C36600-1ADA-4C15-B1B6-713D5C679D3B.jpeg


Posted via proofofbrain.io

I can't wait to stake my proof of brain every single day! Super excited to watch that grow.

Yeah.... POB is awesome. Happy I started blogging here a few weeks ago. I think they got everything working here.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Right on I'll have to come over and check it out

Right on man I got some killer dank right now from my friend for free.

IMG_20210528_151503112.jpg

Congrats...it is always advisable to make use of wealth Esther than keeping them staked in banks of exchanges....what would be the purpose of making money, if not using theme....enjoy some fantastic time...

Definitely.... my 1st car was a VW Golf, I always wanted to get another one one day. So pretty happy to take this out on the road and see some new sites.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Yup...may be some more hive in store with many new upcoming story /contents...😉 with new car

Absolutely.... lots of camping trips on the way. Lots of new Videos, Photography, paintings, stories .... you name it.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

So the traffic would be towards Hive....🤗 enjoy the ride...

And Proofofbrain.io 🧠


Posted via proofofbrain.io

I am thinking of getting a big Proofofbrain 🧠 Logo magnet for the side of the car

1CB20909-56DA-4DD0-BA03-4AE9C91A5EBD.jpeg


Posted via proofofbrain.io

This looks incredible...and means too...$700 to $35000....is proof of brain 🙃

Absolutely. I buy BTC on all the dips so I will have many more BTC for the ride to $1 Million dollars and beyond. But your kid only turns 16 once. And this is the year. My son found this car, did all the negotiations and sold a few shares of his TSLA to help pay.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

That's makes a smart move....Tesla +btc...definitely kids wish are Supreme priority ....otherwise what is the need of creating wealth....I missed to put hand on btc earlier.... now I sold few hive to accumulate a little fraction...hope I make it to at least 1 or at least half of it......my journey is to millionaire is slow....let see...🤫

That's really great. Congras. I also dreamed to buy a car with crypto as you do. Maybe someday, but now investing is priority. Maybe the part of the bitcoin I hold now will turn to a very good deal. I aim to $1 million. That will be perfect time to sell it !

Yes. We will all be buying Lambos with our POB in a few years. Especially if we power them up.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Why don't sell at ATH , Your asset now could be double at ATH


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Yeah, well, Hindsight is 20/20.... but $35,000 is still pretty high from $700 ...


Posted via proofofbrain.io

What will be the all time high ?


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Wow congratulations man, honestly this is not a bad ideal at all. Myself would keep engaging on the proofofbrain community because by next year I am planning to try this also I really want a car and travel round Nigeria and visit some nice states.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

You certainly will be able to buy a very nice car with POB.... power up and earn from Curation


Posted via proofofbrain.io

That is one slick looking car. Congrats on the purchase pretty crazy when some engagement and crypto can do. I feel like most people treat it as "funny money" but when you see it used to buy houses and in this case a car realities quickly sets in. Enjoy the new wheels!


Posted via proofofbrain.io

That’s for sure. I’m glad I found Steemit way back in 2017... and converted most of it to BTC and Ethereum.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Nice one @offgridlife! VW vehicles are well-manufactured and high quality in my experience. My partner has a 2006 Golf GTI. Runs well and hasn't had any major issues. Congratulations!
I'm planning to buy some land with crypto gains in a couple of months 😁 Looking forward to that!
Unfunny the money by buying real world assets 😎
No doubt that'll see more folks take crypto seriously

Yeah... I’m looking for land next. On Lake Superior or Huron here in Canada. 🇨🇦


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Awesome! Sounds like a beautiful part of the world

Also thank you, I didn't know about noise.cash, I'll have to check it out


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Well done buddy nice one and let's hope it does hit that 100,000 mark 👍

And then $1 Million eventually....


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Wouldn't that be nice I will be happy with 100k @offgridlife 😊

That's an awesome buy! Good for you!

We all appreciate the sacrifice you're making for the greater good! LOL.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Something needed to be done, and without fail every time I sell even a little bit of Bitcoin ... even $1,000 worth .... the price jumps by at least 10% within a few minutes of my sale..... Every. single. Time. Guaranteed. I have the Ultimate Power to drive up the Price of Bitcoin whenever I feel like it.

Guaranteed.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

hehheheeh and he says a small car, that is a great car, I have a mercedes s320 but if I am lucky I will buy the mustang cobra


Posted via proofofbrain.io