Contemplating a work of art

It is a small experiment in creativity, you choose a word, search a free resource site for the image or photograph that results in a list, and then write a short narrative about it.

For this occasion the word was chosen: Art

ScreenShot_20200906195011.png

Source: PxHere

Strolling through a sandy area, I am observing a beautiful sand castle. Actually, its creator is an outstanding artist, from my point of view.

I looked for a bit and I was able to find the creator, he was with other people who helped him carrying sand and I approached the large group of people who were there to watch him put the finishing touches on his work.

As he approached me, I noticed that his way of moving was somewhat peculiar. But when he played his work, he would smile and his movements were clear, precise and without waste. When it was finished, he broke away from his castle with a sigh and held out his hand.

One of his assistants gave him something I didn't recognize at first, but he held it out and I could clearly see what it was. A folding cane usually used by the blind. I was surprised, I looked at the sand castle again, it was beautiful.

I think now I understand his final sigh a little, since he had finished, he would stop having contact with his castle, his work of art could only be perceived by his touch, now that it was ready, his work did not need it and he no longer needed it. would play more.

In a short time his castle will crumble, like all creation, his inescapable destiny is to perish, but he was satisfied when he finished, perhaps a little reluctant to finish because he could no longer touch his work, but surely satisfied to have created something beautiful.



Banner-Brave
Much more than a browser. Enjoy private, secure and fast browsing with Brave

Sort:  

Congratulations @pedrobrito2004! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz supports meetups of the Hive UK Community
Feedback from the September 1st Hive Power Up Day