How To Change Bedsheets With A Cat Assistant

in Hive Petslast year

Hello dear Hive friends! Any of you with cats may know that they LOVE to help change the bedsheets. So I've made this step-by-step guide to help you streamline the process. Efficiency, you know! ;)

The temperature is falling FAST right now in my city, and the bedsheets needed changed anyway, so I decided it was time for the flannel sheets. I got the fitted sheet on before Yuan came to help.

It is already 0°F outside, and my weather app says the low tonight is going to be -17°F (that's -27°C). However, the wind chill could be -50°F (-46°C)! In such times, an electric blanket is your friend, so let's add that:

Next, we'll put back on the down alternative comforter:

Remember to consider your cat helper's preference regarding being covered all the way, part way, or not at all while you work. Next, the quilt:

Now change your pillowcases and put the pillows on the bed! Flannel pillowcase and fuzzy pillowcase, check!

Thank your cat partner for all their help and hard work.

I hope this guide is helpful to you and your kitty friends in your household management! 😁

Sort:  

😂😂😂
Hei!
@pheonixwren you are really a funny type. With much interest I was eager to know how the cat will help 😀. I enjoyed reading through, smiles 😀.

He is a great helper! :)

Smiles 😀, good to know

😊😁🎅 yup. what a helper! i just got a kitty and already he helpimg us by seeing just everything need to get put away or IT WILL get knocked over.. :P

Ooh, he's a motivational knocker-over-er! 😂

untitled.gif

😁😂🙏

Ho Ho Ho! @phoenixwren, one of your Hive friends wishes you a Merry Christmas and asked us to give you a new badge!

The HiveBuzz team wish you a Merry Christmas!
May you have good health, abundance and everlasting joy in your life.

To find out who wanted you to receive this special gift, click here!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

Christmas Challenge - Offer a gift to your friends
HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Sponsor Feedback and Feedback Request
HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Prizes from our sponsors
The Hive Gamification Proposal Renewal

Thank you! :)

You're welcome. Merry Christmas to you and your family 🎅

And to you!

hehe, I smiled as soon as I saw the title 😍

I can't imagine myself in such a temperature and I am sure you are well prepared for what's to come.

Your cat was really of good assistance, thanks for sharing.

Thanks for stopping by! :)
!BEER


Hey @george-dee, here is a little bit of BEER from @phoenixwren for you. Enjoy it!

If you like BEER and want to support us please consider voting @louis.witness on HIVE and on HIVE Engine.

Thank you, I spent a while searching the internet for a guide on the subject😄

We're here to help! 😉

Don’t envy you those temps! For some reason they haven’t hit here in New England yet. But I have my thick comforters ready!

It just hit us yesterday - temps fell of a cliff!
!LOLZ