PV's Daily Log #24 - How to start New Year? How to...

in #photography5 years ago

Hi Friends!!


It is high time to go back to work - time speeds up this year? Why it is 8th already? F*** , not good, so in situation like this, I have two choices:

  1. I can do nothing, maybe play Fallout 76 and wait until next month to start with new energy? (Nope)
  2. I can push myself to start my rutines, maybe starting from new plan of 'things to do', think about new strategy for next 203 months, set some goals and try to reach it... (Yep!)

_MG_1866-1-2.jpg


Christmas time and New Year's celebrations finished and I don't know how about You guys, but for me is always hard to go back to work after longer brake - especially that my "work" right now don't bring me almost any money - I am still working home, trying to build up the page, portfolios, stock galleries, trying to figure out how to organize my future life to start my own bussiness conected to photography, something which will be not so hard to come back to, something which will have future and will give me enough money to develop myself and "survive" in this capitalistic world....

Is this even possible?? I hope Yes. I know that I should not use words like "try", "hope" - when I am planning to do something I should just do it and be sure - without this level of confidence... I can simply go back to play Fallout and forget about chasing myu dreams...

...but I will be very sad man in the future...

...so I have to do something.

This 2019 Year - will be "TO BE OR NOT TO BE" for me - I will try to put everything on one hand and if I welcome new year 2020 with the same level of progress - I will probably kick the professional photography dreams for good.


_MG_1958-Pano-1-3.jpg


Time will show, if You are interested in my progress and activities - stay tuned for the new blog post.

Coming back to work and effects:

  1. Sales during Christmas time were lower than usual - but normal thing - companies are closed, people are not working...
  2. Some new interesting shots of winter in my archives - will have to prepare them and send to my Stocks
  3. Planning of new Photographic Workshops in Lofoten - one will happen in March 2019 (still one place available!), next dates will be probably November 2019 and February 2020.
  4. In two weeks time I am going for a 4-days long road trip, I will make a big circle in middle Norway, visiting some famous spots, making tons of pictures for sale, sleeping in a car, doing coffee outdoors :D Going to have great fun and very productive time! More details in separate post soon.
  5. First of all I am going to prepare a packs ofd photos to Stocks from my summer trips to Albania and Island of Crete - I hope to find some clients in Touristic industry like Travel agencies, Hotels etc...

_MG_1931-1-3.jpg


So, it would be all for now.
Hope to see You very soon again!!

UNTIL NEXT ONE!



<><><><><><><><><><><><><>

Any photo available as Digital Files. Join my Discord channel for details: https://discord.gg/ApdDcNh
If You like my work, check my portfolio site asphotovisions
Prints, frames, all kind of photo products available on my site! All the support will help me to run this blog and chase my dreams :).

Thanks for watching and have a great day!


Upvoting, Resteeming and Following are the best way to show the authors that You like their work, it supports them not only finacially but what more important gives a huuuge amount of positive energy to create more interesting posts and work on future projects!

pv baner.png


Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Listen, brother ... Most important, do not give up !!! I also have big plans for this year !!! Will I realize them myself, I do not know. Nevertheless, I know that I will try to introduce them, even though I have had a bad mood lately. New Year !!! New challenges !!! I have many ideas that I am trying to implement - I will not give up !!! I will support you all the time and you know about it. Greetings!!!

We all need great amount of positive energy to keep up our photo journey :). Wish You all the best once more and hope to do some photo projects together soon! Thanks for comment @sawyn!

Happy New Year! I think I have been feeling the same as you! I manged to get back to work yesterday but it still feels wrong! I hope you get the energy soon and I can't wait to see your shots from Norway!

Thank You, I am sending best wishes to You as well! Wish You interesting travels, great shots, positive adventures and many more! Frosh norwegian shots will appear soon for sure! Good day!

Thank you so much! Wwww yay, can't wait! Have a nice day!

Hi @photovisions!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.908 which ranks you at #4089 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 6 places in the last three days (old rank 4095).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 256 contributions, your post is ranked at #174.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers like your work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Love that shot in the fire. When the time comes you will know. Procrastination is a necessary part of any decision even if it seems like a waste of time at the time.