Creating Memorable And Precious Moments!

in Family & Friends8 months ago

C10DA0C4-AB6B-45A6-98A3-800454542B4A.png

Bonfire, music, and foodies with loved ones? Ah! Remembering that day was both precious and priceless as I had a good time with my family and friends!

Walking down memory lane, a combination of delectable dishes, a live guitar, and the crackling sounds of the bonfire had even made a more meaningful experience when I spent time with my loved ones at Dahilayan, Manolo Fortich, Bukidnon, Philippines on one fine night as we were surrounded by refreshing pines and elegant flowers.

IMG_2354_jpg.jpeg

IMG_2355_jpg.jpeg

Dahilayan is known as a place having very cold weather in Mindanao, so a Bonfire perfectly fits at night. Since I had a job, I only had rare moments having camping and bonfires with my family. So when we had an opportunity to gather together, I was truly so grateful.

IMG_2400_jpg.jpeg

Before everything was done, were all busy preparing for the things to be brought not to mention that we went to Manolo Fortich Public Market to buy some plates of seafood, meat, and all ingredients for our planned dishes during dinner time. We wanted to make sure that we would not forget any since the moment we arrived at the place, no more stores and shops were available since this is located in a remote area but with beautiful scenery.

What made the place so enticing was the presence of bonfires everywhere even with or without the presence of visitors. I so love to capture several shots in the other areas and here are some shots that I captured when I strolled around the place.

IMG_2376_jpg.jpeg

IMG_2377_jpg.jpeg

I was so surprised to see many bonfires all around the area and it made my day. Here are also some quick shots as we entered the place. It is full of pines making it so refreshing. There were no lights when we arrived since it was still daytime. During nighttime, the lighting was so cool that even more added beauty and elegance to the place.

IMG_2438_jpg.jpeg

IMG_2445_jpg.jpeg

When our friends from Cebu City arrived at Bukidnon, they wanted to have an overnight in Dahilayan. So this made the camping possible and, we cooked some delicious dishes such as grilled meat, grilled seafood, Pancit Guisado, sauteed shrimp, and Adobo. There were also rice cakes, sodas, and other beverages. When the food was cooked, we placed it on the table and we had our dinner.

IMG_2370_jpg.jpeg

IMG_2368_jpg.jpeg

IMG_2362_jpg.jpeg

And of course, my favorite dish among all was the grilled shrimp. The shrimp were still so fresh when they were grilled making it so tender and tasty. How I love its neutral flavors prevailing the real taste of the shrimp even without putting a lot of seasoning. I ate a lot of this with unlimited rice as always.

Since I was so full, after dinner I strolled around the place and I have seen how relaxing the place is with the presence of evergreen surroundings. It is so beautiful at night how much more during daytime. A lot of visitors were here when we arrived but there were no worries since the place was so spacious to accommodate a lot of tourists and visitors and it is a perfect spot to escape from the crowded city and unwind for a moment.

IMG_2436_jpg.jpeg

IMG_2435_jpg.jpeg

IMG_2437_jpg.jpeg

IMG_2450_jpg.jpeg

IMG_2442_jpg.jpeg

I continued strolling and I was so glad to see a serene atmosphere. The tall verdant pines, the cool camping huts, the bonfires everywhere, the elegant flowers, the happy faces of the people, and the refreshing ambiance were all so perfect for a staycation here. This is indeed a perfect place to connect with nature as there is no wifi, Internet signal, or even mobile connections. So I have some time to be offline for a while.

IMG_2380_jpg.jpeg

IMG_2467_jpg.jpeg

IMG_2460_jpg.jpeg

IMG_2468_jpg.jpeg

After I had a simple walk in the surroundings, I was so surprised to see all of them having a good time. The live music of the guitar and the songs by my father and brother made a good vibe along with the crackling sound of the bonfires. And then we all sang together whenever we would request a song that everybody knew how to sing it.

IMG_2399_jpg.jpeg

IMG_2397_jpg.jpeg

IMG_2396_jpg.jpeg

How happy that day was as we got a chance to release all the stress of life despite the everyday challenges that we were all going through. Family is both love and life and I must say that this is my comfort zone. How I wish there would be more happy moments like this in the future as our bonding with family and friends will be strengthened.

IMG_2475_jpg.jpeg

IMG_2461_jpg.jpeg

And yes, I so enjoyed that moment not too much that I ate my favorite dishes. I am happy that my father can now sing back after he had a heart attack and stroke although he cannot work anymore. This had been my struggle but I am always hoping that all is well. Meanwhile, I had a candid shot at the table as I was eating once more and enjoyed the night until we all slept.

Perhaps creating memorable and precious moments around a bonfire with guitar music and delicious foodies made my stay in Dahilayan a special experience as I spent it with my family and friends. Ah! I will always cherish these beautiful moments and I must say that this was so memorable day of my life.

HiveDivider_sm.png

Disclaimer: All texts and pictures are my own unless otherwise stated.

pinkchic--rc.gif

Sort:  

https://inleo.io/threads/pinkchic/re-leothreads-2gcrfptd1
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people ( pinkchic ) sharing the post on LeoThreads,LikeTu,dBuzz.

I love it, yong pagod ka sa kaka-trabaho then you had the chance to do this. If its me limot na limot ko pagod ko dito. I love the bonfire, then malamig pa, aguyyy sarap mag emote, pero even if nag eemote naman happy pa rin, and feel so contented. This is such a good memories (ʘᴗʘ✿)

I agree with you sis! Grave super lamig dito hehe. Feels like Little Baguio in the Philippines. Thanks much for the appreciation sis and best regards.
!LUV !LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@pinkchic, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @ruffatotmeee and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (1/4 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Wow! Dream ko rin ung ganito na relaxation.

I hope you could bond with your family soon sis. Creating memories with them makes our life more exciting and fun. Have a nice day and regards! LADY

Congratulations @pinkchic! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 16000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 17000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Day - November 1st 2023

This is something I want to do with my family as well. Hopefully, next year at our farm. I didn't even have a chance to visit our farm since I was too busy with other stuff.

Indeed it's a great way to relieve stress and disconnect from technology. The place looks so relaxing.

You have been busy processing docs with your mother, with the sad news. I understand how limited your time is sis. But I am sure despite the pain, heavy heart, and grief, your siblings and loved ones were all happy to see you once more after many years of being in Hong Kong. I hope you will be back in Pinas once more with so many memorable and happy moments with your family! !PIZZA

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@pinkchic(3/5) tipped @coolmidwestguy
pinkchic tipped jane1289

This is just love with leisure. Makasuya sis.. Hehe.. I hope we can bond together with fam soon.

Thanks much, sis. I enjoyed being with my family and friends. I hope you too can enjoy with them soonest. Much love and best regards!
!LUV !LADY !LOLZ

View or trade LOH tokens.


@pinkchic, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @missleray and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (2/4 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

What's the difference between a taxidermist and a tax collector?
A taxidermist takes only your skin.

Credit: reddit
@missleray, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of pinkchic

(1/1)
NEW: Join LOLZ's Daily Earn and Burn Contest and win $LOLZ

Wow I'm amazed with that deep bonfire pit. I find sitting by a bonfire is so relaxing and is a bit healing. The grilled shrimp look so good friend. Glad it was a memorable experience for you with family and friends. !HUG

Yes, it was truly a memorable experience with them all. How I love the place and it was so relaxing my friend. It feels so good to unwind for some time. Best regards and I hope you are well.
!HUG !PIZZA

Dear @coolmidwestguy, you just got hugged.
I sent 1.0 HUG on behalf of @pinkchic.
(1/3)

Dear @pinkchic, you just got hugged.
I sent 1.0 HUG on behalf of @coolmidwestguy.
(1/3)