What does mourning mean? - Soul thoughts

in Silver Bloggers3 years ago

columpio.jpg













Mourning is the denial of goodbye,
is wanting to continue with the presence
of that beautiful being who loved you
and whom you loved unconditionally.

When we lose a loved one
we feel a hole in our heart
and although we did all that we could
to keep them by our side
the soul was too tired to go on.

We are left with a love without giving,
with a love that tears us apart
with pain anchored in our soul.

It is love that oppresses the heart
and accumulates in our eyes.

It is love that you want to give
but you can no longer give it.
Mourning is nothing more than love
that has no place to go.


image.png

Royalty-free image courtesy of
Pixabay, edited with PhotoScape.

Sort:  
 3 years ago  

Very nice blog on mourning @purrix, but please quote your source in future as some of this is from another author.

Thank you, @lizelle!

The source is quoted where it says: Image courtesy of Pixabay. It is at the bottom, on the right side in small letters. I never fail to cite sources when they are not my own images 😉.

IMG_20211023_183518.jpg

Hi @purrix,
I was not referring to the images, your poem ends with words from Jamie Anderson:
https://www.goodreads.com/quotes/9657488-grief-i-ve-learned-is-really-just-love-it-s-all-the
Jamie Anderson said, “Grief, I've learned, is really just love. It's all the love you want to give, but cannot. All of that unspent love gathers in the corners of your eyes, the lump in your throat, and in the hollow part of your chest. Grief is just love with no place to go.”

Wow, that's a sad coincidence. I'm not copying anyone. At this point, plagiarism would be stupid. I didn't even know this gentleman. It sounds like I'm paraphrasing him, but I'm not. I feel bad because I have it written in Spanish in my diary since Mom died and I promised her that when I felt I was over her death, I would publish it. Maybe if I had published it in my language, it would have been different. I don't know.

I even used the page plagiarisma.com because my English is not perfect and it gave me two matches and that it was not plagiarism. I didn't think you guys would take it that way. I am really sorry.

Always always always always, whatever I write, whether it's a recipe, a tutorial, something about my son, I always use plagiarisma.com because maybe a silly sentence is similar to something someone else wrote once and then I resort to synonyms. In my trajectory of almost 4 years on this platform, something like this has never happened to me 😟🙄😔🙄😔.


Logo-Preliminar-topfivefamilyCarlos.png
Con el apoyo de la familia.

Trail de TopFiveFamily

Very nice poem, dear @purrix