Which form of reading do you enjoy the most?

in #dpoll5 years ago

Which form of reading do you enjoy the most?


Well I've been reading quite a good amount of goods and I'm in the need to decide to whether buy physical books or move to some other sort of book reading form like tablet, phone, e-book reader or computer.
I would like to read your comments and suggestions how to make a good reading experience and what is the best media of book reading that you consider fits best for the following criteria:

  • High internet availability
  • Ability to read with low light
  • Offline access

  • Physical book

  • E-book reader

  • Tablet

  • Kindle Fire

  • Kindle

  • Computer

  • Chromebook

Answer the question at dpoll.xyz.

Sort:  

Voted for

  • E-book reader

I really like epaper displays great in all kinds of light. I have kobo ereader and a kindle ereader.

Which one will you suggest for the first e-reader?

All of the readers that I own are epaper. I like the kobo because it allows for the download of other book file types (epub) not tying you to a single book provider like the kindle which only supports Amazon. I subscribe to bookbub which sends out daily email with low cost or free ebooks that meet criteria that you have selected. I download a lot of free mysteries.

Posted using Partiko Android

Alright sounds good will try to read a bit more on it, thanks!

tbh, I am on a computer all day, so I read the most there. However, my favorite reading is with a physical book.

I also like physical books but I guess given I have started to accumulate few books I might take advantage of a kindle, I do read a lot on the computer but mostly from the web, when it comes to read a book I get some how annoyed and easily distracted, It feels like I'm working overtime instead of a pleasant hobby..

Voted for

  • Computer

Voted for

  • Physical book
  • E-book reader
  • Computer

Voted for

  • Tablet
  • Computer
  • Chromebook

Voted for

  • Physical book

Voted for

  • Physical book

Voted for

  • Tablet
  • Computer

Hi @raserrano!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.963 which ranks you at #3670 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 30 places in the last three days (old rank 3700).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 320 contributions, your post is ranked at #202.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • You have already convinced some users to vote for your post, keep trying!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Voted for

  • Computer