My Quarantine Story

in GEMS4 years ago

This post is about novel coronavirus, COVID-19 which is making life tough and getting I was jailed in the house which no one wants to be. This is going to be a different story and I am sure that everyone has their ways since we all are locked down and even if it is not locked down then still we are quarantining our self at home.

1.jpg

I am home for the last 11 days and did not go outside. Everything is close they are like school markets movie halls etc And only basic necessity shops like pharmacy grocery stores and few restaurants are open. In my life, I never saw this kind of situation where I had to be home for such a long time and I even could not go outside because it does not feel like going outside and I can't afford to take the risk. The government here in India has already announced lockdown since last eight days back and it will continue till the 14th of April 2020 however if the situation does not get better then there is no surety that this will not be extended.

Few times I go to my balcony and just look around to see what's happening but every time I see I don't find anybody walking or doing anything outside because everyone is scared and Trying all the ways to maintain social distancing which is a way to control community spread.

The initial few days were good when the lockdown was started but the main problem I am facing is that my kids at home and he cannot go outside. I support this moment by the government of India and will not go outside unless it is needed to have something from outside probably greenery items and necessities.

After 10 days I finally went outside my apartment and I'll be taking you through the photos which will show you that there are no people found anywhere in the open area of society. For a moment it looks like there is no one in the society as I could rarely see anyone outside. Since my vegetable stocks were over so I had to go outside and buy some vegetables.

This is the garden area where people used to spend hours every day but now there is no one and all the places are empty.

IMG_20200330_172803.jpg

IMG_20200330_172808.jpg

IMG_20200330_172828.jpg


This is the children's playing area and as you can see in the photo there is no kid in the park and all the kids are packed in their houses. It's difficult for everyone to stay at home all the time But I feel kids are paying a lot because they are the ones who play outside Delhi but since last one and half week they are not able to do anything and that is the problem for them as well as their family members and parents.

I always enjoy watching kids playing here because they Do a lot of fun activities here and you are my son enjoy a lot but now this is not an option for any of the kids in the society. Kids and elderly people are prone to this pandemic disease and as per the doctor's advice, they are strictly not advised to go outside because their immune system is not that strong.

IMG_20200330_172911.jpg

IMG_20200330_172913.jpg

EFFECTS.jpg

IMG_20200330_172920.jpg


I am taking you to the shop where I came to buy vegetables and here also you cannot see anyone except the shopkeeper. All the veggies are kept in proper distance from the shopkeeper and all the customers need to pick the vegetables They want and make the payment to the shopkeeper while maintaining the appropriate distance. I just bought whatever I wanted in Hari and after making the payment I left the place so it took almost 10 minutes for me to finish my work here in the shop.

IMG_20200330_173935.jpg

IMG_20200330_173945.jpg

IMG_20200330_173957.jpg

IMG_20200330_173957.jpg

Going to the shop and buying vegetables was one of the tasks that I had done once in the last 10 days because the entire stock in my refrigerator was over.


Since I have so much time nowadays so I am focusing on my cooking side as well as I am working on making some cool design in the fashion wears. I am at to finalize the design that I am working on and it will take a few more days to make it to the final one.

I cooked poha along with tea. Poha is one of the best snacks with tea and this combination is loved by people. I tried my new varieties in poha and today. I made poha mixed with veggie and yummy team course.

IMG_20200401_091954.jpg

IMG_20200401_092103.jpg


This is my machine where I spend hours every day to finish my work. Creating a new and cool fashion design always takes longer and nowadays I have more time so I am utilizing it properly. I love listening to music so my Bluetooth headset is here and I keep on hearing it most of the time in the day and especially when I am working then it's always on.

IMG_20200401_205549.jpg

IMG_20200401_205633.jpg

**
Life was so busy but nowadays is just opposite of it And I got a lot of time every day so I use this time to play games on splinter lands making post watching television, work, play with my son, spend time with family, cooking, etc. I also call my friends and relatives With whom I talked long back because we all are busy in our lives and getting time to make a call is really not that much easy but now everyone has time and I spend few hours every day on the phone for some fun talk.

I know that whatever is happening is not at all good but at least in this time everyone has got time and whenever I call someone they don't have an excuse that they are busy and even I don't have that I am busy so everyone has time and it's helping us to make the connection even stronger. I feel like the day is so long because from morning till evening I do a lot of things but is still I am left with few hours that I spend with my family and we are enjoying this time together. With family problem does not remain a problem and together we manage to find out the solution and this is what I am doing this time feel fat family and even though the problem is outside but together in the house we are having a good time.

reeta.jpg


This is my submission for QuarantineLife Initiative by @theycallmedan and thanks to Dan for this initiative


Thank you

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing your story. I am seeing more everyday that the virus situation shows how much we all share the same values, hopes and desires. I think we will all learn lessons that will make the world a better place when this is all over. It will be over eventually. My hope is that we are all better for having been through it.

Stay safe, all the best
Hive On!
Peace

Absolutely. Now when we are jailed at home then we realise the value of family and friends. We try various way to make our day better and enjoying time at home. Thanks

This post is shared on twitter #posh

Thank you very much for sharing how you live your life in quarantine @reeta0119, it's very interesting to see how people from all over the world cope with it, and nice that you are able to go buy food and such, and good luck with your design, it's awesome.

Here in Sweden we do not yet have such restrictions where we are not allowed to go out, but there are still quite a few restrictions and the streets are not even half as busy as they used to be, plus we always get reminded everywhere to keep distance, and more restrictions each week.



Made in Canva


This post is AWESOME!

Therefore it has been manually upvoted with 100% and reblogged by @thisisawesome, I manually upvote and reblog 1 post per day for the Awesome Daily Spotlight, and I also promote that post on Twitter, and it will be included as the Awesome Daily Spotlight in the Awesome Daily Curation post of today, and it will also be featured in the Awesome Weekly Spotlight that is posted on Sundays.

The goal of this project is to "highlight Awesome Content, and growing the Hive ecosystem by rewarding it".


Source

Thank you so much.

Thanks @reeta0119, and keep up your awesome work.