Flavors from Bangladeshi Cuisine | Homemade Desserts!

in Foodies Bee Hive3 years ago (edited)

Traditional desserts and sweets of Bangladesh have a whole different taste. Also, we have hundreds of backed and steamed cakes (pitha) which you will not find anywhere in the world.

Winter is the perfect time to enjoy our local sweets and desserts. And I got the opportunity!

IMG_1610155045113.jpg

Last Friday, I visited one of my best friends. Her mom came to visit her with a lot of desserts and I got invited along with some other friends. We had like 'one dish party'. Two of my other friends also bought some desserts. And we had a huge dessert party.

IMG_1610155036741.jpg
Patishapta and Teler 'pitha'

IMG_1610155023689.jpg
Motichoor Laddoo

IMG_1610155056460.jpg
Malpua

IMG_1610155052066.jpg
Bread pizza (not dessert though)

IMG_1610155060392.jpg

Now I'm gonna make you familiar with all the dishes. I'm gonna tell you about the main ingredients so you can guess the taste. You can search them with the name I mentioned to easily know more details about the desserts.

From the above, you can see the yellow one. Those are Laddoo, made out with gram flour and sugar.
The white one is 'Chanar Misti', made out with Ricotta cheese and sugar. I bought this from a local shop.
The left ones are pizza.
On the big dish, there is patishapta and teler pitha, both are made out of rice flour and sugar. Patishapta pitha also have a filling inside made out with cream/milk and sugar.
The round dish got rice pudding, made out with fragrant rice, sugar, and milk.
And the last one was Malpua, it's like a pancake made out of rice flour, milk, egg, and sugar.

It was a great afternoon, the table was full as well as our stomach. And maybe our soul too. Because it's been a while we were craving some local desserts. Our local desserts are not easy to make and most of them are not even available in shops.

I hope you enjoyed going through the amazing local desserts. I wish I could share them with you!

Have a wonderful day, everyone...

Hive Steem Footer.gif

Twitter Discord

Sort:  

Everything looks very delicious!!!
Cheers

Yeah, those were really delicious.
Thanks for going through my post. Have a wonderful day!

Love your Foodie post!

Yum! You have been curated @anggreklestari on behalf of FoodiesUnite.net on #Hive. Thanks for using the #foodie tag. We are a tribe for the Foodie community with a unique approach to content and community and we are here on #Hive.

Join the foodie fun! We've given you a FOODIE boost. Come check it out at @foodiesunite for the latest community updates. Spread your gastronomic delights on and claim your tokens.

Join and Post through the Community and you can earn a FOODIE reward.

Banner_followBHcommentsize.png

Thanks, @anggreklestari for the support! It means a lot.

Oh Yum yum YUMMM YUMMMM!
I wish I had've been at that party to taste all of those delicious looking treats!
I've bookmarked you post and am definitely going to look them up and try to make some myself and post the results up here for you to judge.

Thanks so much for sharing!

You are so generous!
It feels amazing to hear from you. You sure can try some of this at home. If you have a sugar tooth, you will definitely love them.
Thanks a lot for visiting my post. Have a great day!

That looks delicious

Thanks :)
Hay, man. It's been a while we didn't come across. How it's going? I hope you are doing fine!

Yes I am doing well. I hope 2021 is a great year for you.
How are you doing?

Still figuring out, what to do.
2021 is nothing special. But we are alive, safe and healthy. I guess that's enough.
Stay happy and safe.
Have a wonderful day!

Thank you. Normally what I do is see how I can improve my life from year to year. But you are correct, being grateful we are safe and healthy is a good thing.

Have a wonderful day yourself!