Prepared 'Spinach curry' | My own garden spinach!

in BDCommunity3 years ago (edited)

collage.jpg

I was too happy to have this. This is the first time I got something to eat from my garden. Actually, I love to plant flowers and other decorative plants. But this time I tried some spinach and some other vegetables. Though other plants did not grow very well; only the spinach survived. Let's take a look!

IMG_20201029_110010.jpg

This is the mini place where I plant everything, as you can see there is an aloe vera plant as well alone with the spinach. You may be surprised to see this different kind of spinach. Well, it's one of our local varieties, we call it 'Pui Shak'. It tastes kind of similar to regular spinach and the texture also matches.

IMG_20201029_110115.jpg

I have picked the fresh leaves!

IMG_20201029_110352.jpg

Now it's time to chop them and cook.

IMG_20201029_110429.jpg

I added some finely sliced potato with my chopped spinach. I just followed the simplest recipe as the spinach was too small in amount so I had to do this. So I added some vegetable oil, onion slices, turmeric powder, salt, chili slices. Then added the potato and spinach and cooked it for several minutes with the lid on.

IMG_20201029_135632.jpg

The proportion of my curry was not enough to feed my family but our happiness was full. We enjoyed it over any other thing on the dining table. That means a lot, right?

Now I know how these small things make life meaningful. Growing some food on our own adds great value!

THANKS FOR YOUR LOVE AND SUPPORT!

Much Love


Who I am?
I'm a Happy and Proud stay home Mom of a toddler boy.
I'm a life & nature enthusiast, I love to learn human psychology, I'm a 'Book worm' and very introvert but also love to travel. I'm trying to live mindfully and most importantly, I'm a positive learner.

Find me on other Social Places
Twitter Discord

Proudly supporting

2bP4pJr4wVimqCWjYimXJe2cnCgn3kLhX4mFyfEDYop.png

vM1pGHgNcyCXUWJECrZbvn1NMPj1oFGUo3gYfF3NNPRD9bTqisvs9xgB75G9xPgZbPT4QuApQtpz6ThdHJ584iLp3K2DCBSTkTAky9Uw1ambwSjhpTFxnMpgTQk62VyQomsFW7g.png

MINDFULLIFE.png

ecotrain-banner3.png

Sort:  

It,s look so delicious...

It really was.
Thanks for your appreciation ☺️

Thank you for sharing this amazing post on HIVE!
  • Your content got selected by our fellow curator @deepu7 & you just received a little thank you via an upvote from our non-profit curation initiative!

  • You will be featured in one of our recurring curation compilations and on our pinterest boards! Both are aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within and outside of the DIY scene of hive.

Join the official DIYHub community on HIVE and show us more of your amazing work and feel free to connect with us and other DIYers via our discord server: https://discord.io/diyhub!

If you want to support our goal to motivate other DIY/art/music/homesteading/... creators just delegate to us and earn 100% of your curation rewards!

Stay creative & hive on!

Thanks @deepu7 😊😊

Love your Foodie post!

Yum! You have been curated by @anggreklestari on behalf of FoodiesUnite.net on #Hive. Thanks for using the #foodie tag. We are a tribe for the Foodie community with a unique approach to content and community and we are here on #Hive.

Join the foodie fun! We've given you a FOODIE boost. Come check it out at @foodiesunite for the latest community updates. Spread your gastronomic delights on PEAKD.com and claim your tokens.

Join and Post through the Community and you can earn a FOODIE reward.

Banner_followBHcommentsize.png

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Manually curated by @jasonmunapasee

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Hi @rem-steem, your post has been upvoted by @bdcommunity courtesy of @rehan12!


Support us by voting as a Hive Witness and/or by delegating HIVE POWER.

JOIN US ON