Sort:  

This sounds like a very interesting project :)

Being a Python developer myself I can say that it is luckily quite an easy language to learn, once you know the basics of coding (when I started with Python, I also was doing some work in C, which was rather low-level and having the direct comparison I can say that Python is so nice, since it does so many basic things out of the box, which you have to take care all by yourself in C).

One advice I have for you, since you are using Pycharm: install and integrate the IPython interactive shell with Pycharm. Even though it is mainly targeted at scientific computing, it is amazing to have this powerful interactive shell while debugging :)

great tip! i will do that. i was always interested in python which is one of the reasons why i decided to challenge myself with this project. i could've tried doing this with unity but i was kinda getting sick and tired of game engines. it's been a long time since i made something in c/c++ but i remember while it was painful it was a great learning experience. python should be a lot easier but i'm sure it's still going to be a fun journey. and thanks for stopping by!

Damn it seems like D.tube keeps loosing some videos. Very strange.

yea dtube is still kinda unstable. especially when you're uploading.

I was supposed to say that loosing others videos that are uploaded. Seems like that 720p update didn't work too well, since I was about to watch a video that loaded properly, but I switched to 720p and whole video bugged so badly I couldn't switch back to 480p.

The video is not working on D.tube, but hopefully you gave us access to it by gdrive. I'm so excited with every new updates. Thanks :)

i've had multiple failures while uploading. this isn't the first time dtube has failed. i guess i just gotta keep putting up the separate video link.