Being a proud brother

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

So, my sister and her partner in crime just bought a house. I am so excited for her and her boyfriend! With all the good things ahead there are some things that can be a pain in the ass, and that is moving in! I usually tend to avoid the masses of people in general, but when the family needs help, I am on my way. I asked them if they needed help with something, but they had almost everything already covered. Except for painting the walls and laying out the floors. This was a no-brainer for me, I tend to like to lay out floors... just focusing on one thing, doing some math in between and just do something. It's almost like meditation.

After I drove for an hour or so, I finally got to their place. First, I was given the grand tour and the place is amazing. Pretty proud of my sister! We ate some lunch and we got started with the floors. My cousin was there as well, she lives around 20 minutes away from their new place. That's really sweet of her.

The objective was to just finish the 3rd floor, the 2nd one was already done, and the first one had to be done by professionals as they chose to have a wooden floor there. Pretty nice.

I thought it would be cool to make a short timelapse of us laying out the floor. The timing was just bad, as we had to make some fucked up calculations to connect the pieces together with 2 door openings. This was a nice challenge but took some time.

After we were finished my sister and her boyfriend took my cousin and me to a restaurant nearby to celebrate. After we finished our food the owner of the restaurant picked up our conversation and he gave my sister a bottle of champagne because they just moved in. That is a great host.

Cheers,
Ruben

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

Good to know... There is a floor here that needs replacing ;) Congrats to your sister btw. That house looks very nice!

Thanks! The neighborhood is pretty decent as well :D

You got a 41.90% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @rubencress!