The alternative Christmas tree

in OCD3 years ago

This year I wanted to change my Christmas decoration around the house, so I made a couple of new crafts, one of which is my alternative Christmas tree made of driftwood.

tree.png

A combination of wood and simple macrame knots, ribbons, jute cord and slices of scented wood all painted by (my) hand.

tree 2.png

Wanna get a glimpse of the ornaments? Each and every on of them sings a jolly Christmas tune...

tree 4.png

🔔 Jingle bells, jingle bells, jingle all the way... 🔔

tree 3.png

🎅 Santa Claus is coming to town... 🎅

tree 5.png

🎄 Oh Christmas tree... 🎄

tree 6.png

🧝‍♀️ I've got an elf in my pocket... 🧝‍♀️

tree 7.png

Frosty the Snowman...

I spent a lot of hours putting this festive synthesis together, but the final result makes me so happy!

More Holiday crafts are coming, so stay tuned!! ❄


content by ruth - christmas.png


Original content by @ruth-girl - 2020 - All rights reserved
Originally posted on HIVE, also shared on my Steemit blog

Sort:  

Looks so nice! You are very talented!

Πολύ όμορφα είναι...