Monday Minute - FootBrawls behind the cards!

in #thgaming8 months ago (edited)

Welcome to a new segment where I take a minute (or two) to share some of the creative process behind my new card game FootBrawls - Collect them Brawl!

Each card has it's own backstory and today I would like to share some background on my very own Founders card from the FootBrawls Collection that I designed.

Introducing Sumo!

My Founders card was inspired by my childhood nickname as I was a bit chubby back in the day!
The fact that I ended up moving to Japan years later was a crazy coincidence and still blows my mind!

I decided to go with a Japan theme with the red and white colours of the Japanese flag in the background and Sumo Wrestler Character build complete with Mawashi (loincloth) pants!
I also gave him a cheeky grin as I am told that I smile a lot 😁

As Grandmaster and the Defending Champion of FootBrawls, I decided to make my card the Coach for the Knights team.

As a Coach card he has maxed stats (36) and will be a Defence trainer in the final game.

My Founders card was only the second card designed in the FootBrawls collection. I plan on making some Limited Edition copies of my card available for when the game is released!

Here is a short clip of my Sumo card in the making!
Thanks everyone and see you all soon!

Add a heading.png

Sort:  

awesome

Thanks Rukien! I have been busy working on your card 🙂 You mentioned a big beard, so I went with a Lion which also happens to work well with the Chelsea theme! I was thinking to choose a different name and then add AKA The Beard in his bio. So for example Rukien AKA The Beard and use the beard as his special move as you suggested. I just used Roary for now as I thought that might work well with the crowd cheering (roar) I also need to add your Lucky Star on the paper icon, but just wanted to get your initial thoughts first.
Hope you like it mate!

Roary.jpeg

RoaryStats.jpeg

yeah i like it man i was going to say maybe roar'n rukien

Hey Rukien, hope you are doing well 🙂 I just posted your finished card in todays weekly update. Hope you like it! I decided to put a Lucky number 7 on the paper icon to show that your card is special and also add a crown on top as you will be known as Roaring Rukien the King of defending! 🦁👑