From Oligohydramnios to Normal

in Motherhood9 months ago

Last week, I posted that I had been diagnosed with Oligo because my amniotic fluid had dropped to 8+. Actually, I'm confused because if you search online, you will find that to be classified as Oligo, your AFI needs to be lower than 5.

Anyway, last Friday, I visited an OB to have my amniotic fluid checked again, and praise the Lord, it increased to 12+ 😁. My OB told me that my baby is now safe, but we will still monitor the amniotic fluid weekly due to my pregnancy history. I hope that my amniotic fluid remains normal until the time of delivery. I am currently in my 34th week and 2 days, with 3 more weeks to go until the danger of premature delivery is gone.

image.png

Me, taking a picture in the rest room before seeing my OB

This coming Friday, I will have my amniotic fluid checked again to see if it has been maintained or if it has decreased. Also, I don't want to have too much amniotic fluid, as that can also be dangerous.

How I Increased My Amniotic Fluid

I want to clarify that I'm not suggesting you try this if you have low amniotic fluid. Consult your doctor first because most of the things that I did, although I researched them, were advised by a doctor.

Besides taking the prescribed vitamins, I make an effort to drink at least 5 to 8 liters of water within 24 hours. On average, my maximum is 7 liters. I also consume a good amount of protein through egg whites and pomegranate juice.

Apart from my dietary choices, I take a lot of rest, and most of the time, I am sleeping.

Make sure you're always comfortable, if your environment is hot and humid, don't worry about the electricity bill initially for now, turn on the air conditioner so that you won't sweat too much and can get quality sleep.

Lastly, I've stopped worrying and have entrusted myself fully to God, knowing that no matter what happens, He will not abandon me.

Until now, the reason for my decrease in amniotic fluid remains unknown. Our current focus is on increasing my fluid levels for replenishment.

There are few studies about hydration and a protein rich diet can increase amniotic fluid, but I believe it's better to try than to do nothing. For those of you facing the same condition, don't lose hope and lean on God.

Sort:  

Congratulations @sharmbabe! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 600 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 700 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes
HiveBuzz World Cup Contest - Recap of the Final
Women's World Cup Contest - Recap of the play-off for third place