[EN/PT-BR] Escaping a little from the screens of our world

in Hive Learners2 months ago (edited)

Você pode conferir a postagem em PT-BR!


image.pngUnsplash

image.png

Time in front of the most diverse screens we have available in our lives can be considered a very complicated problem, after all, whether in front of televisions, cell phones or Computers, we are always in front of something and this can be dangerous or just boring, since that time with the people who love us can be reduced to almost nothing, because they demand time and attention and screens are a complete aversion to that.

I can say that I'm a hostage to the screen too, but I consider myself different, I think I can control myself over the right moment to go out in front of the screen or not. Starting with my screen time, it's basically all day, working as a Programmer, I'm in front of the computer from Monday to Friday during Business (8 am until 6 pm), after that, usually at home it's watching a series on television or more on the computer, now to do something on Hive.

Apart from the 50 minutes and sometimes an hour and a few minutes that it takes me to get to and from work, I spend a lot of time in front of screens, but, as said, I can have control over this, as I can easily stop being in front of anything. screen if necessary, as I have been doing, when, for example, I need to help my children with their chores or my wife to help with dinner, or anything else she needs. There are days when I come home and don't even turn on the computer, just trying to have a little peace and disconnect from this virtual world.

image.pngUnsplash

For example, this week I didn't post for 3 days, simply because I didn't feel like it or didn't feel comfortable with myself to create any text and other than that, no cell phone or computer, just a shorter amount of time watching a series with my wife who is something she really likes, but these days I slept earlier, I rested my head from everything and everyone.

I know how complicated it is to stay away from this, from screens, from peripherals, my children, for example, have been using cell phones since an early age, watching videos and more videos, I think this is horrible for them, but it is complicated to deprive them of this, after all, there were other family members who gave them cell phones and I often tell them to get out of that, to go play with their friends, draw something or play, be it with dolls or anything else their imagination allows them to do. These screens are addictive, but you have to try to balance your life between them and reality.

For my weekends, I decided to drastically reduce my time in front of the computer, this can be seen with the sequence of my posts, in the last few weeks, no posting on Saturday or Sunday (maybe this time I'll make up for the days I didn't post ), I just enter the hive every now and then, sometimes after a longer period of time I do something and leave. I decided that I should focus my best on doing the hard work during the week and on Saturday and Sunday, living with my family, with my children, because screens are always there, draining time with our loved ones and I don't want that anymore, at least on weekends.

image.pngUnsplash

Finally, I believe we need to regulate this, I always tell my friends and family that balance is the key to everything and this also applies to time in front of screens. The biggest tip I can give to people is this, try to balance your time with what you like to do, screens, computer, cell phone, friends and your family and children. Time passes too quickly and sometimes we get so caught up in technology that we don't see them grow and develop and if one day the day comes for them to leave, will the time I had with them have been worth it? And the time I didn't have with them? All of this comes to my mind.

If the strength of thought is not enough, another thing is to set schedules, write it down somewhere or make a spreadsheet, print it and stick it somewhere clearly visible, as I believe we work on an idea better when we keep an eye on it, that is, defined times. It is necessary to make an effort to be able to distance ourselves a little from the screens that we have in our routine.

sun_divisor.webp

image.pngUnsplash

image.png

O tempo na frente das mais diversas telas que temos disponíveis em nossa vida pode ser considerado um problema bem complicado, afinal, seja na frente de televisões, celulares ou Computadores, estamos sempre na frente de alguma coisa e isso pode ser perigoso ou apenas chato mesmo, já que aquele tempo com as pessoas que nos amam pode ser reduzido a quase nada, porque elas demandam tempo e atenção e as telas são a aversão completa a isso.

Posso dizer que sou um refém das telas também, mas me considero diferente, acho que consigo me controlar sobre o momento certo de sair ou não na frente das telas. Começando pelo meu tempo de tela, é basicamente o dia todo, trabalhando como Programador, fico na frente do computador de segunda a sexta no horário Comercial (8 da manhã até as 6 da tarde), após isso, geralmente em casa é ver uma série na televisão ou mais computador, agora para fazer algo na Hive.

Tirando os 50 minutos e às vezes uma hora e alguns minutos que levo para ir e voltar do trabalho, fico bastante tempo na frente das telas, mas, como dito, consigo ter controle sobre isso, pois consigo tranquilamente parar de ficar na frente de qualquer tela se for preciso, como venho fazendo, quando, por exemplo, preciso ajudar meus filhos com suas tarefas ou a minha esposa para auxiliar no jantar, ou qualquer outra coisa que ela precisar. Têm dias que chego em casa e nem ligo o computador, buscando apenas ter um pouco de paz e de desligar desse mundo virtual.

image.pngUnsplash

Exemplificando isso, nessa semana mesmo fiquei 3 dias sem postar, simplesmente por não ter vontade ou não estar bem comigo mesmo para criar algum texto e fora disso, nada de celular ou computador, apenas um tempo menor vendo uma série com a minha esposa que é algo que ela gosta muito, mas, estes dias dormi mais cedo, descansei a minha cabeça de tudo e de todos.

Sei como é complicado ficar longe disso, das telas, dos periféricos, meus filhos, por exemplo, estão desde cedo com celular, vendo vídeos e mais vídeos, eu acho isso horrível para eles, mas é complicado privá-los disso, afinal foram outras pessoas da família que deram celulares para eles e fico muitas vezes falando para eles saírem disso, para irem brincar com seus amigos, desenharem algo ou brincarem, seja com bonecos ou qualquer outra coisa que a imaginação permitir para eles. Essas telas são viciantes, mas é preciso tentar equilibrar a vida entre elas e a realidade.

Para os meus finais de semana, eu decidi reduzir drasticamente meu tempo na frente do computador, isso pode ser comprovado com a sequência das minhas postagens, nas últimas semanas, nada de postar sábado ou domingo (talvez neste agora eu compense os dias que não postei), apenas entro uma vez ou outra na hive, às vezes com um tempo maior faço alguma coisa e saio. Decidi que deveria focar o meu máximo em fazer o trabalho duro na semana e no sábado e domingo, viver com a minha família, com meus filhos, pois as telas estão sempre lá, drenando o tempo com nossos entes queridos e eu não quero mais isso, pelo menos nos finais de semana.

image.pngUnsplash

Por fim, acredito que precisamos regular isso, sempre falo para meus amigos e familiares que equilíbrio é a chave de tudo e isso vale também para o tempo na frente das telas. A maior dica que posso dar para as pessoas é essa, tentar equilibrar seu tempo com o que gosta de fazer, telas, computador, celular, amigos e sua família e filhos. O tempo passa rápido demais e às vezes ficamos tão vidrados em tecnologia que não vemos eles crescerem e se desenvolverem e se um dia chegar o dia da partida deles, vai ter valido o tempo que tive com eles? E o tempo que não tive com eles? Tudo isso vêm na minha mente.

Se a força do pensamento não é suficiente, outra coisa é definir horários, escrever isso em algum lugar ou fazer uma planilha, imprimir e pregar em algum lugar bem visível, pois acredito que trabalhamos melhor uma ideia quando ficamos de olho nela, ou seja, os horários definidos. É preciso se esforçar em cima disso para conseguir se distanciar um pouco das telas que temos em nossa rotina.

image.png

banner_hiver_br_01.png

🔹Hive Games: Splinterlands | dCrops | Terracore | Holozing🔹

🔹Play and Mine Crypto: Rollercoin | Follow me on X🔹

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Posted Using InLeo Alpha

Sort:  

Screen time can be very addictive if one isn't careful, and it is nice knowing you have control over it. And like you've mentioned, taking phone from children isn't the best way to go to it, which is why i believe having time like weekend to them is nice.

This way, you can monitor their screen time and help them the best way you can.

 2 months ago  

you have to know how to take a break from it, from this technological addiction, and the best way I've found is to make the weekends more peaceful, more enjoyable, but it's a constant struggle to reduce it for all of us!

Thanks for commenting!

That's right. It is very nice ooo. You are doing well.

You are welcome 😁

Humans are addictive when it comes to devices
Thank God you have a way of reducing it.

 2 months ago  

As telas são muito chamativas, concordo nesse ponto, então temos que fazer um esforço para conseguir se desligar um pouco delas

It's smart to limit your time online. I too skip day posting because I'm just burned out, and there are other things in my life that are more important. Great post and smart to walk away from the screen from time to time!

 2 months ago  

You need to divide your time well, get away from the computer a little and live life, screens are addictive, but we can leave them aside for a while too. Thanks for the comment!

 2 months ago  

My screen time is 100x then everyone i know. This is so nice to read that you overcom this addiction. I am trying this too. We can also overcome this habit by using a bit less then the previous day.

 2 months ago  

Damn, you spend a lot of time in front of screens haha, reading is really good and then there's nowhere to run, screens will be our reading companions.

One day or another it's good to take a break, get away from the computer and cell phone for a while. Thanks for the comment!

Obrigado por promover a comunidade Hive-BR em suas postagens.

Vamos seguir fortalecendo a Hive

Metade das recompensas dessa resposta serão destinadas ao autor do post.

Vote no @perfilbrasil para Testemunha Hive.