Merry Everything & Happy Always

in #happiness7 years ago

Hello hello hello!

So... what a world we live in!

People always say they find the most happiness in the smaller things in life, id have to say i am definitely one of those people.

This morning I let my friend borrow my car so he could get to work, thinking i could use my little crappy scooter. Turns out the scooter was having a hard time with life and didnt want to start! here i am stranded at the beach, so i decide to walk myself to the main road and hitchhike my way to work.. a beautiful blue sky sitting above me, some nice mellow tunes in my ears and my thumb out getting laughed at.

At this point i couldn't help but smile at the cars driving by, I wasn't even mad I had ended up in this situation. In all honesty i was stoked, to be walking along a beautiful coastal road waiting for a kind soul to pick me up.

I made it to work only 3 minutes late with such an amazing feeling of appreciation for the life i am living. Its the small weird things in life that make me the happiest.

A classic day in the office passed, with the sun heading down in the evening I spent the evening sitting on the beach talking trash with my adopted American who lives on my couch. But lets not get started talking about him. He's a story for another day. But heres a picture of him the night i met him in the airport..

Enjoy the little things Team :)

Sort:  

Awesome bro! I can feel the good vibez here in oz

Congratulations @simplicityiskey! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @simplicityiskey to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!