Sort:  

You did an amazing job with this and it's wonderful that you were able to have the chance to work your creative mojo again!

HUGS!!!

it felt really good!!!!!!!

thanks!!!!!! :D

Remind me never to dare you to do anything. Thanks.

that might be a good thing LOLL

I totally enjoyed it

I know what you mean about creating for creating sake....
I have been feeling that way for some time and feel I might have lost the reason why I wanted to make videos to begin with
So I took that break, let the thought percolate while I decluttered (major one), and have decided to go back to basics :D

Thank you for for this
It just added to my answers :)

Basics are always a great place to go back to when in doubt......

I think you will find you are now far beyond that though and you will find your way to being you and fun again :D

yr.png
Nice work on the Video... yeah it's funny how a simple conversation turns a day around. And yes, I can take the heat. ;-)

HAAAAAAAAAAAAA

Thanks :D it WAS a lot of fun, and much needed!!!!!!!!

I'm so happy you liked it :D Made my day!!

Yeah,
I still think you said "Iron Maiden"

and how @inthenow heard "Run To The Hills" ? IDK?

LOL :-) I don't remember... but I am gonna put in a request for another song. ;-) Might have to get snook to do some Megadeth perhaps. LMAO :-D

Congratulations @snook! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 8000 comments. Your next target is to reach 8500 comments.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Thank you so very much!!!!!! :D

For some reason the background music reminds me of a Tori Amos song. The lyrics to this are brutal, but you did an amazing job putting this together. I’m glad it gave you something fun to do and a day of “normalcy,” whatever that is. 😉💞

it did....... well my kind of normal LOLLL

Thank you so much for all you do and so happy you liked it <3

I do remember the original and your right the lyrics are very powerful and dramatic, then I listening to and watched your version and I think you did an awesome job of it I loved your version, and great work on editing out the unwanted noises I didnt notice any at all

Thank you!!!!!!!!!!

I'm so happy you enjoyed it!! It was a lot of fun to do and helped to bring a bit of 'normal' to my day.

Thank you so much for stopping and listening!!

Normal what’s that? 😂 LOL
But seriously I am glad that you had fun doing it and it helped bring some balance for you
Always a pleasure to visit and take care

This turned out AWESOME! loved hearing your voice again. It's been too long. I really love the tutorial! Very helpful for novices...cough...like me. Thanks Chicka!

AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

HAVE MISSED YOU!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! OMG it's going to take forever to catch up!!!!!!! Miss your voice!! I hope I will be home to hear it tomorrow on your radio show at The Ramble but the way life is........ Nope....just going to leave it open and be very HAPPY your back!!! <3

Oh and Thanks :D

Wonderful job of that rendition, @snook. Very original.

#zap

Thank you @robertandrew for your very kind words. I am very happy you enjoyed it!!

I love that Iron Maiden song, and I wondered if you were going to be throwing your head back and impersonating Bruce Dickinson! But this version is much more original! Great interpretation of their song.

Congratulations @snook! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 8000 comments. Your next target is to reach 8500 comments.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!