Has consuming Kombucha helped you?

in #dpoll5 years ago (edited)

Has consuming Kombucha helped you?


Please feel free to select more than one answer.

IMG_9469.JPG

This post will be updated AsAp, but not today. I'm locked out until Monday. Also because this text field is worse than Wordpress mobile of two years ago.


  • Yes

  • No

  • I don’t know what it is, KILL IT!!!

  • I haven’t been drinking it long enough to know.

  • I don’t care I love anything with sugar.

  • I don’t care it’s better than drinking soda/pop.

Answer the question at dpoll.xyz.

If you want to learn a lot about Kombucha, start here:

https://www.phoenixhelix.com/2013/03/25/kombucha-myths-vs-truths/
I love the sight above. Give them money if you can.
:)

What do I know?


I've created many batches of delicious Kombucha since about 2015. Here is an image from my very first batch in 2015. I brewed the tea with the sun's heat just to be cute. Brewing the tea is only the first part of the process.

IMG_8490.JPG


These are some of the bottles I would use. I used recycled bottles and also new bottles that I purchase from a local brew shop.

IMG_1989.JPG


Eventually, I created a page for advertising and for notifying friends of available flavors. Memes were one of my favorite ways to get their attention. This was one of my first:
fullsizeoutput_17d2.jpeg

Thanks for reading and thanks for taking the poll.

UPDATE!<\h2>
This poll has a few days left. This update (May 7th 2019, day 3) features the current results in the screen shot below:
C27CFA88-7CCA-4A47-95A0-CABB62826285.jpeg

Thanks again for participating! ❤️🙏😁

Photo Mar 17, 7 31 19 AM (4).jpg

Sort:  

Voted for

  • No
  • I haven’t been drinking it long enough to know.

Thanks participating. Let me know if you start. I’m curious about everyone’s experiences with it. I spent about two years making it for lots of friends and friends of friends. I loved it and some people find it to be a great substitute for soft drinks. There are lots of claims about it being a panacea, but I found this really cool website that speaks into many of those myths. By Monday I should be able to find that website I was speaking of. I’ll post it in this poll as an update ASAP.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Voted for

  • I don’t care I love anything with sugar.

Thanks for participating. Try one of the berry flavored Kombuchas. Those are probably the sweetest. If you discover that the vinegar taste is too much, try a ginger or lemon flavored Kombucha. By the way, not all brand are the same.
Good luck, and let me know if you have any Kombucha questions.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Voted for

  • Yes

When my gut gets irritated due to allergies, kombucha seems to soothe it so yes. I even ordered a kit and plan to brew my own. Good stuff

Finally!!! I’m very interested in your answer. It seems to be different for everyone. I’m curious about the type of allergy you have. No need to spill your guts if you don’t want to! 😁😁😁
I know a person with Hashimoto’s thyroid issues. They claim it helps their stomach too. Be sure to check out that link I posted featuring myths about kombucha.
Most importantly, let me know if you need any advice. I know the perfect type of bottles to use an easy fruits to make it taste delicious while adding bubbles. Most of the stuff we buy in the store is artificially carbonated. Not saying it’s bad, I’m just saying there’s a natural way to do it too.
Do you want to suggestion on where to purchase the mother culture, also known as the SCOBY, let me know.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Voted for

  • I don’t know what it is, KILL IT!!!

Voted for

  • Yes

Thanks for responding @jeffjagone. Please share with me how kombucha helped you? I’m interested to know.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Voted for

  • I don’t care I love anything with sugar.

Unfortunately. I'd like to stop consuming sugar.

It’s hard to quit sugar. Stress can be just a detrimental. Sugar triggers some of the same locations as cocaine. We must train our tongues and our brains to resist sugar. Probably more stuff...
Once again “everything in moderation” starts to take over a health conversation.
Good luck and thanks for participating in this poll.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Voted for

  • No

Thanks for responding @akdx. Please share with me why you said “no.” Are you diabetic?

Posted using Partiko iOS

No. I am not diabetic but, I am not sure about Kombucha.

Cool, let me know if I can answer any questions about Kombucha.

Voted for

  • I don’t know what it is, KILL IT!!!

Thanks for responding @erica005. I added a link that explains Kombucha, but the short answer is: Kombucha is a fermented tea type of drink.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Oh! Thanks for this nice information!

Voted for

  • I don’t care it’s better than drinking soda/pop.

This one of my favorite answers. I don’t think it’s bad for me, but I know it’s not worse than soft drinks. Much less sugar.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Voted for

  • I don’t know what it is, KILL IT!!!

Kombucha, there is a pun somewhere in there

Hmm, I’ve got nothing. That’s a challenge. Please show us the way oh great pun-meister. So far I’ve only come up with ways to twist the words for the sake of a few dirty connotations. People already think it’s dirty, so I usually refrain from dirty jokes and stuff like that.
I had a Kombucha Facebook group and my cousins appeared with a bunch of dirty words and bad jokes. I kick them out.
Puns are different though. I hope you come up with something punny.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Voted for

  • I don’t know what it is, KILL IT!!!

Lol, kombucha is a sweet (usually bubbly) fermented tea drink. It comes in many flavors.

If you wanna try Kombucha, try the ginger and lemon flavored Kombuchas. GT (owned by Pepsi) is an okay way to start. Be careful when you open it though... lots of bubbles sometimes.
(Also, not all brands are created equal.)
If your a fan of probiotics, Kombucha is nice.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Alright cool. I hope try it someday and remember this conversation during the process :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Yes, please let me know what happens to you. Just kidding, you'll be fine. Let me know about your experience if you remember this conversation. Thanks!

Thanks for contributing to the dPoll content.

You have been upvoted from our community curation account (@dpoll.curation) in courtesy of This Guy... @bluerobo.

Come, join our community at dPoll discord server.


If you want to support dPoll curation, you can also delegate some steem power. Quick steem connect links to delegate:
50SP | 100SP | 250SP | 500SP

Voted for

  • I don’t know what it is, KILL IT!!!

Thanks for voting @d-zero !
I updated this poll and included a very informative link, but If you want the short answer, it’s a effervescent, fermented, tea type of drink.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Voted for

  • I don’t know what it is, KILL IT!!!

It’s not a banana. By the way, I’ve never seen banana flavored Kombucha. Bananas are not popular fruits to juice. Tell your banana friends not to worry.
Seriously though, I bet I could make a flavor you like. 😁 My lemon and lime flavored kombucha was called, “better than sprite” by the highly critical drummer in my band. Blood orange was a favorite too.
If you ever want to try one, look for a ginger and lemon flavor. Many brands make that flavor. Ginger and lemon does a great job at hiding the vinegar flavor that some people don’t like.
Thanks again for participating in my poll. 🙏😊🙏

Posted using Partiko iOS

Tell your banana friends not to worry.

A bounty has been placed for its death of the enemy just in case an incident did occur.

I bet I could make a flavor you like.

I was just looking at the ingredients on Wikipedia: Tea, sugar, bacteria, yeast. I don't think I have ever seen bacteria listed as an ingredient before. hehe How many bacteria, individual ones, billions? And wouldn't the alcohol kill them? 😂

The alcohol is created from the yeast and bacterial balance after they feed each other. It would take a lot of kombucha to get you drunk the way I make it... it would taste like a big nasty vinegar ball too.
People make them with hops now. Those "Hard Kombuchas" will have a higher alcohol content.

Voted for

  • Yes
  • I don’t care it’s better than drinking soda/pop.

I’m just a pumpkin and I like it to have spices!

You sound like a cannibal pumpkin. 😬

Posted using Partiko iOS