Sunset visit to Fort Phoenix

in GEMS4 years ago

Sunset visit to Fort Phoenix

Now I have mentioned in posts and in comments how we have been out for evening walks and catching some sunsets, the cool thing with being out at sunset, and sunrise for that matter you never know what you will get, you can see some clouds and hope it will lead to a nice sunset, but can never be sure, Nature likes keeping us on our toes, but here I am waffling again, let me share you some photos of the sunset one even at Fort Phoenix Park in Fairhaven

We got there a little before the sunset and the colors were nice but not spectacular, this is at the end of the park, where there is another Hurricane barrier, which lines up with one of the New Bedford ones across the water, and it was this point we enjoyed viewing the sunset

Fort Phoenix sunset.jpg

Sony A7iii 21mm F8 1/125 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger



As you can see there was an interesting mix of clouds that evening

Fort Phoenix sunset2.jpg

Sony A7iii 17mm F8 1/80 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


and there were many people taking an evening walk, you can see a few of them in these shots

Fort Phoenix sunset3.jpg

Sony A7iii 17mm F8 1/40 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


Talking about interesting clouds i found these ones quite interesting, and as they were behind a communications tower, I had to get a shot.

When I worked in the field I had to climb and build Telecom towers, so I find they always catch my eye, I wont say I didn't like building them but it wasn't my favorite job, and i was kind of glad when I moved up into management and did not have to do tower work anymore :)

Fort Phoenix sunset4.jpg

Sony A7iii 112mm F8 1/50 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


As the sun set the color sinthe sky changed, with some reds coming out, infact it lead to a glorious sunset, and I have more shots from that evening to finish editing so that will be a future post

Fort Phoenix sunset5.jpg

Sony A7iii 24mm F8 1/8 Sec ISO 100
Click here to view larger


And that’s all folks


unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.



TEAMUSA JJ hive.jpg

TeamUSA is a Community for and supporting those from of in the United States, and now is in the process of rebuilding stronger than ever join us on Discord


!pinmapple 41.624635 lat -70.901905 long Fort phoenix Fairhaven MA MA d3scr

Sort:  

These are the photos I love from you JJ, and I wouldn't say the colours in the first photo are not spectacular - I think they look great and the clouds too 😀


Cheers and !BEER
!invest_vote
!tip

Thanks so kind of you to say and Yes I said it wrong the colors in the first shot were lovely but the sky and mother nature went on to put on an amazing display that evening later on

If one engages he gets !ENGAGE 25 from me
Cheers and !BEER

Good morning JJ,

youre welcome 😊 So I suppose the photos you have taken later are much better and that's why you thought these weren't as good 😉

I'm looking for the second part of this evening, have a great day my friend 🤗


Cheers and !BEER
!invest_vote

Ohh yes I think so even though I haven't edited them yet, the reds really came out and it was delightful to see

The second part will probably be next week, but maybe sooner if I get time

Cheers and !BEER
!invest_vote
!tip

I knew it 😁
Don't rush, I can wait for your photos, because I know waiting is worth it 😊


Cheers and !BEER
!bro

Thanks today ended up busier than planned so I haven't had time to do any photo editing, now catching up on comments and will see if I have time to do some editing

What can I say? I always make plans but seldom they work completely as planned 😉

My daughter needed a new laptop, because the old one was really old and bulky and didn't work very well anymore with the software she needs at school.
So I bought her a new one yesterday and my plan was to buy a better one than she needs, but which she would not like because it's too big for her school bag. Then I thought she might ask me to change with my laptop which is a 12" and very slim ... my plan didn't work, because she loves it 😭

Hope you have a great day, JJ, and maybe you'll find some time to edit the photos 😊


Cheers and !BEER
!invest_vote


Hey @tattoodjay, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

bro.gif

You have just been bro-fisted by the guys in the man cave and now have 1 more BRO. Enjoy!**

For more info, please give us a look in here: https://discord.gg/qd8J2x3

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day


Hey @tattoodjay, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.


Hey @johannpiber, here is a little bit of BEER from @tattoodjay for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

@tattoodjay denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@tattoodjay thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Hey @tattoodjay, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.


Hey @johannpiber, here is a little bit of BEER from @tattoodjay for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

Gorgeous skies, @tattoodjay :)

Thanks we got lucky that evening ;)

There'll be more to come, I'm sure... :)

Ohh yes for sure Mother nature puts on amazing displays quite often :)

Manually curated by ackhoo from the Qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

You're most welcome! :) A great day to you too!

Cheers👍🙂👍

Du wurdest als Member von @investinthefutur gevotet!
Dazu noch ein kleines !BEER

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day


Hey @tattoodjay, here is a little bit of BEER from @investinthefutur for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 22 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
8

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

Cheers and !BEER


Hey @pixresteemer, here is a little bit of BEER from @tattoodjay for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Nice shots! I am always so disappointed by my cell phone camera and how it is never able to capture the range of colors that I can see with the naked eye in a sunrise or sunset. I know part of it has to do with the quality of the camera, but it still is nice to see pictures like this that show everything.

Thanks and catching sunsets or sunrises is a challenge, I do mostly HDr when catching sunrises or sunsets, that is three shots at different exposures, to catch the bright and dark areas better, then I merge them together to get the results i do, its a bit of work, but its worth the time I think

Interesting! Thanks for the tip!

👍🙂👍

🎁 Hi @tattoodjay! You have received 0.1 HBD tip from @johannpiber!

@johannpiber wrote lately about: Pre Sunrise Panorama | Blue Hour At The Reservoir Feel free to follow @johannpiber if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.


Hey @tattoodjay, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

Amazing clouds and skies, nice photographs and photos!

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

Some fabulous cloud shots! I wouldn't want to climb one of those towers!

Thanks and the views 300 feet up a tower can be amazing, but for sure its not for everyone

I'd call those clouds 'front' clouds. Where two fronts collide, one warmer and one cooler you get those striated clouds. You can see more of the little 'collision' clouds in and above the more solid cloud in left screen.

Those are great photos and I'm glad you waited around long enough to get the really good sunset. But that first photograph is art quality. That path that has a curve and straight gives it depth and perspective. It would make a good subject for a painter...

Thanks for another great walk. I ALWAYS appreciate them.

I used to know so much about clouds when I was younger and clearly have forgotten
as I read what you were saying some of it came back to me so thanks for the info and getting my memory banks working again

Such a kind comment on the first photo is truly appreciated

Amazingly beautiful landscape!!! 🔥🔥🤩 Love the colors!!! ❤️❤️🙏 🙏😃😉

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

Thank you, you too!!!! 😉🙏

👍🙂👍

These are some really fun cloud shots.

Thanks mother nature put on a lovely display that evening :)

Very colorful sunset pictures. Thanks for sharing.

And thanks for your visit and support :)

Gods go on tour
Driving beautiful golden clouds
!BEER

Posted via neoxian.city | The City of Neoxian

Thats a nice way to put it Gods go on tour

Cheers and !BEER


Hey @cloudblade, here is a little bit of BEER from @tattoodjay for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.


Hey @tattoodjay, here is a little bit of BEER from @cloudblade for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

O.M.G!!!

Your sunsets are MAGNIFICENT! I am at a loss for words. What EPIC photos of your beautiful sunset, @tattoodjay! 💪💪💪
!tip

Thanks Mother Nature put on an amazing displays that evening, after these shots even more reds came out and that will be another post in the future

🎁 Hi @tattoodjay! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @silversaver888!

@silversaver888 wrote lately about: What Do You Think Of Geiger Silver Bars? Feel free to follow @silversaver888 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

Hi @tattoodjay, your post has been upvoted by @bdcommunity courtesy of @rehan12!


Support us by voting as a Hive Witness and/or by delegating HIVE POWER.

JOIN US ON

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know every user has their own profile map?
And so does every post as well!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

Thanks kindly your support is appreciated

Have a great day

Stunning and beautiful as always JJ.
Always such a pleasure to look at your photos and they transfer me to a land of beauty, peace, love and serenity.

Blessings!

Thanks such kind words are truly appreciated
Mother Nature did all the hard work

Oh yeah and you were at the right place at the right time lol.

Blessings!

We were lucky to see it for sure ;)

Hahaha, I regard it not as luck, but rather as providence lol.
We are meeting with Marian's aunt at a new place now at 10am, so am holding thumbs that I can get good shots there, as the woman sits talking about their charities.

Thats one way to look at it, finally edited some more shots os that sunset later on went he reds came out last night and a sunrise from another rmorning

I hope the meeting goes well :)

Those late red colors are also always stunning JJ and a sunrise is a sure bonus,
When are you posting?