Free Me (an original poetry)

in #poetry5 years ago



Hey people! How's it going? I created another poem earlier today. I was reading some updates of the comics I'm reading and one scenario really got me frustrated, so I put my frustrations into words. I'll talk more about it later. For now, Here's my poem.


IMG_20190407_165447.jpg


FREE ME



I no longer get the mini heart attack when I see you
Instead, frustration crawls up and blocks my view
What is this sensation... I wonder
Though inevitable, I'd like to ponder

As I runaway and try to forget
Your shadow shows; oozing with regret
Have you deciphered your inner soul?
Or just regretful you missed your goal?

Was toying with my feelings fun for you
Or did your actions finally got back at you?
Happiness, now, is what I strive for
Surely, you aren't part of this endeavor

So please, go and fry an egg
This, wholeheartedly, I beg
Don't ruin the happiness I've started to fortify
Allow me to freely dance in this beautiful lullaby


@tegoshei




Ugh! It's really frustrating to see the main character confused. (Oh... I'm talking a bout a BL manhwa, BTW) It's like the main character was so inlove with someone, but that someone just neglected him. Well, not because he dislike him but because he knew he will always be there and that he's conceited confident that the person who likes him will always be there... following him and liking him, whenever and wherever.

Now, the main character is trying to enjoy his life with his friends... he saw himself getting closer and closer with another friend. Some spark was forming between them, when the guy he used to like suddenly came to him saying, "Do you not like me anymore? IF that's the case, I'll do my best to make you like me again because I like you so much!" and I was like... WTF dude!!! GTFO! He's already happy and now he's confused again. He's not in love with you anymore... he's just in love with the fact of loving you for a long time!

//I CRINGED



But TBH, I want the main character to end up with his best friend who has always been there for him. That best friend was patiently waiting and supporting him. I really like second guys in romance comics (both in hetero and BL) ... most of them are way much better than the main love interest.

But I read spoilers and it wasn't what I wanted... well, I like torturing myself by reading this stuff... so yeah, bring it on!



IMAGE SOURCE



The title of the manhwa is "Unripened Expression". My friend from Poland recommended this to me and it's really interesting, though I'm feeling more frustrated now. hahaha Very cute artstyle, isn't it? :D


Anyway, I'll end this here... じゃあね~!

Sort:  

You got a 6.27% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @tegoshei! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 20 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)